BuilderGrady-White

US

Grady-White Boats, Inc.

Model range of Grady-White

The brand Grady-White produces boats with Outboard Engines and fishing Boats. There are 28 models from 5 to 12 meters.

About Grady-White

Company history

The American shipyard Grady-White Boats has existed since 1959 and since then it has managed to become one of the recognized leaders in the market of compact vessels for fishing and leisure. Her founders, Glenn Grady and Don White, began building small wooden boats for coastal sea fishing in North Carolina. They were built to concept «beautifully but firmly»to withstand the whims of the marine climate. In 1968, the company was taken over by the Smith family, which still runs it today. In 1969 Grady-White introduced its first fiberglass boats. In 2001, Boating magazine named the Express 330 the Boating of the Year, and in 2002 the shipyard received the name from the influential agency J. J. Grady-White. D. Power award for the«highest degree of customer satisfaction in the production of boats for coastal fishing. The company has received this prestigious award 8 times. In 2003, Eddie Smith, the head of the company, was introduced to the NMMA (National Marine Manufacturers Association) Hall of Fame for his services to the industry.

Production .

Since the beginning, the company's production facilities are based in Greenville, North Carolina. Their space and capabilities have been continuously growing to meet the highest demand for Grady-White boats. In 2018, the company's assembly halls and warehouses increased by 21,000 square meters, which further increased its production and logistics capacity. As for the qualification of the personnel and their loyalty, they have been a priority from the very beginning. Many of the shipyard's key employees have been working there for 18 to 40 years.

Model range

Modern Grady-Whites are fiberglass outboard boats designed for use in coastal waters in a wide range of weather conditions. One of the most popular series of Grady-White is walkaround boats,« the pioneer»of which the shipyard became 40 years ago. The central console series is the most numerous. Cabin cruising boats are represented by the Express Cabins series.

Features

One of the«business cards of Grady-White boats» is SeaV². Designed for decades, the V-shaped bottom with an angle from 20 to 30 degrees provides a high degree of comfort and stability, even in rough water.

«She's on course as if the boat were walking on rails,"»say the creators of these boats.

In general, the main asset of Grady-White is a unique set of consumer characteristics in its field of application, as evidenced by many awards and decades of customer recognition.

Purchase a powerboat Grady-White
If you are interested in Grady-White powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьGrady-White

США

Grady-White Boats, Inc.

Модельный ряд Grady-White

Верфь Grady-White строит катера для рыбалки и катера с подвесным мотором. В модельном ряду компании - 26 моделей длиной от 5 до 12 метров .

О верфи Grady-White

История компании

Американская верфь Grady-White Boats существует с 1959 года и за это время она сумела стать одним из признанных лидеров рынка компактных судов для рыбалки и досуга. Её основатели Гленн Грейди (Glenn Grady) и Дон Уайт (Don White) начали со строительства небольших деревянных катеров для прибрежной морской рыбалки в штате Северная Каролина. Они строились по концепции «красиво, но прочно», чтобы выдержать любые капризы морского климата. В 1968 году компания перешла в руки семейства Смит, которое и управляет ей до сих пор. В 1969 Grady-White представила свои первые лодки из стеклопластика. В 2001 журнал Boating назвал модель Express 330 лодкой года, а в 2002 верфь получила от влиятельного агентства J. D. Power награду за «Наивысшую степень удовлетворения потребностей покупателей в производстве лодок для прибрежной рыбалки». Компания получала эту престижную награду 8 раз. В 2003 году глава компании Эдди Смит (Eddie Smith) был введён в зал славы NMMA (Национальная ассоциация судостроителей) за заслуги в развитии отрасли.

Производство

C самого начала работы компании её производственные мощности базируются в городе Гринвилл, штат Северная Каролина. Их площадь и возможности непрерывно росли, чтобы удовлетворить высочайший спрос на суда с маркой Grady-White. Так, в 2018 сборочные цеха и склады компании увеличились на 21 тысячу квадратных метров, что ещё больше повысило её производственный и логистический потенциал. Что касается квалификации персонала и его лояльности, то они являются приоритетом с самого начала. Многие ключевые сотрудники верфи работают на ней от 18 до 40 лет.

Модельный ряд

Современные Grady-White — это стеклопластиковые катера с подвесными моторами, предназначенные для использования в прибрежных водах в широком диапазоне погодных условий. Одна из самых популярных серий Grady-White — это катера типа «walkaround», пионером в создании которых верфь стала 40 лет назад. Серия с центральной консолью — самая многочисленная. Каютные круизные катера представлены серией Express Cabins.

Особенности

Одна из «визитных карточек» катеров Grady-White — фирменные обводы SeaV². Выверенная десятилетиями V-образная форма днища с углом от 20 до 30 градусов обеспечивает высокую степень комфорта и стабильности даже на неспокойной воде.

«Она держит курс, как если бы лодка шла по рельсам», — говорят создатели этих катеров.

В целом же, главным активом Grady-White является уникальный комплекс потребительских характеристик в своей сфере применения, что подтверждается множеством наград и десятилетиями покупательского признания.

Купить катер Grady-White
Если Вас интересуют катера Grady-White, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.