BuilderWindy

Sweden, Västervik

Windy Scandinavia AB

Södra Varvsgatan 27

Model range of Windy

The brand Windy produces high Performance Motor Yachts and open Yachts. There are 14 models from 7 to 19 meters in the current model range from 2 lines: Sport Cruisers and Yacht Projects.

About Windy

Company history

Norwegian Hugo Wald named his shipyard Windy in memory of his «»father, a fisherman, whose boats always bore this name. They always, in any weather, brought him home. The love of the sea was passed on from father to son and, after training, Hugo became a shipbuilder. The company was founded in 1966 in the area of Arendala on the southeast coast of Norway, on the edge of a rich shipbuilding tradition. The production ideology of the company is based on the desire to make high-quality, reliable and at the same time most comfortable boats for all weather conditions. And the company has been successful in this. «Deep V», sea-going and high-speed boats have won numerous awards and won admirers, among whom was the Norwegian Royal Family. In 1992, the company acquired the bankrupt legendary sports boat manufacturer Draco Norwegian shipyard, continuing to produce some of its models. With the onset of the economic crisis in 2008, the company moved its production to Poland and Sweden, where the labor force is cheaper. For this reason, 50 Norwegian workers at the shipyard have lost their jobs. However, Windy took this measure as the last of the Scandinavian pleasure boat manufacturers.

«When producing boats in Norway costs three times as much as in Poland, we just don't have a choice»," says company manager Trygve Hegnar.

In 2013, shortly after its successful debut with the Windy Dubois SR 52 Blackbird tender, the company opened a superyacht tender division.

Production

Windy boats and yachts are handmade in two modern factories on both sides of the Baltic Sea: in Swedish Westerwijk and Polish Ostroda. The shipyard does not chase volumes, paying close attention to quality, materials and technology. No more than 350 boats are produced per year, the vast majority of which are exported.

Model range

The SportCruisers range of models in the size range from 8 to 14 meters combines both open and semi-closed cabins and yachts with a hardtop. Draco Shipyard's heritage is represented by two 7m and 8m long bowrider models. The shipyard is also actively developing a wide range of tenders for superyachts, offering luxury and recognisable models from 7 to 16 metres in length. The» company gives the names of the winds blowing in different parts of the world to its models of boats and yachts according to their «character.

Features

It has become common in the specialist press to compare Windy boats with Porsche cars, appealing to superior quality, reliability and speed. Well, even though this comparison is conditional, it helps to understand the place of the Windy boats in the highly competitive sports cruiser segment.

Videos of the builder Windy

Video tours of the shipbuilding area at Windy shipyard, Open House Day reports, dealer meeting reviews, and other events

Видео презентация верфи Windy

Windy Scandinavia 10.05.2019
Purchase a yacht or a powerboat Windy
If you are interested in Windy yachts and powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьWindy

Швеция

Windy Scandinavia AB

Södra Varvsgatan 27

Модельный ряд Windy

Верфь Windy строит открытые круизные яхты и скоростные моторные яхты. В модельном ряду компании - 13 моделей длиной от 7 до 17 метров (в 2 сериях: Sport Cruisers и Yacht Projects).

О верфи Windy

История компании

Норвежец Хуго Волд назвал свою верфь Windy (англ. «ветреный») в память об отце-рыбаке, все лодки которого неизменно носили это имя. Они всегда, в любую погоду доставляли его домой. Любовь к морю передалась от отца к сыну и, пройдя профильное обучение, Хуго стал судостроителем. Компания возникла в 1966 году в районе города Арендала на юго-восточном побережье Норвегии, в краю богатейших судостроительных традиций. В основе производственной идеологии компании легло стремление делать качественные, надежные и при этом максимально комфортабельные лодки для любых погодных условий. И компания добилась в этом успеха. Лодки с обводами «глубокое V», мореходные и скоростные, стали обладателями многочисленных наград и приобрели своих поклонников, среди которых оказалась и норвежская королевская семья. В 1992 году компания приобрела обанкротившегося легендарного производителя спортивных лодок норвежскую верфь Draco, продолжив выпускать некоторые ее модели. С наступлением экономического кризиса 2008 года компания перенесла производство в Польшу и Швецию, где рабочая сила более дешевая. По этой причине 50 норвежских работников верфи потеряли свои места. Впрочем, Windy пошла на эту меру последней из скандинавских производителей прогулочных судов.

«Когда производство лодок в Норвегии стоит в три раза дороже, чем в Польше, у нас просто нет выбора», — говорит руководитель компании Тригве Хегнар.

В 2013 году, вскоре после удачного дебюта с тендером Windy Dubois SR 52 Blackbird, компания открыла подразделение по производству тендеров для суперяхт.

Производство

Катера и яхты Windy производятся вручную на двух современных заводах по обе стороны Балтийского моря: в шведском Вестервике и польcкой Остроде. Верфь не гонится за объемами, уделяя пристальное внимание качеству, материалам и технологиям. Всего за год производится не более 350 лодок, причем подавляющее большинство идет на экспорт.

Модельный ряд

Серия моделей SportCruisers в размерном диапазоне от 8 до 14 метров объединяет каютные катера и яхты как открытого, так и полузакрытого типа с хардтопом. Наследие верфи Draco представлено двумя моделями боурайдеров 7 и 8 метров длиной. Также верфь активно развивает направление по производству тендеров различного характера для суперяхт, предлагая роскошные и узнаваемые модели от 7 до 16 метров длиной. Своим моделям катеров и яхт сообразно их «характеру» компания дает имена ветров, дующих в разных уголках мира.

Особенности

В специализированной прессе стало расхожим сравнение лодок Windy с автомобилями Porsche, с апелляцией к превосходным качеству, надежности и скорости. Что же, при всей условности такого сопоставления, оно помогает понять место лодок Windy в очень конкурентном сегменте спортивных круизеров.

Снятые с производства яхты и катера Windy

Купить яхту или катер Windy
Если Вас интересуют яхты и катера Windy, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.