BuilderCNB

France, Bordeaux

CNB yacht builders

162, quai de Brazza CS 81217

CNB Model Range

The brand CNB produces sailing Cruisers with Mediterranean Cockpit and yachts with Deck Saloon. There are 2 models from 20 to 24 meters.

About CNB

History of the company

Dieter Gust, one of the founders of the shipyard, was born in Germany and moved to France in 1978 where he became interested in sailing. One day he went around the world and decided to build his own yacht. However, the shipyard that was building the boat for Gust became bankrupt and the latter decided to set up his own company to finish the project. So in 1987, together with his partner Olivier Lafourcade, he founded CNB (Construction Navale Bordeaux) on the right bank of the Garonne River. Lafourcade has been a yachting enthusiast since childhood and built his first boat at the age of 24. The place where the new shipyard (Chantiers et Ateliers du Sud-Ouest) settled and began to develop has historically been a shipbuilding base on which sailing and motor cargo and military vessels were built. CNB's independent activities did not last long. In 1992, the shipyard joined the Beneteau Group, but the founding partners still hold key positions in CNB's business.

Status

The company is part of the Beneteau Group.

Production

CNB's headquarters and production base are located in Bordeaux, on a 10 hectare site that includes 44,000 square meters of indoor space and 300 meters of shoreline. Over the years the company has produced over 100 yachts and collaborates with designers such as Philippe Briand, Bill Dixon and Herman Frers. The majority of CNB's production is exported.

Model range

CNB's collection of models includes semi-custom luxury sailing yachts in composite hull lengths of 60-100 feet. The company also offers custom projects up to 200 feet in composite or aluminum hull lengths. A large list of options for rigging and other equipment allows to build a yacht exactly to the needs of the client and his style of sailing - cruise or racing-cruise.

Features .

CNB yachts can be found in a wide variety of different and even icy waters. However, apart from seaworthiness, quality and reliability, CNB's products are relatively low priced for this segment. As noted by experts from leading yachting publications, a 76-foot CNB costs about the same as a 60-foot competitor. Thanks to investments made by the Beneteau group, CNB has developed an innovative modular scheme that enables the entire interior of a yacht to be built outside the hull. As a result, the construction time and production costs of the yacht are significantly reduced.

To Buy the CNB Yacht
If you are interested in CNB yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

CNB
Верфи

CNB

Франция
Бордо, 162, quai de Brazza CS 81217
CNB yacht builders

История компании

Один из основателей верфи Дитер Густ (Dieter Gust) родился в Германии и в 1978 году переехал во Францию, где увлекся парусом. Однажды он обошел вокруг света и решил построить свою яхту. Однако верфь, которая строила лодку для Густа обанкротилась, и последний решил основать собственную компанию, чтобы закончить проект. Так в 1987 году вместе с партнером Оливье Лафуркадом (Olivier Lafourcade) он создал верфь CNB (Construction Navale Bordeaux) на правом берегу реки Гаронна. Лафуркад увлекался яхтингом с детства и уже в возрасте 24 лет построил первую лодку. Место, где обосновалась и начала развиваться новая верфь (Chantiers et Ateliers du Sud-Ouest), исторически было судостроительной базой, на которой строились парусные и моторные грузовые и военные суда. Самостоятельная деятельность CNB продлилась недолго. В 1992 году верфь вошла в Beneteau Group, однако партнеры-основатели компании по-прежнему занимают ключевые позиции в бизнесе CNB.

Статус

Компания входит в состав группы Beneteau.

Производство

Штаб-квартира и производственная база CNB расположена в Бордо, на участке площадью 10 га, который включает в себя 44 тыс. кв.м крытых помещений и 300 м береговой линии. За годы работы компания выпустила более 100 яхт и сотрудничает с такими дизайнерами, как Филипп Бриан (Philippe Briand), Билл Диксон (Bill Dixon) и Херман Фрерс (German Frers). Большая часть продукции CNB идет на экспорт.

Модельный ряд

Коллекция моделей CNB включает полукастомные парусные яхты класса люкс длиной 60–100 футов в композитном корпусе. Компания также предлагает клиентам кастомные проекты длиной до 200 футов в корпусе из композита или алюминия. Большой список опций по такелажу и прочему оборудованию позволяет построить яхту точно под нужды клиента и его стиль плаваний — круизный или гоночно-круизный.

Особенности

Яхты CNB можно встретить в самых разнообразных и даже ледовых акваториях. Однако, кроме мореходности, качества и надежности, продукция CNB отличается сравнительно невысокими ценами для данного сегмента. Как отмечают эксперты ведущих яхтенных изданий, 76-футовая CNB стоит примерно столько же, сколько 60-футовая у конкурентов. Благодаря инвестициям группы Beneteau, на CNB разработали инновационную модульную схему, которая позволяет строить весь интерьер яхты за пределами корпуса. В результате время строительства яхты и издержки производства существенно сокращаются.

Консультация по яхтам CNB

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Мегаяхты
  • Модельный ряд