BuilderRegal

US, Orlando

REGAL Marine Industries, Inc.

2300 Jetport Drive , 32809

Model range of Regal

The brand Regal produces boats with Outboard Engines and bowriders. There are 41 models from 6 to 13 meters in the current model range from 6 lines: Express Cruiser, Outboard bowrider, SAV, Sterndrive bowrider, Surf and Yacht.

About Regal

History of the company

Founded in 1969, the American company Regal Boats is one of the world's largest family businesses in yacht construction. The family couple Paul and Carol How, ignited by the idea of producing fiberglass boats, found investment and started their business. The first models the yard built were a 17-foot trimaran, a 21-foot cabin boat and a 14-foot sports towboat. In 1971 the company decided to develop production and settled in Florida, Orlando. Despite the energy crisis in the early 70's, the shipyard's founders continued to work hard and develop the business. In 1976 the first Regal boat was delivered for export. In 1995 the company patented a new type of hull FasTrac with a specific bottom profile, which improved the speed characteristics of the yachts and reduced fuel consumption. The following year FasTrac received the Innovation» Award «at the International Maritime Trade Fair (IMTEC).

Today the company is managed by representatives of the second and third generation of shipyard founders. The company's products are known all over the world and are sold through an extensive dealer network. The company remains open to its customers and invites them to visit the production facilities at any time - some days a week the company conducts tours of the workshops.

Model range

Regal manufactures a wide range of models, including Bowrider, Surf, Outboard, Caddy and Express Cruiser cabins and Sport Yacht. Many Regal models are suitable for towing a skier or wakeboarder.

The shipyard offers its customers a wide range of options for customizing the boat by color, engines and other equipment. The process can be started with the help of a configurator on the company's website.

Brand Features

According to the creators, Regal boats are the fastest, driest and smoothest on the go. Again, according to the shipyard, Regal is 26 percent better than its competitors in terms of dynamic performance and 30 percent more fuel efficient. The smooth running of the Regal is the responsibility of the above-mentioned FasTrac hull and the optimal configuration of the models.

Regal boats are built from nida-core composite, which is lighter and stronger than ordinary Fiberglass. Thanks to this Regal boats have more volume in the cockpit and are able to compete on this indicator with classmates of large sizes.

Out of production yachts and powerboats Regal

2017–2019

Videos of the builder Regal

Video tours of the shipbuilding area at Regal shipyard, Open House Day reports, dealer meeting reviews, and other events

Катера и яхты Regal Boats

ProBoating 17.05.2015
Purchase a yacht or a powerboat Regal
If you are interested in Regal yachts and powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Regal
Верфи

Regal

США
Орландо
REGAL Marine Industries, Inc.

История компании

Основанная в 1969 году американская компания Regal Boats — один из крупнейших в мире семейных бизнесов в сфере строительства яхт. Семейная пара Пол и Кэрол Кaк, загоревшись идеей о производстве стеклопластиковых лодок, нашли инвестиции и начали свое дело. Первыми моделями, которые построила верфь, были 17-футовый тримаран, каютный катер длиной 21 фут и 14-футовый спортивный буксировщик. В 1971 году компания решила развивать производство и обосновалась в штате Флорида в Орландо. Несмотря на энергетический кризис в начале 70-х, создатели верфи продолжали упорно работать и развивать дело. В 1976 году первая лодка Regal была поставлена на экспорт. В 1995 году компания запатентовала новый тип корпуса FasTrac со специфическим профилем днища, который позволил улучшить скоростные хатактеристики яхт и снизить потребление топлива. На следующий год FasTrac получил награду «За инновацию» на Международной морской торговой выставке (IMTEC).

Сегодня компанией руководят представители второго и третьего поколения основателей верфи. Продукция компании известна по всему миру и продается через обширную дилерскую сеть. Компания остается открытой для своих клиентов и приглашает в любое время посетить производство — часть дней в неделю компания проводит туры по цехам.

Модельный ряд

Regal выпускает широкий ряд моделей среди которых боурайдеры разного типа и размера в линейках Bowrider, Surf, катера с подвесным мотором Outboard, каютные катера Caddy и Express Cruiser, скоростные яхты Sport Yacht. Многие модели Regal подойдут для буксировки лыжника или вейкбордиста.

Верфь предлагает своим клиентам обширные возможности по кастомизации лодки по цвету, двигателям и другому оборудованию. Процес можно начать при помощи конфигуратора на сайте компании.

Особенности бренда

По уверению создателей, лодки Regal — самые быстрые, самые сухие и самые плавные на ходу. Кроме того, опять же по данным верфи, Regal на 26% лучше своих конкурентов по динамическим характеристикам и на 30% более экономичны в потреблении топлива. За плавность хода Regal отвечают упоминавшийся выше корпус FasTrac и оптимальная конфигурация моделей.

Катера Regal строятся из композита nida-core, который легче и прочнее обычного файбергласса. Благодаря этому лодки Regal имеют больше объема в кокпите и способны конкурировать по этому показателю с одноклассниками больших размеров.

Консультация по яхтам Regal

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 4

Серия Bowrider

Снятые с производства модели