BuilderHatteras

US

Hatteras/Cabo Yachts, LLC

110 N. Glenburnie Road, New Bern, 28560

Model range of Hatteras

The brand Hatteras produces sportfishers. There are 4 models from 14 to 22 meters.

About Hatteras

History of the company

Hatteras Yachts was founded in 1959 in North Carolina (USA) by Willis Slein, the owner of a knitting factory and also a passionate fan of sea fishing. She owes her name to nearby Cape Hatteras, known for its restless weather.

Out of a modest desire to build a strong and reliable fishing boat, the ambitious idea of creating fast and stable boats that would be less dependent on weather conditions grew. And make them out of fibreglass.

Hatteras was one of the first yacht builders in the world to produce hulls made of a revolutionary material, marking the beginning of an era in the yachting industry.

Production

The production facilities of the shipyard are located in New Bern on an area of 60,000 sq.m. and allow the simultaneous construction of up to 6 hulls.

To date, the company has built more than 7600 boats, and is considered a veteran in the field of production of "high end" class yachts made of fiberglass composite.

But the shipyard's engineers do not rest on their laurels and have traditionally focused on optimising the contours and improving the comfort and controllability of the models by introducing various innovative systems such as propulsion, differential control and noise reduction.

Model range

The Hatteras range of motor yachts includes 60 and 75 feet of gliding flybridge cruisers as well as 90 and 100 feet of superyachts. And of course, Hatteras is a sportfisher with excellent sailing characteristics. The range includes boats from 45 to 70 feet long, with the older models having a flybridge.

Purchase a yacht Hatteras
If you are interested in Hatteras yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьHatteras

США

Hatteras/Cabo Yachts, LLC

110 N. Glenburnie Road, New Bern, 28560

Модельный ряд Hatteras

Верфь Hatteras строит raised Pilothouse и моторные суперяхты. В модельном ряду компании - 11 моделей длиной от 14 до 32 м (в 2 сериях: Motor Yachts и Sportfish).

О верфи Hatteras

История компании

Hatteras Yachts была основана в 1959 году в Северной Каролине (США) Уиллисом Слейном, владельцем трикотажной фабрики и по совместительству страстным поклонником морской рыбалки. Своим названием она обязана расположенному неподалеку мысу Хаттерас, известному своей неспокойной погодой.

Из скромного желания построить себе прочную и надежную лодку для рыбалки вырос амбициозный замысел — создавать скоростные и остойчивые лодки, которые будут меньше других зависеть от погодных условий. И делать их из стеклопластика.

Hatteras одной из первых в мире стала производить корпуса из революционного на тот момент материала, положив начало целой эпохе в яхтенной индустрии.

Производство

Производственные мощности верфи локализованы в городе Нью Берн на площади в 60 000 кв.м. и позволяют одновременно строить до 6 корпусов.

На сегодняшний день компания построила более 7600 лодок, и считается ветераном в области производства яхт класса «high end» из стеклопластикового композита.

Но инженеры верфи не останавливаются на достигнутом и традиционно много внимания уделяют работам по оптимизации обводов и повышению комфорта и управляемости моделей путем внедрения различных инновационных систем, таких как пропульсивная, управления дифферентом и шумоподавления.

Модельный ряд

В линейке моторных яхт Hatteras представлены как глиссирующие флайбриджные круизеры длиной 60 и 75 футов, так и суперяхты 90 и 100 футов. И конечно же, Hatteras — это спортифишеры с отличными мореходными характеристиками. Модельный ряд представлен лодками от 45 до 70 футов длиной, среди которых старшие модели имеют флайбридж.

Купить яхту Hatteras
Если Вас интересуют яхты Hatteras, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.