BuilderLeopard

SOUTH AFRICA, Cape Town

Leopard Catamarans

2nd Floor Marina Centre, Lobby 1 West Quay Road, V&A Waterfront, 8001

Model range of Leopard

The brand Leopard produces cruising Power Catamarans and sailing Cruising Catamarans and Trimarans. There are 5 models from 12 to 17 meters.

About Leopard

When you first get to know Leopard catamarans, you are instantly transported to the warm equatorial seas, so their design calls for a beautiful vacation near the islands. And this is not surprising as the explosive expansion of the sailing market has led to the Leopard catamaran brand itself.

History

Sailing has played an important role in the history of the Leopard brand. In the early 1990s, the South African shipyard Roberston and Caine achieved success in building custom racing yachts from 30 to 70 feet. In 1993, their 70 foot Broomstick won the Cape to Rio Yacht Race, and it was not the only Cup on the shelf in their Woodstock office near Cape Town.

In 1994, the world's largest charter operator The Moorings commissioned from a South African shipyard the development and construction of a fleet of sailing catamarans for travel in the Caribbean, Southeast Asia, the Seychelles and so on. In four years, the South African company handed over to the customer more than 100 hulls, each of which, as proof of its quality and seaworthiness, arrived at the «port of registry on» its own. It is not surprising that the quality of the construction, the focus on comfort and, most importantly, the global representation of catamarans, has led to private orders from Roberston and Caine. In 2000 the Leopard brand was launched and in 2007 the line was expanded with the first motor catamarans.

After more than 20 years of collaboration, Roberston and Caine have launched more than 1800 hulls of catamarans, and today the company is one of the largest players in this market. Leopard catamarans are found almost anywhere in the world. The manufacturer prides itself on the availability of help and service wherever you are in the world.

Features

Leopard catamarans are the only North American and European NMMA and CE certificate holders in the world. Focusing on cruise relaxation, the designers have developed many innovations embodied in the various models of Leopard catamarans. These include rigid roofs that protect both the cockpit and flybridge from the sun; a forward cockpit with access to the salon; additional crew cabins with separate access and the possibility of placing the owner's cabin on a platform between the hulls. Thanks to the collaboration with the global travel agency TUI (owner of the charter companies The Moorings and Sunsail), there are various offers for Leopard catamarans to finance the purchase and the so-called «partial ownership».

Model range

Focusing on long journeys in comfort, Leopard today offers four models of sailing catamarans from 40 to impressive 58 feet. It is the flagship model launched in 2012 that has embodies the greatest number of innovations and has won international awards on many occasions. It has a full forward cockpit with direct access to the salon, a hydraulic bathing platform, a «dinghy»crane, and an extended flybridge with seating for 12 people. The manufacturer is particularly proud of the super-modern steering axle, designed for independent control even of such a large boat.

The range of motor catamarans includes models Leopard 43 and Leopard 51. Like its relative in the sailing range, the Leopard 51 Powercat is the true embodiment of modern design and high comfort levels. And it is not surprising, because the engine line has the same designer as the sailing line - Simonis Voogd Design. The 51-foot model was introduced in 2014 and since then more than 100 hulls have been built.

Production .

South Africa's largest shipyard, Roberston and Caine LTD, is located next to Cape Town in Woodstock. The shipyard now employs 1,300 people and production is so efficient that the yard runs three catamarans a week.

Videos of the builder Leopard

Video tours of the shipbuilding area at Leopard shipyard, Open House Day reports, dealer meeting reviews, and other events

Почему выбирают Leopard Catamarans?

Специалисты отдела продаж рассказывают об основных преимуществах катамаранов верфи.
Leopard Catamarans 12.01.2018

Leopard Catamarans морские яхты?

Leopard Catamarans 02.01.2018
Purchase a yacht Leopard
If you are interested in Leopard yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьLeopard

ЮАР, Кейптаун

Leopard Catamarans

2nd Floor Marina Centre, Lobby 1 West Quay Road, V&A Waterfront, 8001

Модельный ряд Leopard

Верфь Leopard строит моторные круизные катамараны и парусные круизные катамараны. В модельном ряду компании - 5 моделей длиной от 12 до 17 м.

