BuilderMarlow

US

Marlow Yachts Limited, Inc.

4204 13th Street Court West Palmetto

Model range of Marlow

The brand Marlow produces expedition Yachts and Trawlers and open Yachts. There are 13 models from 11 to 31 meters.

About Marlow

Company history

The first sketches of future boats David E. Marlow made back in the mid 90s. For a long time he could not find a talented naval architect who could turn his sketches and layouts into a complete drawing while maintaining the original design. In 1998, David met the talented designer Douglas Zurn and together they were able to realise the conception and design the first Marlow Yachts model.

The shipyard debuted in 2001 with the Marlow Explorer 65 °C at the Miami Show, where it received many positive reviews. A little later, the international Yachts magazine announced her as one of the best yachts ever built. This was the start of the brand's worldwide reputation, which ensured the young company a steady stream of customers.

Company status

The shipyard continues its work.

Production

The company's yachts are built by the shipyard. Marlow-NorsemenThe first Marlow Yachts model, located in China. The company employs over 200 people. In 2007, the factory won the World Yachts Award for Environmental Innovation. Implemented green technologies protect the environment from the negative impact of production.

Model range

The shipyard's model range consists of two lines. The Yachts range includes expedition yachts and trawlers from 49 to 97 feet in length. The Power range includes outdoor cruising yachts, Raised Pilothouses and Aft Cabin boats.

The yard also produces tenders for superyachts in a modern or classic style with smooth lines of boats of the 20s.

Features

«We decided not to use yesterday's technology for tomorrow's products,"»says David Marlow.

These words characterize the modern approach to production. Marlow Yachts is one of the few companies that uses Kevlar for building their enclosures - a material as strong as steel, yet light as plastic.

The company also owns a patent for RIVAT technology. It provides uniform resin pouring during lamination, which guarantees homogeneity of the material and no scrap. The company owns other equally important developments designed to make Marlow boats high quality, comfortable and safe.

Purchase a yacht or a powerboat Marlow
If you are interested in Marlow yachts and powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьMarlow

США

Marlow Yachts Limited, Inc.

4204 13th Street Court West Palmetto

Модельный ряд Marlow

Верфь Marlow строит катера с подвесным мотором и экспедиционные яхты и траулеры. В модельном ряду компании - 13 моделей длиной от 11 до 31 м.

О верфи Marlow

История компании

Первые наброски будущих лодок Дэвид Марлоу (David E. Marlow) сделал еще в середине 90-х. Он длительное время не мог найти талантливого морского архитектора, который смог бы превратить его эскизы и макеты в полноценный чертеж с сохранением первоначального дизайна. В 1998 году Дэвид познакомился с талантливым проектировщиком Дугласом Зурном (Douglas Zurn), вместе они смогли реализовать задуманное и спроектировать первую модель Marlow Yachts.

Верфь дебютировала в 2001 году, представив модель Marlow Explorer 65 °C на выставке в Майами, где собрала много положительных отзывов. Чуть позже международный журнал Yachts объявил ее одной из лучших когда-либо построенных яхт. С этого началась всемирная известность бренда, обеспечившая молодой компании постоянный приток клиентов.

Статус компании

Предприятие продолжает работу.

Производство

Строительством яхт компании занимается верфь Marlow-Norsemen, расположенная в Китае. На предприятии трудится более 200 человек. В 2007 году завод получил премию World Yachts Award за экологические инновации. Внедренные зеленые технологии защищают окружающую среду от негативного воздействия производства.

Модельный ряд

Модельный ряд верфи состоит из двух линеек. Серия Yachts включает экспедиционные яхты и траулеры длиной от 49 до 97 футов. В линейку Power входят открытые круизные яхты, Raised Pilothouse и лодки класса Aft Cabin (с каютой в корме).

Также на верфи производят тендеры для суперяхт, выполненные в современном или классическом стиле с плавными линиями шлюпок 20-х годов.

Особенности

«Мы решили не использовать вчерашние технологии для продуктов завтрашнего дня», — говорит Дэвид Марлоу.

Эти слова характеризуют современный подход к производству. Marlow Yachts одна из немногих компаний, которая для строительства корпусов использует кевлар — материал по прочности не уступающий стали, при этом легкий как пластик.

Также компании принадлежит патент на технологию RIVAT. Она обеспечивает равномерную заливку смол при ламинировании, что гарантирует однородность материала и отсутствие брака. Предприятию принадлежат и другие не менее значимые разработки, призванные сделать лодки Marlow высококачественными, комфортными и безопасными.

Снятые с производства яхты и катера Marlow

Купить яхту или катер Marlow
Если Вас интересуют яхты и катера Marlow, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.