BuilderWestport

US

Westport LLC

2957 W State Road 84, Fort lauderdale, 33312

Model range of Westport

The brand Westport produces motor Superyachts and semi-displacement Yachts. There are 1 model 39.6 meters.

About Westport

Company history

Under the simple name Westport Yachts hides a shipbuilding company with a rich history, which began in 1964. The shipyard originally focused on the construction of commercial fishing boats as well as the production of high-speed passenger ferries. Soon there was an interest in the pleasure craft segment. And here the successful decision was the reliance on composite materials.

«We were among the first to realize the benefits of fully composite construction and began working closely with composite manufacturers, sometimes pioneering the use of new technologies and materials that are now widely available in the industry," said Daryl Wakefield,»president of the company.

To date, the shipyard has built about 150 hulls of yachts and over 200 commercial vessels. The company is considered one of the leaders in composite yacht production in North America. Customers will find here not only a yacht of their choice, but also an excellent service. In 2014 the firm was bought by an investment group owned by the Chouest family from Louisiana.

Status .

The company is operating.

Production

The production facility is located at three sites in Washington, D.C. in the northwest of the United States, each with its own specialization for greater efficiency and quality in the output. These are factories in Westport, Port Angeles and Hokiam. The sales office is located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, Mecca of the New World.

The shipyard employs many industry veterans who have dedicated decades of work to Westport Yachts. The company has achieved a high level of craftsmanship in the construction of composite vessels, using the latest achievements and developments, which makes the construction of vessels even lighter and stronger. The hull and most of the main deck are cast from a single composite billet in skillfully designed forms.

The shipyard has its own team of naval architects who work closely with renowned designers Donald Starkey and William Garden. The motto of «Time, Budget, as promised,»is not just beautiful words, but the quintessence of shipyard policy, and clients appreciate this approach.

They don't have to worry about deadlines - all processes go with the precision of a watch movement.

Fleet

The shipyard produces 4 models of production superyachts 34, 38, 40 and 50 m in length.

Features

Westport's motor boats combine luxury and style with the reliability, seaworthiness and fighting spirit of a fishing vessel built specifically for the challenging conditions of the Northeast Pacific.

Purchase a yacht Westport
If you are interested in Westport yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Westport
Верфи

Westport

США

История компании

Под незамысловатым названием Westport Yachts скрывается судостроительная компания с богатой историей, начало которой было положено в 1964 году. Первоначально верфь ориентировалась на строительство коммерческих рыболовецких судов, а также на производство скоростных пассажирских паромов. Вскоре появился интерес к сегменту прогулочных судов. И здесь удачным решением оказалась ставка на использование композитных материалов. 

«Мы были в числе первых, кто осознал преимущества полностью композитной конструкции, и начали плотно работать с производителями композитов, порой выступая пионерами в использовании новых технологий и материалов, которые сегодня широко представлены в отрасли», — говорит президент компании Дэрил Вэйкфилд (Daryl Wakefield).

На сегодняшний день верфью построено около 150 корпусов яхт и более 200 коммерческих судов. Компания считается одним из лидеров по производству композитных яхт в Северной Америке. Клиенты смогут найти здесь не только яхту по душе, но и отличное сервисное обслуживание. В 2014 году фирма была куплена инвестиционной группой, принадлежащей семье Chouest из Луизианы.

Статус

Компания действующая.

Производство

Производство размещено на трех площадках на территории штата Вашингтон на северо-западе США, каждая со своей специализацией — для большей эффективности и качества на выходе. Это заводы в городах Вестпорт, Порт Анджелес и Хокиам. Офис продаж расположился в Форте Лодердейле (Флорида), яхтенной Мекке Нового Света.

На верфи трудится немало ветеранов индустрии, которые посвятили работе в Westport Yachts десятилетия. Компания достигла высокого мастерства в строительстве судов из композитов, здесь используются новейшие достижения и разработки, что делает конструкцию судов еще легче и прочнее. Корпус судна и большая часть главной палубы отливаются из одной композитной заготовки в искусно сконструированных формах.

Верфь имеет собственную команду морских архитекторов, которая тесно сотрудничает с известными дизайнерами Дональдом Старкеем (Donald Starkey) и Уильямом Гарденом (William Garden). Девиз компании «Вовремя, в бюджете, как обещано» — это не просто красивые слова, а квинтэссенция политики верфи, и клиенты ценят такой подход.

Они могут не беспокоиться о нарушении сроков сдачи — все процессы идут с точностью часового механизма.

Флот

Верфь выпускает 4 модели серийных суперяхт 34, 38, 40 и 50 м в длину.

Особенности

Моторные лодки Westport сочетают в себе роскошь и стиль суперяхт и надежность, мореходность и боевой дух рыболовецких судов, создававшихся специально для непростых условий северо-восточной части Тихого океана.

Консультация по яхтам Westport

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Мегаяхты
  • Модельный ряд