BuilderDufour

France

Dufour Yachts

11 rue Blaise Pascal, 17187

Dufour Model Range

The brand Dufour produces performance Cruisers and sailing Cruisers with Mediterranean Cockpit. There are 11 models from 9 to 20 meters.

About Dufour

If you want everyone to understand at once that you are going on your own boat and not on a rented one, Dufour Yachts is the right choice. They are expensive for chartering companies and are also available for middle class sail lovers. Another reason to be proud of is the fact that, despite an all-encompassing globalisation, Dufour Yachts continues to be an independent manufacturer and one of the largest in Europe.

History

The history of the Dufour Yachts shipyard, founded in 1964, is a typical example of the victory of enterprise and faith in one's idea. Engineer by training Michel Dufour worked for a company that produced parts for locomotives in the «maritime» town of La Rochelle. At that time, in the late 50s, he discovered the miraculous properties of a newly introduced material - polyester. Dufour invented a trailer yacht made of this material, which was destined to be called Sylphe.

Legend has it that Michel's boss, when he saw that he spent more time drawing yachts than doing his job, told him: «Go and build a great yacht!» And so it happened.

Having sold the car, the yacht and taken out a loan, Dufour started building the yacht together with his colleague Francis Descham. There was little experience, working with new material for the time, and also in his own garage. As early as 1965, however, Michelle had 20 orders for Sylphe, and a year later he had 60 orders. Success was there.

The real breakthrough was the next model - L'Arpege. From the beginning of production in 1967 to 1977, more than 1500 boats were sold. By the early 70's Dufour SA had become the leading French shipyard, with orders in 40 countries. In 1973 the company was awarded the prestigious French Export Prize.

The early 80s was a difficult period in the company's history, but the partnership with clothing manufacturer Lacoste and design by Hermann Frers helped to restore production. The company began to conquer the elite segment of the market with the Dufour Lacoste 42 and continued with the Prestige line.

Keeping up with the times, at the beginning of the 90s Dufour Yachts once again exploded the market with the concept of fully ready to go out to sea boats. The idea was embodied in the Dufour Classic range - graceful yachts with a high level of comfort.
But still the sporting component has always been Dufour. Following the trend towards market fragmentation, at the beginning of the 2000s Dufour launched two ranges of yachts at once: Performance and Grand Large. The architect was invited by the famous Italian Umberto Felci. These lines still exist today.

Model range

Today Dufour is considered to be the best quality yacht builder of the «big five» European mass builders (Bavaria, Beneteau, Dufour, Hanse, Jeanneau) and produces two lines. These are cruising yachts with the Mediterranean cockpit
GL (Grand Large) - for lovers of long distance sailing in the open sea, and sports cruise yachts Performance - for connoisseurs of faster vessels. They have recently been added to the new Exclusive range, which again follows market requirements and includes 56 and 63 feet. Dufour models have been winning the «European Yacht of the Year» title almost every year for the last 10 years.

Features

In addition to being one of the pioneers of the fiberglass shipbuilding industry, Dufour Yachts was the first company to fully arm production boats for sale. Now it sounds amazing, but in the 80s it was a revolution called «ready to sail». Since its inception, speed has been the DNA of Dufour Yachts. While it may be hard to call these yachts super fast, Dufour Yachts makes sure you don't get bored at the helm.

Produced by

At present Dufour Yachts produces about 400 cases per year. The entire Dufour Yachts production cycle is concentrated at the shipyard in La Rochelle. The company claims to have complete control of the yacht construction process, from hull construction to equipment installation. In doing so, quality control is carried out in stages. Many of the processes at Dufour Yachts are still carried out manually.

To Buy the Dufour Yacht
If you are interested in Dufour yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

ВерфьDufour

Франция

Dufour Yachts

11 rue Blaise Pascal, 17187

Модельный ряд Dufour

Верфь Dufour строит крейсерские яхты со средиземноморским кокпитом и парусные круизные катамараны. В модельном ряду компании - 10 моделей длиной от 9 до 20 м (в 2 сериях: Catamarans и Yachts).

