BuilderHallberg-Rassy

Sweden

Hallberg-Rassy Varvs AB

Hallberg-Rassyvägen 1 SE-474 31

Hallberg-Rassy Model Range

The brand Hallberg-Rassy produces luxury Cruising Yachts and sailing Yachts with Central or Protected Cockpit. There are 10 models from 9 to 20 meters.

About Hallberg-Rassy

You'll hardly see her in the «interbank races», but you'll meet her on a long journey - Swedish yachts built at one of the oldest shipyards in Europe, Hallberg-Rassy, are designed for long family trips.

Company history

Harry Hallberg started building his own yachts at the age of 14, and at 29 he founded a shipyard under his name. It happened in 1943 on Urust Island. Almost 70 years later one of the streets in Ellas will be named after the company - Hallberg-Rassyvägen.

It is curious that in the first years of the shipyard's existence yachts (then still wooden) were built almost without drawings - the founder of the shipyard Harry Hollberg sincerely believed that those who can not build a boat without a drawing, can not build a good boat at all.

Until the early 70's, the Hallberg and Rassy shipyards (founded in the 60's by German Christoph Rassy) were competitors until Christoph acquired the Hallberg production and merged the companies to create the Hallberg-Rassy brand. At the same time, the shipyard finally switched to fibreglass.

Surprisingly, in the 1960s the 35-foot wooden Hallberg boats were considered incredibly large, and today the shipyard's flagship models are 50 and 60 feet long. The company has been working with Hermann Frers Sr. since 1988. Of the almost 10,000 yachts built by the Swedish shipyard, one third have been designed by a famous Argentinean. This includes the 54, 57 and 62 ft models.

Model range

Today Hallberg-Rassy offers sailing yachts with central cockpit from 30 to 64 feet in a prestigious price segment. Since the 1990s, many models have received a number of prestigious awards and have won international rankings. For example, the HR40 was recognized as «Yacht of the Year» in Europe in 2002 and the US in 2004. Similar titles were awarded to HR43, HR372 and others. Hallberg-Rassy 62 «was» even highlighted in the movie «Quantum of Mercy»in Bondiana.

To Buy the Hallberg-Rassy Yacht
If you are interested in Hallberg-Rassy yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

ВерфьHallberg-Rassy

Швеция

Hallberg-Rassy Varvs AB

Hallberg-Rassyvägen 1 SE-474 31

Модельный ряд Hallberg-Rassy

Верфь Hallberg-Rassy строит люксовые крейсерские яхты и яхты с центральным или защищенным кокпитом. В модельном ряду компании - 10 моделей длиной от 9 до 20 м (в 2 сериях: Aft Cockpit и Center Cockpit).

О верфи Hallberg-Rassy

Вы вряд ли увидите ее на гонках «между банками», но точно встретите в дальнем походе — построенные на одной из старейших верфей Европы шведские яхты Hallberg-Rassy предназначены для дальних семейных плаваний.

История компании

Гарри Холлберг начал собственноручно строить яхты в возрасте 14 лет, а в 29 основал верфь под своей фамилией. Это случилось в 1943 на о-ве Уруст. Спустя почти 70 лет в городе Эллос одна из улиц будет названа именем компании — Hallberg-Rassyvägen.

Любопытно, что в первые годы существования верфи яхты (тогда еще деревянные) строились практически без чертежей — основатель верфи Гарри Холлберг искренне считал, что тот, кто не может построить лодку без чертежа, вообще не может построить хорошую лодку.

До начала 70-х верфи Hallberg и Rassy (основанная в 60-х немцем Кристофом Расси) были конкурентами, пока Кристоф не приобрел ранее принадлежавшее Халлберг производство и объединил компании, создав бренд Hallberg-Rassy. Тогда же верфь окончательно перешла на стеклопластик.

Удивительно, что в 1960-х годах 35-футовые деревянные лодки Hallberg считались невероятно большими, а сегодня флагманами верфи являются модели длиной 50 и 60 футов. С 1988 года компания сотрудничает с Германом Фрерсом-старшим. Из почти 10000 построенных шведской верфью яхт треть спроектирована знаменитым аргентинцем. В том числе, и модели 54, 57 и 62 фута.

Модельный ряд

Сегодня Hallberg-Rassy предлагает парусные яхты с центральным кокпитом от 30 до 64 футов в престижном ценовом сегменте. Начиная с 1990-х, многие модели получили ряд престижных наград и стали победителями международных рейтингов. К примеру, HR40 в 2002 году была признана «Яхтой года» в Европе, а в 2004 — в США. Подобными титулами были удостоены и модели HR43, HR372 и другие. Hallberg-Rassy 62 «засветилась» даже в Бондиане — в фильме «Квант милосердия».

Купить яхту Hallberg-Rassy
Официальный представитель
Jonacor Marine
Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Россия
+7 812 702-47-70
Обратный звонок

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.