BuilderElan

Slovenia, Begunje na Gorenjskem

Elan, d.o.o.

Begunje 1, 4275

Model range of Elan

The brand Elan produces performance Cruisers and sailing Cruisers with Mediterranean Cockpit. There are 9 models from 9 to 16 meters.

About Elan

History

Today's Elan Group, with its two dozen units, was born as an underground ski manufacturer for Yugoslavian partisans during World War II. The company was founded by the Slovenian skier Rudi Finžgar, who legally formalized the production in 1945 and in 1948 the company was nationalized and partially state-owned until 2015.

The production of boats, first kayaks and canoes and then wooden and plastic boats started in the late forties. In the 1950s and 70s Elan succeeded in mass production of small boats and exported them all over the world. Over 10,000 hulls have been built in the Tourist series.

In the 1980s the company began building racing and cruising yachts. On Elan 31, Olympian Duchannes Pooh won the world championship in the quarter-ton class.

In 1995 Elan started working with the design bureau of British Rob Hemphreys. In the 2000s the new Impression range of cruising yachts - 344 and 340 - was awarded the «European Yacht of the Year title. The Elan 350 racing and cruising yacht was named «Yacht of the Year» in 2011.

Since 2003 Elan has been producing hardtop motor yachts designed by Tony Castro. Despite the success of models such as Elan Power 42, in 2018 this division was taken over by the Dutch company Focus Motor Yachts.

In 2012, Elan Group was awarded the title of Most «Innovative Company by» the prestigious Plus X Award in Germany. However, this has not helped the group to cope with a number of corporate turmoil. In 2015, Elan Group has completely withdrawn from state ownership and is now owned by Merrill Lynch Bank and Wiltan Enterprises Cyprus. The latter is linked to Russian investors.

Model range

With the change of ownership, Elan Marine is clearly looking for a formula for success. The shipyard's extensive experience, good backround design and extensive production facilities allow it to act with courage. The company now offers three ranges of yachts from 9 to 15 meters in length. Successful racing and cruising models, such as the Elan 400, have been transformed into a line under the E-liter.

«The branded» line of family cruisers Impression has been preserved, but was introduced as a separate brand Impression Yachts.

In 2016 in Paris debuted a new development of Rob Hemphreys Elan GT5 - luxury racing cruiser of medium size.

Features .

Remaining a typical manufacturer in terms of housing technology (vacuum resin lamination), Elan Marine is distinguished by its approach to design. This includes a non-standard solution for the interior, a branded deck salon on Impression and Elan GT5 yachts, and racing chips«in the performance line».

Production

As in the 1940s, Elan Marine Shipyard is located in Begunje na Gorenjskem on an area of 40 hectares. The shipyard also produces skis and elements for wind generators. The shipyard employs 125 people. Now the shipyard builds about 100 hulls per year.

Purchase a yacht Elan
If you are interested in Elan yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Elan
Верфи

Elan

Словения
Begunje 1, 4275
Elan, d.o.o.

История

Cегодняшняя Elan Group с ее двумя десятками подразделений родилась как подпольный производитель лыж для югославских партизан во время Второй мировой войны. Основал компанию словенский лыжник Руди Финжгар, который юридически оформил производство в 1945 году, а в 1948 компания была национализирована и частично оставалась в госсобственности до 2015 года.

Производство плавсредств, сперва каяков и каноэ, а затем и лодок из дерева и пластика началось в конце сороковых. В 1950-70-х годах Elan преуспела в массовом производстве небольших лодок и экспортировала их по всему миру. В серии Tourist было построено более 10 000 корпусов.

В 1980-х компания начала строить гоночно-круизные яхты. На Elan 31 олимпиец Дюшан Пух выиграл чемпионат мира в классе Четвертьтонник.

В 1995-ом Elan стала сотрудничать с дизайн-бюро британца Роба Хемфриза. В 2000-х модели новой линейки круизных яхт Impression — 344 и 340 — были удостоены титула «Яхта года» в Европе. Гоночно-круизная Elan 350 стала «Яхтой года» в 2011-ом.

С 2003 года Elan начала производить моторные яхты с хардтопами по проектам Тони Кастро. Несмотря на успех таких моделей, как Elan Power 42, в 2018 году это подразделение перешло под управление голландской компании Focus Motor Yachts.

В 2012 Elan Group была удостоена звания «Самой инновационной компании» по версии престижной Plus X Award в Германии. Однако это не помогло группе справится с рядом корпоративных передряг. В 2015 году Elan Group полностью вышла из госсобственности, и сейчас ее владельцами являются банк Merrill Lynch и кипрская Wiltan Enterprises. Последнюю связывают с российскими инвесторами.

Модельный ряд

Со сменой собственника Elan Marine явно в поиске формулы успеха. Большой опыт, хороший бэкграунд в проектировании и обширные производственные мощности позволяют верфи действовать смело. Сейчас компания предлагает три линейки яхт длиной от 9 до 15 м. Успешные гоночно-круизные модели, такие как Elan 400, перевоплотились в линейке под литерой Е.

«Фирменная» линейка семейных круизеров Impression сохранилась, но была выведена в отдельный бренд Impression Yachts.

В 2016 году в Париже дебютировала новая разработка Роба Хемфриза Elan GT5 — люксовый гоночный круизер среднего размера.

Особенности

Оставаясь типичным производителем с точки зрения технологий создания корпуса (вакуумное ламинирование смолой), Elan Marine отличается подходом к дизайну. Это и нестандартное решение внутреннего пространства и фирменный дек-салон на яхтах Impression и Elan GT5, и «гоночные фишки» в перформанс-линейке.

Производство

Как и в 1940-х, верфь Elan Marine располагается в Бегунье-на-Гореньскем на площади в 40 гектаров. Здесь же производят лыжи и элементы для ветрогенераторов. На верфи трудится 125 человек. Сейчас верфь строит порядка 100 корпусов в год.

Консультация по яхтам Elan

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 2

Снятые с производства модели

Официальный представитель

  • +7 (965) 326-38-71
    Заказать звонок
    info@aquatoria-yachting.com
    aquatoria-yachting.com