BuilderGrand Banks

US, Seattle

Grand Banks Yachts Ltd

2288 W Commodore Way 200, Seattle, 98199

Grand Banks Model Range

The shipyard Grand Banks builds enclosed yachts with hardtop and lobster boats and gozzo boats. In the company's model range - 3 models of length from 14 to 20 m.

About Grand Banks

Company history

The history of Grand Banks began in 1956. At that time Robert Newton and his sons owned a Bireley soft drink bottling plant in Hong Kong and was far from the shipbuilding industry. There were many woodworking facilities in the vicinity and there was an empty plot with access to the sea opposite the factory. Newton came to the conclusion that the site was ideal for shipbuilding and opened an American Marine shipyard there. With no experience in boat design, the company initially built custom wooden boats for famous studios such as Sparkman & Stephens, William Garden, Nat Herreshoff and Ray Hunt.

In 1962, the shipyard turned to Ken Smith to build a 36-foot diesel workhorse. The result was so striking to the Newtons that they decided to move to mass production under the new Grand Banks brand.

Status

Nowadays the company no longer builds wooden boats, but reoriented to modern glass fibreglass and successfully continues its work.

Production .

The company's facilities are located in Malaysia on the coast of the Strait of Johora. The shipyard has modern production halls equipped with the latest shipbuilding technologies. Grand Banks also has an extensive service network in Europe, Asia and America.

Model range

The shipyard's lineup includes the famous Eastbay lobster boats launched in 1993, expedition boats, displacement boats, flybridge models and more. The company mainly builds yachts from 14.5 to 20 meters in length.

Features .

Grand Banks boats are more expensive than competitors, but are famous for their high quality and unbeatability, in this century of «disposable» boats they serve longer than anyone else. Also, the first Heritage series has been so successful that it was recognized as a classic and many competitors have adopted its design, while the shipyard still adheres to the style established at the time.

To Buy the Grand Banks Yacht
If you are interested in Grand Banks yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

ВерфьGrand Banks

США, Сиэтл

Grand Banks Yachts Ltd

2288 W Commodore Way 200, Seattle, 98199

Модельный ряд Grand Banks

Верфь Grand Banks строит закрытые круизные яхты с хардтопом и полуводоизмещающие яхты. В модельном ряду компании - 3 модели длиной от 14 до 20 м.

О верфи Grand Banks

История компании

Начало истории Grand Banks было положено в 1956 году. В то время Роберт Ньютон (Robert Newton) с сыновьями владел заводом по розливу безалкогольного напитка Bireley в Гонконге и был далек от судостроения. По соседству с ним находилось множество деревообрабатывающих производств, а напротив завода был пустой участок с доступом к морю. Ньютон пришел к выводу, что место идеально подходит для судопроизводства и открыл там верфь American Marine. Не имея никакого опыта в проектировании судов, первое время компания занималась строительством деревянных лодок под заказ по проектам известных студий, таких как Sparkman & StephensWilliam GardenNat Herreshoff и Ray Hunt.

В 1962 верфь для создания 36-футовой дизельной рабочей лошадки обратилась к Кеннету Смиту (Ken Smith). Результат настолько поразил Ньютонов, что они решили перейти на серийное производство под новым брендом Grand Banks.

Статус

В наши дни компания уже не строит деревянные лодки, а переориентировалась на современный стеклопалстик и успешно продолжает работу.

Производство

Мощности компании находятся в Малайзии на побережье Джохорского пролива. Верфь располагает современными производственными цехами, оборудованными по последнему слову судостроения. Также Grand Banks владеет развернутой сервисной сетью в ЕвропеАзии и Америке.

Модельный ряд

В модельный ряд верфи входят знаменитые лобстер боты линейки Eastbay, запущенной в 1993 году, экспедиционные лодкиводоизмещающие судафлайбриджные модели и др. Компания преимущественно строит яхты длиной от 14,5 до 20 метров.

Особенности

Лодки Grand Banks стоят дороже конкурентов, но славятся своим высоким качеством и неубиваемостью, в текущий век «одноразовых» лодок они служат дольше всех остальных. Также первая серия верфи Heritage стала настолько успешной, что была признана классикой и многие конкуренты переняли ее дизайн, а сама верфь и по сей день придерживается заложенного тогда стиля.

Снятые с производства яхты Grand Banks

2011–2015
Купить яхту Grand Banks
Если Вас интересуют яхты Grand Banks , обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.