BuilderAlumacraft

US

Alumacraft

315 W. Saint Julien St. St. Peter, MN 56082

Model range of Alumacraft

The brand Alumacraft produces aluminum boats and fishing Boats. There are 72 models from 3 to 7 meters in the current model range from 18 lines: All Weld Jon, All Weld MV, Bay, Classic, Competitor, Competitor FSX, Competitor Shadow, Crappie Deluxe, Edge, Escape, Pro, Prowler, Summit, Tournament Pro, Trophy, V, Voyageur and Waterfowler.

About Alumacraft

History of the company

The American brand Alumacraft was created in 1946 with the aim to produce innovative aluminum boats for those times.

The parent company, Flour City, has been known since 1893, when the German emigrant Eugene Tetzlaff decided to open a forge in Minneapolis (Minnesota) for the production of decorative hedges. The beginning proved to be viable, the range of products gradually expanded. World War II led to contracts for the production of aircraft parts and aluminum pontoons. After the war, the shipyard switched to the production of pleasure boats made of aluminium and quickly found its customers.

Alumacraft rowing boats and canoes won over their wooden counterparts in weight, strength and durability.

In 1957 the shipyard was separated from Flour City. In 1958 the company began producing fiberglass boats (series Alumaglass). In 1964, after the shipyard became a part of Alpex Corporation, fiberglass boats of the shipyard were called Alpex, and aluminum boats kept their former name. In the 70's, production moved north to Minnesota, with the inclusion of General Marine (Arkansas) with its experience in manufacturing flat-bottomed fishing boats, typical of the southern states.

Jubilee for itself 1996 Alumacraft has met with solid luggage: more than 500 thousand boats launched on water from 10 to 20 feet long.

Production .

The Alumacraft plant is located in St. Peter, Minnesota. Here, on an area of approximately 100,000 square meters, a team of 175 specialists produces various types of aluminium fishing boats. The company, along withLund иCrestliner (part of Brunswick Corporation) forms the top three shipyards in Minnesota. The boats are manufactured from special «high thickness marine» aluminum, which ensures long service life and unpretentious maintenance.

Model range

The rich Alumacraft range includes aluminium outboard fishing boats from 3 to 6.3 m in length, with a V-shaped or flat bottom, which are also available in various modifications to better meet the needs and capabilities of users.

Features .

For more than half a century of struggle for the market, the company has introduced serious improvements to its boats, including hulls made of a solid piece of aluminum, 2XB Hull technology (double-bottomed hull), the use of all-welded bends, large and therefore few aircraft rivets, decks with carpeting, etc. The company's boats have a wide range of options to meet the needs of users. Rigid hulls allow transporting Alumacraft boats on a trailer even with two transom motors. The company traditionally shows independence in a complete set of boats by outboard motors that on a hand to the consumer who has a choice.

Out of production powerboats Alumacraft

2017–2019
Purchase a powerboat Alumacraft
If you are interested in Alumacraft powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Alumacraft
Верфи

Alumacraft

США
315 W. Saint Julien St. St. Peter, MN 56082
Alumacraft

История компании

Американский бренд Alumacraft создан в 1946 году с целью производства новаторских по тем временам алюминиевых лодок.

Материнская компания, Flour City, известна с 1893 г., когда немецкий эмигрант Ойген Тетцлафф принял решение открыть в Миннеаполисе (Миннесота) кузницу для производства декоративных изгородей. Начинание оказалось жизнеспособным, спектр продукции постепенно расширялся. Вторая Мировая привела к получению контрактов на производство авиационных деталей и алюминиевых понтонов. После войны верфь переключилась на производство прогулочно-рыболовных лодок из алюминия и быстро нашла своего потребителя.

Гребные лодки и каноэ Alumacraft выигрывали у деревянных аналогов в весе, прочности и долговечности.

В 1957 г. произошло отделение верфи от Flour City. В 1958 г. компания стала выпускать стеклопластиковые лодки (серия Alumaglass). В 1964 г., после вхождения верфи в состав Alpex Corporation, стеклопластиковые лодки верфи стали именоваться Alpex, а алюминиевые сохранили свое прежнее название. В 70-е производство переместилось на север Миннесоты, с включением в состав производства мощностей компании General Marine (Арканзас) с ее опытом изготовления джонботов — рыболовных лодок с плоским днищем, типичных для южных штатов.

Юбилейный для себя 1996 год Alumacraft встретила с солидным багажом: более 500 тыс. спущенных на воду лодок от 10 до 20 футов длиной.

Производство

Завод Alumacraft расположен в г. Сент-Питер (Миннесота). Здесь на площади около 100 000 кв.м. команда из 175 специалистов производит рыболовные алюминиевые лодки различных типов. Компания, наряду с Lund и Crestliner (входят в Brunswick Corporation) формирует большую тройку верфей штата Миннесота. Лодки производятся из специального «морского» алюминия большой толщины, что обеспечивает длительную эксплуатацию и неприхотливость в уходе.

Модельный ряд

Богатый модельный ряд Alumacraft включает алюминиевые катера для рыбалки с подвесным мотором от 3 до метров 6,3 м длиной, с V-образным или плоским днищем, которые, к тому же, имеют различные модификации — для более полного соответствия потребностям и возможностям пользователей.

Особенности

За более чем полувековую борьбу за рынок компания внедрила в свои лодки серьезные улучшения, среди них можно упомянуть корпуса из цельного куска алюминия, технологию 2XB Hull (корпус с двойным днищем), применение цельносварных шпангоутов, больших и потому немногочисленных авиационных заклепок, палубы с ковровым покрытием и др. Жесткие корпуса позволяют транспортировать лодки Alumacraft на прицепе даже с двумя моторами на транце. Компания традиционно проявляет независимость в комплектации лодок подвесными моторами, что на руку потребителю, у которого появляется выбор.

Консультация по яхтам Alumacraft

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 2

Серия Competitor

Серия Welded MV

Серия Riveted Jons