BuilderCodecasa

Italy

Model range of Codecasa

The brand Codecasa produces displacement Yachts and motor Yachts with Steel Hull. There are 1 model 42.5 meters.

About Codecasa

Company history

In 1825, Giovanni Battista Codecasa founded a small boat repair and maintenance company in Viareggio. The Italian did not just set up a new company, he started a family business that still exists today.

A landmark year for the company was 1902, when the descendant of Giovanni Tistino and his father Antonio decided to develop the family business and founded the Antonio Codecasa e Figli shipyard. This strengthened the position of the company, which now concentrates its efforts on the construction of sailing vessels.

Investments in production helped the company to survive the Great Depression of the 1920s, which destroyed many shipowners in Viareggio. Under Tistino's leadership, the yard built about 100 boats. In 1946 the reins were taken over by the sons of Ugo and Sandro Codecasa.

In the 60's the brothers drew attention to the popularity of pleasure yachts and increased the share of their production. Since 1973 the company has been headed by Fulvio Codecasa. Thanks to him, a modern concept of the shipyard has been formed - the construction of premium megayachts.

Production .

Codecasa's production facilities are located at three sites in Viareggio. The Codecasa Due s.p.a. shipyard is located in Viareggio. is located in the harbour of Tuscany, one of the oldest ports in Italy. The total area of the shipyard is 6500 square meters, of which 3500 square meters. - covered areas. Here are engaged in the maintenance and repair of boats, the construction of megayachts and all-weather boats for the Italian Coast Guard.

The production area of the Codecasa UGO SpA and CodecasaTRE SpA yards covers 7,000 square metres. The facilities are located in the area of the new port of Viareggio, a 20-minute drive from Pisa International Airport.

Fleet

Since the 70's the shipyard has launched more than 60 motor megayachts, which include aluminum boats, models with steel hull and aluminum superstructures. The company's portfolio includes both high-speed boats and transatlantic yachts.

Codecasa is very popular with celebrities from all over the world. For example, 50-meter Mariu, built in 2003, belonged to the famous fashion designer Giorgio Armani and was sold by him in 2010.

But famous personalities among ship-owners are also from the criminal world - the 51-meter superyacht Ester II is owned by the former head of Vneshprombank Georgy Bedjamov, who is on the international wanted list on fraud charges.

Features .

The Codecasa shipyard can be rightly called the most respectable shipbuilding company in Italy. In its almost two hundred year history the shipyard has managed to face many challenges, but still has the descendants of its founder, Giovanni Battista Codecasa.

To Buy the Codecasa Yacht
If you are interested in Codecasa yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Codecasa
Верфи

Codecasa

Италия

История компании

В 1825 году Джованни Баттиста Кодекаса (Giovanni Battista Codecasa) основал в Виареджио небольшое предприятие по ремонту и обслуживанию лодок. Итальянец не просто создал новую компанию, он положил начало семейного бизнеса, который существует по сей день.

Знаковым для компании стал 1902 год, когда потомок Джованни Тистино (Tistino) вместе со своим отцом Антонио (Antonio) решили развивать семейное дело и основали верфь Antonio Codecasa e Figli. Это укрепило позиции компании, которая теперь сосредоточила свои силы на строительстве парусных судов.

Инвестиции в производство помогли предприятию пережить Великую депрессию 1920-х годов, уничтожившую многих судовладельцев в Виареджио. Под руководством Тистино двор построил около 100 лодок. В 1946 году бразды правления перешли к сыновьям Уго (Ugo) и Сандро Кодекаса (Sandro Codecasa).

В 60-х братья обратили внимание на набирающие популярность прогулочные яхты и увеличили долю их производства. С 1973 года компанию возглавляет Фульвио Кодекаса (Fulvio Codecasa). Благодаря ему сформировалась современная концепция верфи – строительство мегаяхт премиум класса.

Производство

Производственные мощности Codecasa расположились на трех объектах в Виареджио. Верфь Codecasa Due s.p.a. находится в гавани Тоскана, в одном из самых старых портов Италии. Общая площадь завода составляет 6500 кв.м., из них 3500 кв.м. – крытые помещения. Здесь занимаются обслуживанием и ремонтом лодок, строительством мегаяхт и всепогодных катеров  для итальянской береговой охраны.

Производственные площади верфей Codecasa UGO SpA и CodecasaTRE SpA занимают 7000 кв.м. Объекты расположены в районе нового порта Виареджио в 20 минутах езды от международного аэропорта Пизы.

Флот

С 70-х годов верфь спустила на воду более 60-ти моторных мегаяхт, которые включают алюминиевые лодки, модели со стальным корпусом и алюминиевыми надстройками. В портфолио компании имеются и скоростные суда, и трансатлантические яхты.

Codecasa пользуется большой популярностью у знаменитостей со всего мира. Например, 50-метровая Mariu, построенная 2003 году, принадлежала известному модельеру Джорджио Армани (Giorgio Armani) и продана им в 2010.

Но известные личности среди судовладельцев встречаются и из преступного мира – 51-метровой суперяхтой Ester II владеет бывший глава Внешпромбанка Георгий Беджамов, объявленный в международный розыск по обвинению в мошенничестве.

Особенности

Верфь Codecasa по праву можно назвать самой почтенной судостроительной компанией Италии. За свою почти двухсотлетнюю историю предприятие успело столкнуться со многими сложностями, но до сих пор у руля находятся потомки основателя – Джованни Баттиста Кодекаса.

Консультация по яхтам Codecasa

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Мегаяхты
  • Модельный ряд