BuilderCMN Yacht Division

France

Model range of CMN Yacht Division

The brand CMN Yacht Division produces motor Superyachts and semi-displacement Yachts. There are 1 model 60 meters.

About CMN Yacht Division

Company history

CMN is a French shipbuilding company from Cherbourg, Normandy. It was established immediately after the Second World War, in 1945, to manufacture military and commercial ships. Its founder, Félix Amiot, a renowned aircraft designer, inventor and at the same time a successful entrepreneur, has invested his passion in the production of innovative ships, especially military ones. In 1961, pleasure sailing ships were added to the range.

The first production boat was the 11-meter sailing Maïca, which was perfect for both cruises and competitions. Construction of custom racing sailboats began in the 1970s, including for famous French athletes Eric Tabarly and Olivier de Kersauzon. In the 1990s, as the trend towards larger yachts developed, the shipyards began building larger boats. These include the three-mast 42-meter Friday Star, one of the largest composite superyachts at the time, and the 49-meter long French Look II expeditionary boat. In 2003, a revolutionary racing yacht was launched. Mari-Cha IV 44.4 m long, built with improved carbon composites.

This boat, designed by Philippe Briand to be the most «advanced racing sailboat in the world,»managed to set a new world record.

Since 1992, the shipyard has been part of the Abu Dhabi MAR holding. The CMN team has over 350 ships built.

Status

The shipyard is operational.

Production .

CMN builds custom sailing and motor superyachts. The material is steel, aluminium alloys or modern composites. Almost all production units are concentrated on one site, an efficient concept «all in one . CATIA's powerful industrial software is designed to integrate and optimize design and production processes.

A subsidiary of CMN - JMV Industries - is engaged in the development of modern composites and the manufacture of sailboat hulls from them. The staff makes about 400 persons. Capacities allow to build and make refit of vessels up to 70 m in length - and all this in covered premises with the area of 48 thousand sq. m.

Fleet

The shipyard is actively developing a line of 60 metre steel motor yachts with aluminium superstructure, the design of which was presented by the famous Winch Design. These models feature a wide range of customization options.

Features

Yachts from CMN demonstrate a French view of yachting and luxury, while North French, with a slight taste of military shipbuilding tradition.

To Buy the CMN Yacht Division Yacht
If you are interested in CMN Yacht Division yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

CMN Yacht Division
Верфи

CMN Yacht Division

Франция

История компании

CMN — французская судостроительная компания из Шербура, Нормандия. Она была создана сразу после Второй Мировой, в 1945, для производства военных и коммерческих судов. Ее основатель, Феликс Амио (Félix Amiot), известный авиаконструктор, изобретатель и одновременно успешный предприниматель, вложил свою страсть в производство инновационных судов, прежде всего военных. В 1961 к ассортименту добавились прогулочные парусные суда.

Первой серийной лодкой стала 11-метровая парусная Maïca, которая отлично подходила и для круизов, и для соревнований. С 1970-х началось строительство кастомных гоночных парусников, в том числе для известных французских спортсменов Эрика Табарли (Eric Tabarly) и Оливье де Керсозона (Olivier de Kersauzon). В 1990-е, с развитием тренда на увеличение размеров яхт, на верфи начали строить более крупные лодки. Среди них трехмачтовая 42-метровая Friday Star, на тот момент одна из самых больших композитных парусных суперяхт, а также экспедиционник French Look II длиной 49 м. В 2003 со стапелей сошла революционная гоночная яхта Mari-Cha IV длиной 44,4 м, построенная из улучшенных углеродных композитов.

Этой лодке с дизайном от Филиппа Бриана (Philippe Briand), созданной быть «самым передовым гоночным парусником в мире», удалось поставить новый рекорд кругосветки.

С 1992 верфь входит в холдинг Abu Dhabi MAR. За плечами у команды CMN в общей сложности более 350 построенных судов.

Статус

Верфь действующая.

Производство

CMN строит кастомные парусные и моторные суперяхты. Материалом выступают сталь, алюминиевые сплавы либо современные композиты. На одной площадке сконцентрированы практически все производственные подразделения, реализована эффективная концепция «все в одном». Мощное индустриальное программное обеспечение CATIA призвано интегрировать и оптимизировать процессы проектирования и производства.

Дочернее предприятие CMN — JMV Industries — занимается разработками в области современных композитов и изготовлением из них корпусов парусных лодок. Штат составляет около 400 человек. Мощности позволяют строить и производить рефит судов до 70 м в длину — и все это в крытых помещениях площадью 48 тыс. кв. м.

Флот

Верфь активно развивает линейку 60-метровых стальных моторных яхт с алюминиевой надстройкой, дизайн которой представила знаменитая Winch Design. Эти модели отличаются широчайшими опциями по кастомизации. 

Особенности

Яхты от CMN демонстрируют французский взгляд на яхтинг и роскошь, притом северофранцузский, с легким привкусом традиций военного судостроения.

Консультация по яхтам CMN Yacht Division

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.