BuilderSea Ray

US, Knoxville

Model range of Sea Ray

The brand Sea Ray produces boats with Outboard Engines and bowriders. There are 32 models from 5 to 13 meters in the current model range from 5 lines: SDX, SLX, SPX, Sun Sport and Sundancer.

About Sea Ray

Company history

Sea Ray's American shipyard is a Ford «in» construction. The founder of Sea Ray  lived in Daytroth, the centre of the American automotive industry. In 1959, Connie Ray and three friends built the first boat in the garage of a small office, which he bought from the owner. Having enticed talented designer Harley Earl from General Motors, Ray commissioned him to design the first fully GRP boats.

serial factory production was set up three years later.

Similar to automobile concerns, they let out each year new model, and by 1969 had in the assortment ten boats. In the late 1970s it was the second largest U.S. shipbuilder, and in 1986 the company was bought for $350 million by Brunswick Boat Group, the largest manufacturer of pleasure boats in the world, which gave a new impetus to the development of the shipyard.

Status

It's working.

Production .

Three plants of the company work in the American state of Florida, two more - in Brazil and Poland. The production is fully automated. The interiors of the yachts are tested with full-size layouts. In addition, the company has its own laboratory, where components from suppliers are thoroughly tested, the latest materials are examined, and weather conditions are simulated. This gives you an insight into what will happen to a hull that is constantly in the blazing sun or in the harsh conditions of the northern seas.

Model range

The shipyard offers a wide range of vessels: from small outboard and cabin cruise boats that can be transported by car trailer, to luxury 20 metre yachts of various types: enclosed hardtop cruise yachts, flybridge gliding yachts, open cruise yachts.

Features .

Sea Ray promises high quality for reasonable money. The company pays attention to both technical characteristics of vessels and their appearance. Special gelcoat coating allows the hull to look new for a long time. All technological compartments are treated with it for protection from salty splashes, sun rays etc.

Ergonomics is calculated down to the smallest detail, and there are many additional pleasant options: power steering for sports models, different layout of seats, sun beds, diving towers, modern stereo systems.

Out of production powerboats Sea Ray

2017–2019
2012–2016

Videos of the builder Sea Ray

Video tours of the shipbuilding area at Sea Ray shipyard, Open House Day reports, dealer meeting reviews, and other events

Sea Ray - это...

Sea Ray 14.06.2017

Познакомьтесь с дизайнерами Sea Ray

Sea Ray 22.05.2020

Какая лодка Sea Ray подойдет вам?

Sea Ray 22.05.2020

Documents of Sea Ray

In this section, you can download scanned articles about the shipyard published in the mass media, an overview of its model range, price lists for the models, and other materials.

Purchase a powerboat Sea Ray
If you are interested in Sea Ray powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Sea Ray
Верфи

Sea Ray

США

История компании

Американская верфь Sea Ray — это «Форд» в строительстве судов. Неспроста ее основатель жил в Дейтроте — центре американского автомобилестроения. В 1959 году Конни Рэй (Connie Ray) с тремя друзьями построил первый катер в гараже небольшой конторы, которую выкупил у владельца. Переманив у General Motors талантливого дизайнера Харли Эрла (Harley Earl), Рэй поручил ему проект первых, полностью стеклопластиковых судов.

серийное заводское производство было налажено уже через три года.

Аналогично автомобильным концернам, они выпускали каждый год новую модель, и к 1969 году имели в своем ассортименте десяток катеров. В конце 1970-х это был второй по объемам судостроитель США, а в 1986-м компанию купила за $350 млн корпорация Brunswick Boat Group — крупнейший производитель прогулочных катеров в мире, что дало новый импульс развитию верфи.

Статус

Работает.

Производство

Три завода компании работают в американском штате Флорида, еще два — в Бразилии и Польше. Производство полностью автоматизировано. Интерьеры яхт тестируются с помощью полноразмерных макетов. Кроме того, у компании есть собственная лаборатория, где проходят тщательную проверку комплектующие от поставщиков, исследуются новейшие материалы, а также моделируются погодные условия. Это позволяет понять, что будет с корпусом, постоянно находящимся под палящим солнцем или попавшим в суровые условия северных морей.

Модельный ряд

Верфь предлагает широкий ассортимент судов: от небольших катеров с подвесным мотором и каютных круизных катеров, которые можно перевозить на автомобильном прицепе, до роскошных 20-метровых яхт различных видов: закрытые круизные яхты с хардтопом, глиссирующие яхты с флайбриджем, открытые круизные яхты.

Особенности

Sea Ray обещает высокое качество за приемлемые деньги. Компания уделяет внимание как техническим характеристикам судов, так и их внешнему виду. Специальное покрытие гелькоутом позволяет корпусу долго выглядеть новым. Им же обрабатываются все технологические отсеки для защиты от соленых брызг, солнечных лучей и т.д.

Эргономика просчитана до мельчайшей детали, и есть множество дополнительных приятных опций: усиление руля для спортивных моделей, различная компоновка сидений, лежаки для принятия солнечных ванн, вышки для ныряния в воду, современные стереосистемы.

Консультация по яхтам Sea Ray

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 20

Боурайдеры

Катера с подвесным мотором

Снятые с производства модели

Официальный представитель