Серия Yachts

О верфи Dufour

Если вы хотите, чтобы все сразу понимали, что вы идете на собственной яхте, а не на арендованной, лодка Dufour Yachts будет правильным выбором. Они дороговаты для чартерных компаний, при этом доступны для любителей паруса из среднего класса. Еще одним поводом для гордости послужит тот факт, что, несмотря на всеохватывающую глобализацию, Dufour Yachts продолжает оставаться независимым производителем, и при этом — одним из самых крупных в Европе.

История

История созданной в 1964 году верфи Dufour Yachts является типичным примером победы предприимчивости и веры в свою идею. Инженер по образованию Мишель Дюфур работал на предприятии, которое производило детали для локомотивов в «морском» городе Ля Рошель. Тогда, в конце 50-х, он обнаружил чудесные свойства недавно введенного в производство материала — полиэстера. Дюфур придумал модель трейлерной яхты из этого материала, которой суждено было воплотиться в жизнь под названием Sylphe.

Легенда гласит, что начальник Мишеля увидев, что он больше уделяет времени чертежам яхт, чем своей работе, сказал ему: «Иди и построй великую яхту!» Так и случилось.

Продав автомобиль, яхту и взяв кредит, Дюфур начал постройку яхты совместно со своим коллегой Фрэнсисом Дешамом. Опыта было мало, работали с новым для того времени материалом, да еще и в собственном гараже. Но уже в 1965 году Мишель располагал 20 заказами на Sylphe, а еще через год заказов уже было 60. Успех был рядом.

Настоящим прорывом стала следующая модель — L’Arpege. С начала производства в 1967 до 1977 года было продано более 1500 лодок. К началу 70-х Dufour SA стала ведущей французской верфью, с заказами в 40 странах. В 1973 году компания была удостоена престижной промышленной награды French Export Prize.

Начало 80-х оказалось сложным периодом в истории компании, но партнерство с производителем одежды Lacoste и дизайн от Германа Фрерса помогли восстановить производство. Компания начала завоевание элитного сегмента рынка моделью Dufour Lacoste 42, а продолжила — линейкой Prestige.

Шагая в ногу со временем, в начале 90-х Dufour Yachts опять взрывает рынок с концепцией полностью готовых к выходу в море яхт. Идея была воплощена в линейке Dufour Classic — грациозные яхты с высоким уровнем комфорта.
Но все же спортивная составляющая всегда была присуща Dufour. Следуя тенденции фрагментации рынка, в начале 2000-х Dufour запустила сразу две линейки яхт: Performance и Grand Large. Архитектором был приглашен известный итальянец Умберто Фельчи. Эти линейки существуют и сегодня.

Модельный ряд

Сегодня Dufour считается наиболее качественным судостроителем «большой пятерки» европейских массовых судостроителей (Bavaria, Beneteau, Dufour, Hanse, Jeanneau) и выпускает две линейки. Это крейсерские яхты со средиземноморским кокпитом
GL (Grand Large) — для любителей дальних плаваний в открытом море, и спорт-круизные яхты Performance — для ценителей более скоростных судов. Недавно они были дополнены новой линейкой Exclusive, которая, опять же следуя требованиям рынка, включает в себя модели 56 и 63 фута. Модели Dufour почти каждый год завоевывают титул «Европейская яхта года» в течение последних 10 лет.

Особенности

Кроме того, что Dufour Yachts — одни из пионеров стеклопластикового судостроения, компания первой начала полностью вооружать серийные лодки при продаже. Сейчас это звучит удивительно, но в 80-х это была революция под названием «ready to sail». С самого момента своего основания скорость является ДНК Dufour Yachts. Пускай эти яхты сложно назвать суперскоростными, все же Dufour Yachts заботится о том, чтобы вы не заскучали за штурвалом.

Производство

На текущий момент компания Dufour Yachts производит порядка 400 корпусов в год. Весь производственный цикл Dufour Yachts сосредоточен на верфи в Ля Рошели. Компания заявляет, что полностью контролирует процесс постройки яхты, от создания корпуса до установки оборудования. При этом осуществляется поэтапный контроль качества. Многие из процессов на Dufour Yachts все еще выполняются вручную.

Снятые с производства яхты Dufour

2011–2015
Купить яхту Dufour
Если Вас интересуют яхты Dufour, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.

Яхты Dufour в продаже на маркете