BuilderBaia

Italy

Model range of Baia

The brand Baia produces designer Motor Yachts and high Performance Motor Yachts. There are 10 models from 13 to 32 meters.

About Baia

Company history

This Italian shipyard was founded in 1961 in Naples and was originally called Mericraft. The company was engaged in the manufacture of small wooden boats. In 1968 Mericraft moved to the town of Bahia in the west of the Bay of Naples. She changed her name to Cantieridi Baia in 1972 after her purchase by the Capasso family, who had previously been a client of the firm.

The new owners have embarked on a course of changing the boat material, as well as improving production efficiency. In 1977 the revolutionary model, the fiberglass Pascià, was introduced and since 1980 all yachts have been made of composite. In 10 years the company has produced 106 models, making a claim to leadership in the Italian yachting industry. The year 1984 was marked by the opening of the first sales office in the USA. Since 1986, in order to meet the needs of growing markets, the shipyard has paid more attention to the production of large outdoor yachts. At present 55% of Cantieridi Baia's production goes to the home market and 45% is exported.

Baia yachts are stylish high-speed boats with an impressive level of luxury and comfort on board that have gained popularity all over the world.

However, after the global crisis, the financial situation of the shipyard, like that of many other small shipyards in the country, has not improved.

Status

Despite the official announcement of the company bankrupt in December 2015 and a wave of layoffs, the shipyard is fulfilling individual orders. However, the future prospects of this iconic Italian company can hardly be called encouraging.

Production .

The production site is located near the coast and covers an area of 26,500 square meters. Here premium semi-deck boats made of durable composites, carbon fibre and Kevlar are created by hand. We have our own laboratory for researching innovative materials and technologies to help our products meet the latest technological trends. The shipyard boasts that 80% of its products, including design, are of Italian origin.

Model range

The soul of the shipyard is its stylish sports cruisers with open or semi-closed saloons, the design of which emphasizes their love of speed and spectacular outfits. The larger series with its quiet futuristic design, the Sevolution series with hybrid propulsion systems, is an attempt to look into the future of motor yachting. Another area of activity is the construction of racing boats for international competitions, a segment in which the company has unique experience.

Features

In 1983, the company celebrated its collaboration with legendary racer and shipbuilder Don Aronov, who designed the hull of the B50 model. In 1990 this boat won the famous tournament of Venice «- Monte Carlo .

Cantieridi Baia's customers included Ivan Trump, Donald Trump's first wife, who bought a 105-foot boat from the yard in 1992.

Purchase a yacht Baia
If you are interested in Baia yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьBaia

Италия

Модельный ряд Baia

Верфь Baia строит дизайнерские моторные яхты и закрытые круизные яхты с хардтопом. В модельном ряду компании - 10 моделей длиной от 13 до 32 м.

О верфи Baia

История компании

Эта итальянская верфь основана в 1961 году в Неаполе и первоначально называлась Mericraft. Компания занималась изготовлением небольших деревянных катеров. В 1968 году Mericraft переехала в городок Байа на западе Неаполитанского залива. Она сменила название на Cantieridi Baia в 1972 году после ее покупки семьей Капассо (Capasso), которая до этого была клиентом фирмы.

Новые владельцы взяли курс на смену материала лодок, а также повысили эффективность производства. В 1977 году появилась революционная модель, стеклопластиковая Pascià, а с 1980 года все яхты стали производиться из композита. За 10 лет компания выпустила 106 моделей, сделав заявку на лидерство в итальянской яхтенной индустрии. 1984-й год ознаменовался открытием первого офиса продаж в США. С 1986 года с целью удовлетворить потребности растущих рынков, верфь стала больше внимания уделять производству крупных открытых яхт. В настоящее время 55% продукции Cantieridi Baia идет на домашний рынок, а 45% экспортируется.

Яхты Baia — стильные скоростные суда с впечатляющим уровнем роскоши и комфорта на борту, завоевавшие популярность во всем мире.

Однако после мирового кризиса финансовые дела верфи, впрочем, как и у многих других небольших верфей страны, стали складываться не лучшим образом.

Статус

Несмотря на официальное объявление компании банкротом в декабре 2015 года и волну увольнений сотрудников, она выполняет отдельные заказы. Однако дальнейшие перспективы этого знакового итальянского предприятия трудно назвать обнадеживающими.

Производство

Производственная площадка верфи Baia разместилась рядом с побережьем и занимает площадь 26 500 кв.м. Здесь вручную создаются полукастомные лодки премиального уровня из прочных композитов, углеволокна и кевлара. Имеется собственная лаборатория для исследования инновационных материалов и технологий, что помогает продукции соответствовать новейшим технологическим веяниям. Верфь может похвастаться тем, что 80% ее продукта, включая дизайн, имеет итальянское происхождение.

Модельный ряд

Душа верфи — ее стильные спортивные круизеры с открытым или полузакрытым салоном, дизайн которых подчеркивает их любовь к скорости и эффектным «выходам в свет». Серия более крупных со спокойным футуристическим дизайном яхт Sevolution с гибридными силовыми установками представляет собой попытку заглянуть в будущее моторного яхтинга. Еще одним направлением деятельности является строительство гоночных лодок, предназначенных для международных соревнований — в этом сегменте у компании уникальный опыт.

Особенности

В 1983 году компания отметилась сотрудничеством с легендарным гонщиком и судостроителем Доном Ароновым, сконструировавшим корпус модели B50. В 1990 году эта лодка победила в знаменитом турнире «Венеция — Монте-Карло».

Среди клиентов Cantieridi Baia была Ивана Трамп, первая жена Дональда Трампа, купившая 105-футовую лодку верфи в 1992 году.

Купить яхту Baia
Если Вас интересуют яхты Baia, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.