BuilderFjord

Norway

HanseYachts AG

Ladebower Chaussee 11

Model range of Fjord

The brand Fjord produces designer Motor Yachts and open Yachts. There are 8 models from 11 to 17 meters.

About Fjord

History of the company

Fjord was founded in 1960 in Arendal, Norway, and has been manufacturing yachts in fiberglass composite. According to the idea of Alf Richard Bjercke, the founder of the shipyard, these were strong, reliable sailing yachts for coastal cruising. Already in the late 60's the shipyard took a leading position in the North European market, but the oil crisis in the early 70's hit the growth rate of the company, which at that time had several factories in Norway. Lower demand for boats led to a contraction of the business, during the following years the company underwent a series of owner changes and mergers with other companies until it became part of the Hanse Group in 2005. In 2008, the company presented its new model Fjord 40 Open at an exhibition in Düsseldorf, which won the "European Powerboat of the Year 2008" award. Since then, a new phase of brand development has begun, which contributes significantly to the financial performance of the Hanse Group.

Model range

Within the Hanse structure, the Fjord brand has taken up the niche of high-speed sailing yachts for use in coastal waters. In Fjord's line of open cockpit yachts that can be used, among other things, as tenders for superyachts. Speeds of 30-40 knots are a common feature of the brand. In addition to this, the company offers a huge range of options, color options and finishes. Online configurator allows the future owner to get his unique Fjord. Production of Fjord is located in Germany, the company has a dealer network in more than 30 countries.

Fight against plagiarism

The unique design that British designer Patrick Banfield is creating for the shipyard has made Fjord very recognisable and has set certain trends in the development of the direction. The direction turned out to be so promising that some of the competitors tried to produce models in the same style. So, in the beginning of 2018 HanseYachts achieved an injunction to build and sell Pardo 43 series boats by the Italian shipyard Cantiere del Pardo, the design of which was similar to Fjord 42.

Features

Owners of the shipyard assure that one of the main advantages of Fjord, apart from design and dynamic performance, is low depreciation of the boats compared to other brands. So, according to their data, if the average price of a yacht in the first year drops by 20% and in the following years by 5-10%, these figures for Fjord are about 6% in the first 4 years of operation. According to the shipyard, Fjord is very much in demand in the aftermarket and is sold quickly.

Purchase a yacht Fjord
If you are interested in Fjord yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьFjord

Норвегия

HanseYachts AG

Ladebower Chaussee 11

Модельный ряд Fjord

Верфь Fjord строит дизайнерские моторные яхты и открытые круизные яхты. В модельном ряду компании - 6 моделей длиной от 11 до 17 м (в 3 сериях: Coupe, Open и Xpress).

О верфи Fjord

История компании

Комания Fjord была основана в Норвегии в 1960 году в городе Арендаль и производила яхты из стеклопластикового композита. По задумке основателя верфи Алфа Рикарда Бьярке (Alf Richard Bjercke), это были крепкие, надежные мореходные яхты для прибрежных плаваний. Уже в конце 60-х годов верфь заняла лидерские позиции на североевропейском рынке, однако нефтяной кризис начала 70-х нанес удар по темпам роста компании, которая на тот момент имела несколько фабрик в Норвегии. Снижение спроса на лодки привело к сжатию бизнеса, в течение последующих лет компания претерпела целый ряд смен собственников и слияние с другими компаниями, пока в 2005 году она не вошла в состав Hanse Group. В 2008 году компания представила на выставке в Дюссельдорфе свою новую модель Fjord 40 Open, которая получила награду «European Powerboat of the Year 2008». С этого момента начался новый этап развития бренда, который вносит весомый вклад в финансовые показатели группы Hanse.

Модельный ряд

Внутри структуры Hanse бренд Fjord занял нишу скоростных мореходных яхт для использования в прибрежных водах. В линейке Fjord яхты с открытым кокпитом, которые могут использоваться, в частности, как тендеры для суперяхт. Скорости 30–40 узлов — рядовой показатель для бренда. В дополнение к этому компания предлагает огромный выбор опций, вариантов цветов и отделки. Онлайн-конфигуратор позволяет будущему владельцу получить свой уникальный Fjord. Производство Fjord расположено в Германии, компания имеет дилерскую сеть в более чем 30 странах мира.

Борьба с плагиатом

Своеобразный дизайн, который для верфи создает британский дизайнер Патрик Банфилд, сделал Fjord очень узнаваемым и задал определенные тренды в развитии направления. Направление оказалось настолько перспективным, что кое-кто из конкурентов попытался выпустить модели в том же стиле. Так, в начале 2018 года HanseYachts добилась судебного запрета на строительство и продажу лодок серии Pardo 43 итальянской верфи Cantiere del Pardo, дизайн которых оказался похожим на Fjord 42.

Особенности

Владельцы верфи уверяют, что одним из главных достоинств Fjord, кроме дизайна и динамических характеристик, является низкая амортизация лодок по сравнению с другими брендами. Так, по их данным, если в среднем цена яхты в первый год падает на 20%, а в последующие годы на 5–10%, то эти показатели у Fjord составляют около 6% в первые 4 года эксплуатации. По данным верфи, на вторичном рынке Fjord очень востребованы и продаются быстро.

Купить яхту Fjord
Если Вас интересуют яхты Fjord, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.