О верфи Leopard

При первом же знакомстве с катамаранами Leopard моментально переносишься мыслью в теплые экваториальные моря — настолько их конструкция взывает к красивому отдыху у островов. И это неудивительно, ведь взрывное расширение рынка отдыха под парусом и привело к появлению самого бренда катамаранов Leopard.

История

В истории появления бренда Leopard парусный спорт сыграл важную роль. В начале 1990-х южноафриканская верфь Roberston and Caine достигла успеха в постройке гоночных яхт от 30 до 70 футов по индивидуальным проектам. В 1993 году их 70-футовая Broomstick победила в Cape to Rio Yacht Race, и это был не единственный кубок на полке в офисе компании в городке Вудсток, рядом с Кейптауном.

В 1994 крупнейший чартерный оператор мира The Moorings заказал у южноафриканской верфи разработку и строительство флота парусных катамаранов для путешествий в акваториях Карибских оcтровов, Юго-Восточной Азии, Сейшельского архипелага и так далее. За четыре года южноафриканская компания передала заказчику более 100 корпусов, каждый из которых, в доказательство своего качества и мореходности, прибыл к «порту приписки» своим ходом. Неудивительно, что качество постройки, ориентация на комфорт, а главное — глобальная представленность катамаранов — привела к появлению у Roberston and Caine частных заказов. В 2000 году появился бренд Leopard, а в 2007 году линейка пополнилась первыми моделями моторных катамаранов.

Спустя более 20 лет сотрудничества, Roberston and Caine спустили на воду более 1800 корпусов катамаранов, и на сегодня компания является одним из крупнейших игроков на этом рынке. Катамараны Leopard можно встретить практически в любом уголке мира. Производитель гордится доступностью помощи и сервиса, где бы вы не оказались.

Особенности

Катамараны Leopard являются единственными в мире обладателями североамериканских и европейских сертификатов NMMA и СЕ. Ориентируясь на круизный отдых, конструкторы разработали много инноваций, воплощенных в различных моделях катамаранов Leopard. Это, к примеру, жесткие крыши, защищающие от солнца как кокпит, так и флайбридж; передний кокпит с доступом в салон; наличие дополнительных кают для персонала с отдельным доступом и возможность размещения каюты владельца на платформе между корпусами. Благодаря сотрудничеству с глобальным туристическим агентством TUI (владельцем чартерных компаний The Moorings и Sunsail), для катамаранов Leopard существуют различные предложения по финансированию покупки и так называемым «частичным владением».

Модельный ряд

Ориентируясь на дальние путешествия с комфортом, сегодня верфь Leopard предлагает четыре модели парусных катамаранов от 40 до внушительных 58 футов. Именно флагманская модель, запущенная в 2012 году, воплотила в себе самое большое количество инноваций, что было не раз отмечено международными наградами. Здесь и полноценный передний кокпит с прямым доступом в салон, и гидравлическая платформа для купания, и кран для «динги», и расширенный флайбридж с рассадкой для 12 человек. Особенную гордость у производителя вызывает суперсовременный рулевой мостик, спроектированный для самостоятельного управления даже столь большой лодкой.

В линейке моторных катамаранов представлены модели Leopard 43 и Leopard 51. Как и родственник в парусной линейке, Leopard 51 Powercat — настоящее воплощение современного дизайна и высокого уровня комфорта. И это неудивительно, ведь у моторной линейки тот же дизайнер, что и у парусной — Simonis Voogd Design. 51-футовая модель была представлена в 2014 году и с тех пор построено более 100 корпусов.

Производство

Самая крупная южноафриканская верфь Roberston and Caine LTD расположена рядом с Кейптауном, в городке Вудсток. Сейчас на предприятии трудятся 1300 сотрудников, а производство налажено столь эффективно, что верфь спускает по три катамарана в неделю.

Видео верфи Leopard

Видеотуры на производственную площадку верфи Leopard, отчеты с дней открытых дверей, дилерских встреч и других мероприятий.

Почему выбирают Leopard Catamarans?

Специалисты отдела продаж рассказывают об основных преимуществах катамаранов верфи.
Leopard Catamarans 12.01.2018

Leopard Catamarans морские яхты?

Leopard Catamarans 02.01.2018
Купить яхту Leopard
Если Вас интересуют яхты Leopard, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.