BuilderDehler

Germany

Inspiration Marine Group Ltd

Hamble Point Marina, School Lane, Hamble, Southampto, SO31 4NB

Model range of Dehler

The brand Dehler produces performance Cruisers and sailing Cruisers with Mediterranean Cockpit. There are 7 models from 8 to 15 meters.

About Dehler

History of the company

Fanatical yachtsman and experienced engineer Willie Deller wanted to give everyone a chance to try their hand at racing. With many lake races in Germany, the "trailer rocket" was a natural choice in the early 60s. After almost 60 years, Dehler is still not building large yachts, despite modern fashion.

Dehler Yachtbau started her career in the former cinema foyer in Dortmund. Using the then innovative fiberglass, Willy Deller and his brother were successfully building sports dinghies. In 1966 they built the first keelhouse trailer, the 21-foot Varianta. The success was stunning: even today it is the most successful model of a family cruiser! Only till 1982 more than 4000 hulls were built. The following models, Optima and Delanta, have made Dehler Yachtbau the largest yacht builder in Germany at the time.

In the 1970s and 80s, Dehler Yachtbau was the largest yacht builder at that time in Germany. Dehler Yachtbau was actively building both sports yachts and cruisers. At the 1976 Games, the Dehler 470 class boat won gold for Germany, while the keel IOR boats won many regattas.

The key year was 1986 when Willie decided to create a new yacht that would not only be a successful racer, but also a comfortable cruiser. A new niche in the market appeared and the first yacht named after the creator, the Dehler 34, was a huge success. Thousands of hulls of this model have been sold, which journalists have called "VW Beetle for Yachtsmen".

Still, Willie Dehler was more of a dreamer than a businessman. Dehler Yachtbau did not survive the 1998 and 2008 crises. Fortunately, the brand was rescued, although it experienced difficult times after the death of its founder in 1999. Now, under the wing of Hanse Yachts, the shipyard is successfully developing while maintaining its identity. And Willie's son Carl Deller has become a leading engineer at Hanse Yachts.

Model range

At the turn of the century, Dehler Yachtbau was one of the first to work with the "sports" design firm Judel/Vrolijk & Co, whose philosophy was best suited to Dehler high-speed yachts. After joining Hanse Yachts, cooperation with German designers has continued to this day. The current Dehler Yachtbau range consists of models of cruising yachts with a Mediterranean cockpit from 29 to 42 feet. Consistent with the philosophy of speed and comfort, the hulls of the entire Dehler range have a carbon fiber frame of extra rigidity. This allows you to go steeper in the wind and achieve high speeds.

Features

A unique feature of the Dehler range is that some of the models on the market today have been available for decades. For example, the 29th model was "Yacht of the Year" in 1997 and 1999, while the modern Dehler 34 is in fact the legendary "Volkswagen for Yachtsmen" of the eighties. Of course, many changes have been made over the years, but the classics have not become obsolete. As for new developments, the Dehler 38 has received an amazing set of awards, becoming "Yacht of the Year" in 2014 for the Cruising World, Sailing World and Voile Magazine, as well as the European Yacht of the Year at the Düsseldorf show. Like all other Dehler models, the 38th is built with the sporting rules of IRC and ORC in mind, which allowed her to become German Champion in ORC racing in 2014 as well.

Production .

Dehler Yachtbau is now based at the facilities of its parent company Hanse Yachts in Greifswald on the German Baltic coast.

Purchase a yacht Dehler
If you are interested in Dehler yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Dehler
Верфи

Dehler

Германия

История компании

 Фанатичный яхтсмен и опытный инженер Вилли Деллер хотел дать возможность всем попробовать себя в гонках. Так как в Германии много регат проводится на озерах, «трейлерная ракета» была естественным выбором в начале 60-х. Спустя почти 60 лет Dehler, наперекор современной моде, все еще не строит крупных яхт.

Свой путь Dehler Yachtbau начала в бывшем фойе кинотеатра в Дортмунде. Используя инновационный в то время стеклопластик, Вилли Деллер и его брат успешно строили спортивные швертботы. В 1966-ом они создали первую трейлерную килевую яхту с рубкой — 21-футовую Varianta. Успех был оглушительным: даже на сегодняшний день это самая успешная модель семейного круизера! Всего до 1982 года было построено более 4000 корпусов. Следующие модели, Optima и Delanta, обеспечили Dehler Yachtbau статус крупнейшего на тот момент производителя яхт в Германии.

В 1970–80 гг. Dehler Yachtbau активно строила как спортивные яхты, так и круизеры. На Играх 1976 года лодка класса «470» от Dehler выиграла золото для Германии, а килевые IOR-лодки побеждали во множестве регат.

Ключевым стал 1986 год, когда Вилли решился создать новую яхту, которая стала бы не только успешным гонщиком, но и удобным круизером. Так появилась новая ниша на рынке, а первая же яхта, носившая имя создателя, — Dehler 34 — имела грандиозный успех. Были проданы тысячи корпусов этой модели, которую журналисты назвали «VW Beetle для яхтсменов».

И все же, Вилли Деллер был больше мечтателем, чем бизнесменом. Dehler Yachtbau не пережила кризисов 1998 и 2008 гг. К счастью, бренд был спасен, хотя пережил после смерти своего основателя в 1999 году сложные времена. Сейчас, под крылом Hanse Yachts, верфь успешно развивается, сохраняя свою идентичность. А сын Вилли Карл Деллер стал ведущим инженером на Hanse Yachts.

Модельный ряд

На переломе столетий Dehler Yachtbau одной из первых начала сотрудничать со «спортивным» дизайнерским бюро Judel/Vrolijk & Co, чья философия наилучшим образом подходила для скоростных яхт Dehler. После присоединения к Hanse Yachts сотрудничество с немецкими дизайнерами было продолжено, и длится по сей день. Нынешний модельный ряд Dehler Yachtbau состоит из моделей крейсерских яхт со средиземноморским кокпитом от 29 до 42 футов. Неизменно следуя философии скорости и комфорта, корпуса всей линейки Dehler располагают углеволоконной рамой дополнительной жесткости. Это позволяет ходить круче к ветру и развивать высокую скорость.

Особенности

Уникальной чертой модельного ряда Dehler является то, что некоторые модели, предлагаемые сейчас, существуют на рынке уже десятки лет. К примеру, 29-я модель была «яхтой года» в 1997 и 1999 гг, а современная Dehler 34 и вовсе, по сути, является тем самым легендарным «фольксвагеном для яхтсменов» из восьмидесятых. Конечно, за годы в конструкцию было внесено множество изменений, но классика не устаревает. Что касается новых разработок, то Dehler 38 получила поразительный набор наград, став «Яхтой года» в 2014 по версиям журналов Cruising World, Sailing World и Voile Magazine, а также европейской яхтой года на шоу в Дюссельдорфе. Как и все остальные модели Dehler, 38-я создана с учетом спортивных правил обмера IRC и ORC, что позволило ей в том же 2014 году стать еще и чемпионом Германии в ORC-гонках.

Производство

Сейчас Dehler Yachtbau базируется на мощностях материнской компании Hanse Yachts в Грайфсвальде, что на Балтийском побережье Германии.

Консультация по яхтам Dehler

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 1