BuilderNorthshore Marine

Great Britain

Model range of Northshore Marine

The brand Northshore Marine produced sailing Cruisers with Mediterranean Cockpit and sailing Yachts with Central or Protected Cockpit. There are no boats in a current model range but you can learn more about the production of the brand in “Discontinued models“ section.

About Northshore Marine

History of the company

The history of the British Northshore Shipyard from Itchenor began in the 1930s. At that time the shipyard was called Gazeby Yard and was engaged in creating small wooden boats. During the war years, the shipyard worked for the defence industry and built landing crafts.

Northshore Shipyard's world fame came only in the 70s when the company launched the production of sailing yachts with Southerly lift keel. These were followed by Fisher's equally successful motorsailers and traditional Vancouver long keel boats.

In 2003 the shipyard was bought for £4.5 million by Lester Abbott, who was a director until 2011. He focused his efforts on the development of the Southerly range, and quite successfully. Shortly after his departure, however, the shipyard found itself in debt.

Status

In 2011 difficult financial situation almost led the shipyard to bankruptcy. Today the shipyard has sold the rights to all of its brands, including Southerly, Fisher and Vancouver, and has focused on subcontracting services.

Production

Northshore Shipyard's production facilities are located in Itchenor. There are assembly halls and an equipped quay. Also the company offers services of service, repair, storage, is engaged in sales and rent of yachts.

Model range

Until recently, Northshore Shipyard has been building Fisher custom motorcycle dealers. The shipyard is now acting as a contractor to Ring Powercraft, for which it is building RIBs, speedboats and racing boats. The shipyard is involved in the construction of Nautech Composites boats as well as individual projects.

Features

Northshore's many years of experience in shipbuilding, hand-assembly and attention to detail allow him to build quality boats. And the full range of services makes the shipyard even more attractive. Today more than 2000 people sail around the world on yachts built by Northshore.

To Buy the Northshore Marine Boat
If you are interested in Northshore Marine boat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Northshore Marine
Верфи

Northshore Marine

Великобритания

История компании

История британской Northshore Shipyard из местечка Итченор началась в 1930-х годах. В то время верфь носила название Gazeby Yard и занималась созданием небольших деревянных лодок. В военные годы предприятие работало на оборонную промышленность и строило десантные корабли.

Всемирная известность Northshore Shipyard пришла только в 70-х годах, когда компания запустила производство парусных яхт с подъемным килем Southerly. За ними последовали не менее удачные мотосайлеры Fisher и традиционные лодки с длинным килем Vancouver.

В 2003 году верфь за 4,5 млн фунтов была выкуплена Лестером Абботтом (Lester Abbott), который до 2011 года входил в состав директоров. Он сосредоточил силы на развитии линейки Southerly, причем вполне успешно. Однако вскоре после его ухода верфь оказалась в долгах.

Статус

В 2011 тяжелое финансовое положение чуть не привело верфь к банкротству. В наши дни предприятие распродало права на все свои бренды, включая Southerly, Fisher и Vancouver, и сконцентрировалась на оказании услуг субподряда.

Производство

Производственные мощности Northshore Shipyard располагаются в Итченоре. Здесь находятся сборочные цеха и оборудованная набережная. Также компания предлагает услуги обслуживания, ремонта, хранения, занимается продажами и арендой яхт.

Модельный ряд

До недавнего времени Northshore Shipyard занималась строительством мотосейлеров Fisher по индивидуальным заказам. Сейчас верфь выступает в роли подрядчика компании Ring Powercraft, для которой строит РИБы, скоростные и гоночные катера. Предприятие принимает участие в создании лодок Nautech Composites, а также в индивидуальных проектах.

Особенности

Многолетний опыт работы Northshore в судостроении, ручная сборка и внимание к деталям позволяет создавать качественные лодки. А полный спектр услуг делает верфь еще более привлекательной. Сегодня во всем мире более 2000 человек ходят на яхтах, построенных Northshore.

Консультация по яхтам Northshore Marine

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.

Официальный представитель