BuilderMcConaghy Boats

Australia

McConaghy Boats Ltd

9-11 Tatura Avenue Gosford, NSW 2250

Model range of McConaghy Boats

The brand McConaghy Boats produces cruising Power Catamarans. There are 1 model 23.9 meters.

About McConaghy Boats

History of the company

Australian company McConaghy is a truly legendary name in the yachting world. Few shipyards can boast that they have successfully built high-end composite yachts for over 50 years and have maintained a leading position in the industry.

The company was founded in 1967 by John McConaghy and started its way by building racing sailboats of Tornado, A and other light categories. Originally the shipyard built boats from plywood, but the real success was brought by the transition to foam-filled GRP vacuum forming technology. Later, McConaghy became one of the pioneers of prepreg applications in its segment. This allowed her to build unusually lightweight, rigid and durable enclosures.

In 2000, John McConaughey gave control of the company to two longtime shipyard employees, Jono Morris and Mark Evans, who were able to take the company to an even higher level. In particular, McConaghy was involved in the construction of the Deepsea Challenge, on which Hollywood director David Cameron made a dive to the bottom of the Mariana Trench.

Status .

An active company.

Produced by .

McConaghy has over 10,000 square meters of production space in Australia and China. Modern equipment enables her to produce a wide range of yachts, from the 6-meter Olympic monotype Elliott to the full-size Volvo Open 70 sailboats and America's Cup Challengers.

Model range

McConaghy's production range includes several main lines. Under 25ft Sport - light hydrofoil racing sailboats, Race Boats & Grand Prix - racing yachts, including for prestigious ocean racing, Performance Cruisers - luxury but very fast cruising yachts, and a series of multihulls. In addition, McConaghy is building unique custom megayachts.

Features

The main distinctive feature of all McConaghy yachts without exception is uncompromisingly high level of production. Whatever the size of the yacht, the customer gets one of the lightest, strongest and fastest boats in its class.

Purchase a yacht McConaghy Boats
If you are interested in McConaghy Boats yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

McConaghy Boats
Верфи

McConaghy Boats

Австралия

История компании

Австралийская компания McConaghy — это воистину легендарное имя в яхтенном мире. Немногие верфи могу похвастаться тем, что они уже более 50 лет успешно создают композитные суда высшего класса и сохраняют лидирующие позиции в отрасли.

Компания была основана в 1967 году Джоном МакКонаги (John McConaghy) и начала свой путь с постройки гоночных парусников классов Tornado, A и других лёгких категорий. Первоначально верфь строила лодки из фанеры, но настоящий успех ей принес переход на технологию вакуумной формовки стеклопластика с заполнением пеной. Позднее McConaghy стала одним из пионеров применения препрегов в своём сегменте. Это позволило ей строить необычайно лёгкие, жёсткие и прочные корпуса.

В 2000 году Джон МакКонаги передал контроль над компанией двум давним работникам верфи — Джоно Моррису (Jono Morris) и Марку Эвансу  (Mark Evans), которые смогли поднять компанию на ещё более высокий уровень. В частности, McConaghy участвовала в постройке глубоководного аппарата Deepsea Challenge, на котором голливудский режиссёр Дэвид Кэмерон совершил погружение на дно Марианской впадины.

Статус

Действующая компания.

Производство

McConaghy располагает производственными площадями более 10 000 кв. м в Австралии и Китае. Современное оборудование позволяет ей производить широкий спектр яхт — от 6-метровых монотипов олимпийского класса Elliott до полноразмерных парусников Volvo Open 70 и челленджеров Кубка Америки.

Модельный ряд

В производственном спектре McConaghy присутствует несколько основных линеек. Under 25ft Sport — лёгкие гоночные парусники на подводных крыльях, Race Boats & Grand Prix —гоночные яхты, в том числе для престижных океанских гонок, Performance Cruisers — роскошные, но при этом очень быстрые круизные яхты, а также серия многокорпусных судов Multihulls. Кроме того, McConaghy строит неповторимые мегаяхты по индивидуальным заказам.

Особенности

Главная отличительная черта всех без исключения судов McConaghy — это бескомпромиссно высокий уровень производства. Вне зависимости от размера яхты, покупатель получает одно из самых лёгких, прочных и быстрых судов в своём классе.

Консультация по яхтам McConaghy Boats

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Мегаяхты