BuilderWellcraft

US

Rec Boat Holdings, LLC Wellcraft

925 Frisbie St Cadillac, MI 49601

Model range of Wellcraft

The brand Wellcraft produces boats with Outboard Engines and fishing Boats. There are 6 models from 6 to 11 meters.

About Wellcraft

History of the company

Bill Davis and Ed Krafton founded the Wellcraft Marine Corporation in 1955 in Sarasota, Florida. The company initially built wooden boats 14 to 17 feet long and smaller 12-foot Scythians. In the early 1960s, Wellcraft began manufacturing hulls made of moulded fiberglass, which was a real innovation at the time. These were small boats, including cabins up to 23 feet long with a «deep-V hull. Almost as soon as the company launched production, it began exporting boats to overseas markets where consumers quickly appreciated the quality, good looks and practicality of Wellcraft boats. In the 70's the shipyard produced more than 20 different models, including boats with trimaran hull, which showed a very smooth running.

However, one of the most famous boats of the shipyard was Wellcraft Scarab, first produced in 1975.

Its production was mastered in collaboration with Wellcraft and Scarab brand creator Larry Smith. Thanks to Scarab 38 KV, shown in the popular Miami«Metro series: Vice Squad in 1984», sales grew by 21% over the year.

By its 40th anniversary Wellcraft has produced more than 250 thousand boats. After several owner changes, Wellcraft, like Scarab, fell under the control of the French group Beneteau in 2014.

Status

It works.

Production

Wellcraft's headquarters and production are located in Cadillac, Michigan. The brand has an extensive dealer network in the world.

Model range

Wellcraft produces high-speed boats for leisure, water sports and fishing in lengths of 18-36 feet. The boats are equipped with powerful outboard motors. The company's website offers a convenient configurator to select the model and options even before ordering.

Features .

Wellcraft boats are characterized by outstanding speed qualities, versatile, practical and suitable for sailing of different purposes. The hull of the deep-V« is sharpened» for a soft stable stroke in any sea state. Excellent maneuverability and controllability of Wellcraft boats is a special pride and longstanding know-how of the shipyard. Many places of storage and convenient transformational decisions are useful in any sailing.

To Buy the Wellcraft Powerboat
If you are interested in Wellcraft powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьWellcraft

США

Rec Boat Holdings, LLC Wellcraft

925 Frisbie St Cadillac, MI 49601

Модельный ряд Wellcraft

Верфь Wellcraft строит катера для рыбалки и катера с подвесным мотором. В модельном ряду компании - 9 моделей длиной от 5 до 10 м.

О верфи Wellcraft

История компании

Билл Дэвис и Эд Крафтон основали Wellcraft Marine Corporation в 1955 году в Сарасоте, штат Флорида. Поначалу компания строила деревянные катера длиной 14–17 футов, а также более мелкие 12-футовые «Скифы». В начале 1960-х годов Wellcraft начала изготавливать корпуса из формованного стекловолокна, что в то время было настоящим новаторством. Это были небольшие, в том числе, каютные лодки длиной до 23 футов с корпусом «глубокое-V». Почти сразу как компания запустила производство, она начала экспортировать  лодки на зарубежные рынки, где потребители быстро оценили качество, хороший внешний вид и практичность лодок Wellcraft. В 70-е годы верфь выпускала более 20 различных моделей, в том числе катера с корпусом тримаранного типа, которые демонстрировали очень плавный ход.

Однако одной из самых известных лодок верфи стала Wellcraft Scarab, впервые выпущенная в 1975 году.

Ее производство было освоено при сотрудничестве Wellcraft с создателем бренда Scarab Ларри Смитом (Larry Smith). Благодаря Scarab 38 KV, показанной в популярном сериале «Полиция Майами: отдел нравов» в 1984 году, продажи выросли за год на 21%.

К своему 40-летнему юбилею Wellcraft произвела более 250 тыс. лодок. После нескольких смен собственников Wellcraft, как и Scarab, в 2014 году попала под контроль французской группы Beneteau.

Статус

Работает.

Производство

Штаб-квартира и производство Wellcraft расположена в городе Кадиллак, штат Мичиган. Бренд обладает обширной дилерской сетью в мире.

Модельный ряд

Wellcraft выпускает быстроходные катера для отдыха, спорта на воде и рыбалки длиной 18–36 футов. Лодки оснащаются мощными подвесными моторами. Сайт компании предлагает удобный конфигуратор для выбора модели и опций еще до оформления заказа.

Особенности

Катера Wellcraft отличаются выдающимися скоростными качествами, универсальны, практичны и подойдут для плаваний разного целевого назначения. Корпус deep-V «заточен» на мягкий стабильный ход при любом состоянии моря. Отличные маневренность и управляемость катеров Wellcraft — особенная гордость и многолетнее ноу-хау верфи. Множество мест хранения и удобные трансформенные решения полезны в любых плаваниях.

Снятые с производства катера Wellcraft

Купить катер Wellcraft
Если Вас интересуют катера Wellcraft, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.