BuilderBertram

US

Bertram Yachts

5250 West Tyson Avenue Tampa, FL 33611

Model range of Bertram

The brand Bertram produces sportfishers. There are 2 models from 10 to 19 meters.

About Bertram

Company history

The history of the Bertram Yacht began in 1960 when Richard Bertram, an outstanding racer and also a successful yacht broker, won the Miami - Nassau competition with great advantage. He won a 9.4m Moppie wooden boat with a redesigned deep V hull circumference from «designer» Raymond Hunt. The boat showed 30 knots in the open sea, which seemed unbelievable at the time. In 1961, at the New York National Show, the shipyard presented its first model, the Bertram 31, this time made of composite but based on the Sea. Later on, Bertram's sporting experience became embodied in the shipyard's high-speed boats, many of which won various races in the 60s and 70s.

Bertram boats were in demand by various services and used as patrol boats, customs, firefighters and military.

Since the 70's, the company has been increasingly focused on the production of vessels for sport fishing, sportfishing.

Bertram Yacht was able to become not only the largest shipyard in Florida, but also to be among the most important world manufacturers. At its best, it had over a thousand employees. The year 1986 was marked by rapid growth in sales. However, in 1992, due to the introduction of a 10% tax on luxury in the U.S., the company is bankrupt with only 30 employees, and its assets are bought out by the Milan-based Gruppo Varasi. In 1998, the shipyard was taken over by the Ferretti Group. Today, Bertram Yacht builds exclusively sportsfishers.

Status

Despite difficult times and a succession of changes in ownership, Bertram Yacht, once an icon of American industry, has risen from the ashes and continues to produce new models.

Production .

In 2015, the company was bought by Gruppo Gavio, which owns brands such as Baglietto and Cerri Cantieri Navali. The new owner has embarked on a brand revival and opened a factory in Tampa, Florida.

Model range

As of 2019, the shipyard is producing three models, the Bertram 35, 50 and 61, ranging from 10.7 to 18.6m. These yachts incorporate both Bertram classics (including the evolutionary development of their famous V-hulls) and new approaches to design and manufacture. They are perfect not only for fishing, but also for cruising away from shore, as they are designed to be «convertible».

Features

The company was one of the first to start building offshore sportsfishers. Thanks to the superb seaworthiness and speed, achieved also by the successful modification of the «deep V»rings, Bertram yachts have become an everlasting favorite among «big fishing»enthusiasts.

To Buy the Bertram Yacht
If you are interested in Bertram yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Bertram
Верфи

Bertram

США
5250 West Tyson Avenue Tampa, FL 33611
Bertram Yachts

История компании

История Bertram Yacht началась в 1960 г., когда выдающийся гонщик и по совместительству успешный яхтенный брокер, Ричард Бертрам (Richard Bertram) с огромным преимуществом выиграл соревнование Miami — Nassau. Он победил на деревянной лодке Moppie длиной 9,4 м с переосмысленным дизайном обводов корпуса типа «глубокое V» от проектировщика Рэймонда Ханта (Raymond Hunt). Лодка показывала 30 узлов в открытом море, что казалось невероятным в то время. В 1961 г. на Нью-Йоркской национальной выставке верфь представила свою первую модель, Bertram 31, на этот раз из композита, но созданную на основе Moppiе. В дальнейшем спортивный опыт Бертрама  стал воплощаться в скоростных  лодках верфи, многие из них победили в различных гонках в 60-70-е гг.

Катера Bertram оказались востребованы и различными службами и использовались как патрульные, таможенные, пожарные и военные.

С 70-х гг компания все больше уделяет внимания производству судов для спортивной морской рыбалки, спортфишеров.

Bertram Yacht смогла стать не только самой крупной верфью во Флориде, но и оказаться в ряду самых значимых мировых производителей. В лучшие годы ее штат превышал тысячу человек. 1986 год был отмечен стремительным ростом продаж. Однако в 1992 г. из-за введения 10%-го налога на роскошь в США, компания оказывается банкротом со штатом всего в 30 сотрудников, а ее активы выкупает миланская Gruppo Varasi. В 1998 г. верфь перешла под крыло Ferretti Group. Сегодня Bertram Yacht строит исключительно спортфишеры.

Статус

Несмотря на трудные времена и череду смен собственников, Bertram Yacht, некогда икона американской индустрии, восстала из пепла и продолжает выпускать новые модели.

Производство

В 2015 г. компанию выкупила Gruppo Gavio, владеющая такими брендами, как Baglietto и Cerri Cantieri Navali. Новый владелец взял курс на возрождение бренда и открыл завод в Тампе (Флорида). 

Модельный ряд

На 2019 год верфь выпускает лодки трех моделей, Bertram 35, 50 и 61, разместившиеся в диапазоне от 10,7 до 18,6м. В этих яхтах заключена как классика от Bertram (в том числе эволюционное развитие их знаменитых V-образных корпусов), так и новые подходы к проектированию и производству. Они отлично подойдут не только для рыбалки, но и для круизов вдали от берега, так как выполнены по принципу «convertible».

Особенности

Компания одной из первых начала строить оффшорные спортфишеры. Благодаря великолепной мореходности и скорости, достигнутым в том числе благодаря удачной модификации обводов типа «глубокое V», яхты Bertram завоевали непреходящую популярность среди энтузиастов «большой рыбалки».

Консультация по яхтам Bertram

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд