BuilderMoonen

Netherlands, 's-Hertogenbosch

Moonen Shipyards BV

Graaf van Solmsweg 52F, 5222

Model range of Moonen

The brand Moonen produces displacement Yachts and motor Yachts with Steel Hull. There are 11 models from 22 to 50 meters.

About Moonen

History of the company

The first yacht of this brand was launched in 1963 in Hertogenbosch, Netherlands. At that time the brand was called Scheepswerf de Ruiter, after the name of its founding brothers, the Ruiters. They started by building steel cruisers for local customers.

After almost 20 years, the shipyard will go bankrupt. Rien Moonen, who bought the company, will not only bring it back to life, but also take it to a new level of development. The change in ownership will entail a change of brand name to Moonen, an increase in production and an expansion of the shipyard's model range.

In the 80's the Dutch shipyard will gain a reputation as a manufacturer of «pocket» superyachts. Since then it has been building boats with steel and aluminium hulls.

In 2014 Moonen changed owners, and five years later information about the bankruptcy of the company appeared. In the summer of 2019, however, it was announced that the shipyard had been taken over by the Australian couple Matthew & Louise Baxter.

Status

Thanks to investments made by the new owners, the shipyard returned to work.

«I understand that the shipyard needs a reboot and we are well prepared. We have a strong strategic plan, an impressive budget and huge potential»," said AM Group founder Matthew Baxter immediately after the Moonen acquisition.

Production

In 2008 Moonen opened a production site in Groot Ammers, 50 kilometres from the main shipyard. It was decided to expand production due to the growing popularity of the brand's large yachts. The new large hangar is designed to produce models up to 45 meters in length.

The first shipyard continues to assemble smaller vessels (up to 35 meters) and performs design, engineering and carpentry work for all series of the brand.

Model range

The Dutch shipyard builds displacement yachts, motor yachts with aluminium and steel hulls, trawlers and expedition yachts.

Among the most famous Moonen motor yachts there is a 42-meter superyacht Sofia, an important place in the lineup is occupied by models built to order, according to customers' specifications.

Features

The yard's business card since 1985 is «pocket» superyachts. The appearance of these and other vessels in Moonen follows the classical canons. Chasing design trends for the sake of fickle fashion is not their thing. Moonen can build a yacht to the customer's specification. You can fill out the design form on the official website of the brand.

Purchase a yacht Moonen
If you are interested in Moonen yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Moonen
Верфи

Moonen

Нидерланды
Хертогенбос, Graaf van Solmsweg 52F, 5222
Moonen Shipyards BV

История компании

Первую яхту этой марки спустили на воду в 1963 году в голландском городе Хертогенбосе. Тогда бренд назывался Scheepswerf de Ruiter, по фамилии братьев-основателей — Рюйтеров. Они начинали со строительства стальных круизеров для местных клиентов.

Спустя почти 20 лет верфь обанкротится. Купивший компанию Риен Мунен (Rien Moonen) не только вернет ее к жизни, но и выведет на новый уровень развития. Смена владельца повлечет переименование бренда в Moonen, рост объема производства и расширение модельного ряда судов.

В 80-е годы голландская верфь обретет репутацию производителя «карманных» суперяхт. С тех пор она строит суда со стальными и алюминиевыми корпусами.

В 2014 году Moonen сменила владельцев, а спустя пять лет появилась информация о банкротстве компании. Однако летом 2019-го стало известно о переходе верфи в руки австралийской четы Мэтью и Луизы Бакстер (Matthew & Louise Baxter).

Статус

Благодаря инвестициям новых владельцев верфь вернулась к работе.

«Я понимаю, что верфи нужна перезагрузка, и мы хорошо подготовлены. У нас в арсенале мощный стратегический план, внушительная смета и огромный потенциал», — заявил сразу после приобретения Moonen основатель AM Group Мэтью Бакстер.

Производство

В 2008-м Moonen открыла производственную площадку в Грут-Аммерсе, в 50 километрах от главного завода. Расширить производство решили в связи с ростом популярности крупных яхт бренда. Новый большой ангар предназначен для производства моделей длиной до 45 метров.

На первой верфи продолжают собирать менее крупные суда (до 35 метров) и выполняют проектные, инженерные и  столярные работы для всех серий бренда.

Модельный ряд

Голландская верфь строит водоизмещающие яхты, моторные яхты с алюминиевыми и стальными корпусами, траулеры и экспедиционные яхты.

Среди самых известных моторных яхт Moonen — 42-метровая суперяхта Sofia. Важное место в линейке занимают модели, построенные на заказ, по спецификациям клиентов.

Особенности

Визитная карточка верфи с 1985 года — «карманные» суперяхты. Во внешнем виде этих и других судов в Moonen придерживаются классических канонов. Гнаться за трендами дизайна в угоду переменчивой моде — не их конек. В Moonen могут построить яхту в полном соответствии с техническим заданием заказчика. Заполнить форму-конструктор можно на официальном сайте бренда.

Консультация по яхтам Moonen

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Мегаяхты
  • Модельный ряд

Водоизмещающие яхты

Моторные яхты со стальным корпусом