BuilderAB Yachts

Italy

GP Yachts Srl

Via Marina di Levante 12, 55049

Model range of AB Yachts

The brand AB Yachts produces designer Motor Yachts and high Performance Motor Yachts. There are 8 models from 17 to 45 meters.

About AB Yachts

Company history

The AB Yachts company dates back to 1992, having quickly defined its niche and constantly improving itself. This is the production of high speed yachts with water-jet engines for those who need speed and drive in addition to the premium hull. Today the Italian shipyard is a leader in this segment, but it has had to go through an interesting and difficult path of innovation and structural change. What the company would have been like if it had not been joined by the Fipa Group in 2001, we will never know, but this event has definitely benefited both parties to the deal. Prior to that, Maiora and Intermare yards had joined the group, making Fipa a serious player in the yacht market. Then it was time to join the new family of CBI Navi, an experienced metal hull builder. Among all these companies AB Yachts stands out with a wealth of innovations and non-standard solutions. For example, she was the first company in the world to equip small yachts with powerful waterjet engines. They said «A» - you have to say «B»too. The development of lightweight composite hulls with an innovative bolt-less connection type on a special adhesive followed, which compensated for vibrations and temperature fluctuations at the connection points. Computer modeling and even aerospace developments also came to the aid, as loads on the structural elements became very heavy. All this brought the company to the world leaders in the market of pleasure craft with water-jet engines. Within the Fipa group of companies, AB Yachts also provides a full range of after-sales service, refit and storage of vessels of its brand.

Production .

ABYachts is always at the cutting «edge of» technology and materials. To lighten the structures without losing strength, the company uses the latest composite materials such as carbon fiber, Kevlar, ultramodern composites and rubber. The production facilities located in Massa, on the Ligurian coast, are responsible for producing the entire range of models of the brand. Every year about 30 boats, designed and manufactured with a high degree of customer involvement, leave the shipyard.

Model range

In the company catalogue we will find 8 stylish yacht models. The core products of the shipyard today are high-speed superyachts 35 -44.6 meters long, equipped with a sports bridge. The size range is more modestly represented by yachts from 17.7 meters, which, like the older models, have an important feature of ABYachts - water-jet engines running in conjunction with standard motor units, which provides excellent speed performance and wide range of use. The maximum speed in the current range is an impressive 54 knots.

Features

AB Yachts boats are often called «reactive». Indeed, the company has devoted all its attention to the idea of fast, robust and at the same time maneuverable and lightweight yachts. The idea of the company's engineers to equip boats with water-jet engines has shown its worth and even served as «the engine of the yard's» permanent progress. Over time, the water cannons have also easily migrated to the company's superyachts.

To Buy the AB Yachts Yacht
If you are interested in AB Yachts yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

AB Yachts
Верфи

AB Yachts

Италия
Via Marina di Levante 12, 55049
GP Yachts Srl

История компании

Компания AB Yachts ведет свое начало с 1992 года, быстро определив свою нишу и непрестанно в ней совершенствуясь. Речь идет о производстве скоростных яхт с водометными двигателями для тех, кому помимо премиального корпуса нужны еще скорость и драйв. Сегодня итальянская верфь лидирует в этом сегменте, но для этого ей пришлось пройти интересный и непростой путь инноваций и структурных изменений. Какой была бы компания, если бы ее не присоединила к себе в 2001 году Fipa Group, мы никогда не узнаем, но определенно это событие благотворно повлияло на обе стороны сделки. До этого в концерн вошли верфи Maiora и Intermare, превратив Fipa в серьезного игрока на яхтенном рынке. Затем пришел черед стать членом новой семьи верфи CBI Navi — опытного производителя металлических корпусов. Среди всех этих компаний AB Yachts выделяется обилием инноваций и нестандартными решениями. Так, она первой в мире стала оснащать небольшие яхты мощными водометными двигателями. Сказали «A» — надо говорить и «B». Последовали разработки легких композитных корпусов с новаторским типом соединения конструкций без болтов, на особом клею, что нивелировало вибрации и температурные скачки в местах соединений. Также на помощь пришли компьютерное моделирование и даже наработки авиакосмической промышленности, так как нагрузки на элементы конструкций становились весьма серьезными. Все это вывело компанию в мировые лидеры на рынке прогулочных судов с водометными двигателями. В рамках группы компаний Fipa, AB Yachts также оказывает полный спектр услуг по послепродажному обслуживанию, рефиту и хранению судов своей марки.

Производство

ABYachts всегда находится на «острие» технологий и материалов. Чтобы облегчить конструкции без потери прочности, компания использует новейшие композитные материалы, такие как углеволокно, кевлар, ультрасовременные композиты и резины. Производственные мощности, локализованные в городе Масса на лигурийском побережье, ответственны за выпуск всего спектра моделей бренда. Ежегодно со стапелей верфи сходят около 30 лодок, спроектированных и изготовленных с высокой степенью участия заказчиков.

Модельный ряд

В каталоге компании мы найдем 8 стильных моделей яхт. Ядро продукции верфи на сегодняшний день составляют скоростные суперяхты длиной 35 -44,6 метра, оснащенные спортбриджем. Размерный ряд поскромнее представлен яхтами от 17,7 метров, которые, как и старшие модели, обладают важной фирменной чертой ABYachts — водометными двигателями, работающими в паре со стандартными моторными установками, что обеспечивает отменные скоростные характеристики и широту использования. Максимальные показатели скорости в нынешнем модельном ряду составляют впечатляющие 54 узла.

Особенности

Лодки AB Yachts часто называют «реактивными». Действительно, компания посвятила все свое внимание идее скоростных, прочных и одновременно маневренных и легких яхт. Идея инженеров компании оснащать лодки водометными двигателями показала свою состоятельность и даже послужила «двигателем» перманентного прогресса верфи. Со временем водометы без особого труда перекочевали и на суперяхты компании.

Консультация по яхтам AB Yachts

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Мегаяхты
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 3