Van Peteghem Lauriot Provost

France
Марк Ван Петегем, Сооснователь компании
Лучшие лодки получаются тогда, когда мы действительно дружим с клиентом.
Марк Ван Петегем
Сооснователь компании

Designer Description Van Peteghem Lauriot Provost

History of the brand

The founders of VPLP Design, Marc Van Peteghem and Vincent Lauriot-Prévost, met at the University of Southampton. After graduation, in 1983, they created a studio under their own names. Their first project was a 50 foot Gerard Lambert Foyle Trimaran for OSTAR.

The sailing catamaran market has moved from niche to mass, and VPLP has led the trend. In the 1990s and 2000s the studio was always at the forefront of ocean racing with orders from IDEC, Groupama, Banque Populaire, Rothschild/Gitana. «Titles such as Transat Jacques Vabre, Route du Rhum and Jules Verne Trophy are added to the» studio's medals.

Since 1984 VPLP began to develop Lagoon cruise catamarans and continues to this day, after Lagoon joined the Beneteau Group. In 2018 VPLP designed the third generation of Beneteau Figaro and participated in the creation of the new Beneteau Excess catamaran brand.

In 2007, together with Guillaume Verdier, the conquest of the IMOCA60 class began. The first projects were boats for Safran and Groupe Bel. Half of the Vendee Globe fleet soon worked with VPLP/Verdier. In 2010, VPLP won the «America»'s Cup: the BMW-Oralce USA17 trimaran wins in Valencia.

Philosophy

Pioneers of carbon fiber, hydrofoils and «solid» sails, VPLP Design is always one step ahead in all aspects of ship design and construction.

Specialty

Today VPLP is a conglomerate of companies working in different fields: from sport boats, sailing and motor catamarans to development of software and «green» energy for commercial fleet.

There are sports yacht designers in Van, a brokerage and refit office in La Ciotat, and a central office in Paris.

Cooperation with shipyards

VPLP successfully cooperates with sports teams and class associations (IMOCA60, MOD70, Ultim, Diam24), as well as with public (CIFREl, École Polytechnique), NGOs (Energy Observer) and private sector (Beneteau, Grand Large Yachting).

Landmark projects

Already in 1994, the studio created the L'Hydroptère hydrofoil trimaran, which broke the speed records. In 1998, the luxury catamaran Douce France (43 m) was launched, the largest at the time. In 2011, the elite Hemisphere (44th) surpasses it. Other highlights include the Banque Populaire V, Comanche, Sodebo Ultim and Macif Ultim (single world records), Banque Populaire and IMOCA60 Macif (victory in the Vendee Globe).

The team is .

The studio's senior designer, Xavier Guilbaud, supervises 20 designers and constructors.

Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail

All megayachts by the designer "Van Peteghem Lauriot Provost "

Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail

Van Peteghem Lauriot Provost

Франция
Марк Ван Петегем, Сооснователь компании
Лучшие лодки получаются тогда, когда мы действительно дружим с клиентом.
Марк Ван Петегем
Сооснователь компании

Описание дизайнера Van Peteghem Lauriot Provost

История бренда

Основатели VPLP Design, Марк Ван Петегем (Marc Van Peteghem) и Винсент Ларио-Прево (Vincent Lauriot-Prévost), познакомились в Университете Саутгемптона. После выпуска, в 1983, они создали студию под своими именами. Первым проектом стал 50-футовый фойл-тримаран Gerard Lambert для OSTAR.

Рынок парусных катамаранов переходил из нишевого в массовый, и VPLP возглавила тренд. В 1990-х и 2000-х студия неизменно находилась на передовой океанских гонок с заказами от IDEC, Groupama, Banque Populaire, Rothschild/Gitana. «Медальный зачет» студии пополняется титулами Transat Jacques Vabre, Route du Rhum, Jules Verne Trophy.

С 1984 VPLP стала разрабатывать круизные катамараны Lagoon и продолжает до сих пор, уже после вхождения Lagoon в концерн Beneteau Group. В 2018 году VPLP спроектировала третье поколение Beneteau Figaro и участвовала в создании нового бренда катамаранов Beneteau Excess.

С 2007 совместно с Гийомом Вердье (Guillaume Verdier) началось покорение класса IMOCA60. Первыми проектами стали лодки для Safran и Groupe Bel. Вскоре половина флота Vendee Globe сотрудничала с VPLP/Verdier. В 2010 VPLP завоевывает Кубок «Америки»: тримаран BMW-Oralce USA17 побеждает в Валенсии.

Философия

Пионеры использования углеволокна, подводных крыльев и «твердых» парусов, VPLP Design всегда на шаг впереди во всех аспектах проектирования и строительства судов.

Специализация

Сегодня VPLP — это конгломерат компаний, работающих в разных направлениях: от спортивных лодок, парусных и моторных катамаранов, до развития софта и «зеленой» энергии для коммерческого флота.

В Ване работают дизайнеры спортивных яхт, в Ла-Сьота — брокеражный и рефит-офис, а центральный офис — в Париже.

Сотрудничество с верфями

VPLP успешно сотрудничает как со спортивными командами и ассоциациями классов (IMOCA60, MOD70, Ultim, Diam24), так и с государственным (CIFREl, École Polytechnique), НГО (Energy Observer) и частным сектором (Beneteau, Grand Large Yachting). 

Знаковые проекты

Уже в 1994 студия создает гидрофойл-тримаран L’Hydroptère, который сокрушил рекорды скорости. В 1998 появляется люксовый катамаран Douce France (43 м) — самый крупный на тот момент. В 2011 элитный Hemisphere (44-м) превосходит его. Среди других ярких проектов: тримаран Banque Populaire V, Comanche, Sodebo Ultim и Macif Ultim (рекорды одиночной кругосветки), Banque Populaire и IMOCA60 Macif (победа в Vendee Globe).

Команда

Старший дизайнер студии Хавье Жильбо (Xavier Guilbaud) руководит работой 20 дизайнеров и конструкторов.

Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail

Все мегаяхты дизайнера "Van Peteghem Lauriot Provost "

Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail