BuilderNajad

Sweden

Najad AB

Varvsvägen 1, 473 31

Model range of Najad

The brand Najad produces sailing Yachts with Central or Protected Cockpit. There are 5 models from 11 to 18 meters.

About Najad

The company's history

The emergence of the Najad brand owes its origin to the friendship between Berndt Arvidsson and Thorwald Karlsson, who decided to create a dream yacht in the late 60s. The history of the company began on the island of Urust, Sweden's shipbuilding mecca.

Having ordered the development of a 10-meter hull to legendary designer Olle Enderlein, the young engineers refined the design, optimizing interior space and ergonomics of control. The first model N34 is close in spirit to the boats of the famous Olle Enderlein. Hallberg-Rassywho also worked with Enderline.

Focusing on technology, shipbuilders did not care about marketing. At the two-metre-high stand at the Gothenburg Fair in 1971, they placed the reduced model N34 and Berndt's phone number.

Surprisingly, the result was the first order, which was completed by June 1972.

The N34 proved to be a successful model, which allowed the company to start building 354 yachts of this design, gradually developing the range.

Faithfulness to quality has remained the foundation of the Najad philosophy for 40 years. The company's internal criteria have always been stricter than industry standards. From 1971 to 2011 the company produced around 2,000 thoroughbred «cruisers, joining»the Premier League of Sailing Yacht builders.

Many models have been nominated for prestigious awards, in particular the Cruising World recognized the N355 as the best small cruiser of 2008.

The uncompromising philosophy and therefore the high prices have led to financial problems. In 2011, in the midst of the industry crisis, the company was declared bankrupt. During the following years, the company's assets were changed owners, production was reduced. In 2018 the shipyard joined the holding Orust Quality Yachts AB, having become related to Arcona Yachts.

Production .

The combined Najad and Arcona have focused on design and marketing, subcontracting production to Sail Yard, one of the most modern shipyards located in Uddeval.

Najad used the best of existing GRP sandwich technology from the first models. The company achieved the best durability and water resistance. Hulls built by Najad are famous for their high resistance to osmosis and blistering, remaining in operation for decades.

Model range

The refreshed Najad continues the classic shipyard tradition, taking into account the modern demands on yacht design and dynamics. The company offers several sailing yacht models from 39.5 to 57 feet, with central and aft cockpit.

Of interest are N395 AC and N395 SS, designed with the participation of the star Farr Yacht Design, with an interior from the no less starry Ken Freivokh. The company is positioning these models in the new Mini Superyacht class, with an emphasis on interior design and ergonomics.

Features

Safety, reliability, comfort - these are the qualities that make Swedish yachts Najad one of the best sailing cruisers with unlimited water area, created for transoceanic and round-the-world trips.

Exceptional is the interior, creating the effect of coziness home, so necessary in the distant ocean trekking. Excellent ergonomics allows the yachtsmen to intuitively get along with the boat and easily control the boat together or even alone.

Typical of most Najad models, the central cockpit, protected by hard tempered glass windscreen, gives the feeling of a nut «shell and» guarantees safety in the most difficult weather conditions.

Purchase a yacht Najad
If you are interested in Najad yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Najad
Верфи

Najad

Швеция
Varvsvägen 1, 473 31
Najad AB

История компании

Возникновение бренда Najad обязано дружбе Берндта Арвидссона (Berndt Arvidsson) и Торвальда Карлссона (Thorwald Karlsson), решивших в конце 60-х создать яхту мечты. История компании началась на острове Уруст, судостроительной мекке Швеции.

Заказав разработку 10-метрового корпуса легендарному дизайнеру Олле Эндерлайну (Olle Enderlein), молодые инженеры доработали конструкцию, оптимизировав внутреннее пространство и эргономику управления. Первая модель N34 близка по духу лодкам знаменитой Hallberg-Rassy, также работавшей с Эндерлайном.

Сосредоточившись на технологиях, судостроители не заботились о маркетинге. На двухметровом стенде Гетеборгской ярмарки 1971 года они разместили уменьшенную модель N34 и номер телефона Берндта.

Удивительно, но результатом стал первый заказ, который был выполнен к июню 1972 года.

N34 оказалась удачной моделью, что позволило компании стартовать, построив 354 яхты этого дизайна, постепенно развивая модельный ряд.

В течении 40 лет основой философии Najad оставалась верность качеству. Внутренние критерии компании всегда были строже принятых в индустрии стандартов. С 1971 по 2011 год компания произвела около 2000 «породистых крейсеров», войдя в премьер-лигу строителей парусных яхт повышенной мореходности.

Многие модели номинировались на престижные премии, в частности Cruising World признал N355 лучшим малым крейсером 2008 года.

Бескомпромиссная философия, а, следовательно, высокие цены, привели компанию к финансовым проблемам. В 2011 году, в разгар кризиса индустрии, компания была признана банкротом. В течение последующих лет активы компании меняли собственников, производство сократилось. В 2018 году верфь вошла в холдинг Orust Quality Yachts AB, породнившись с Arcona Yachts.

Производство

Объединенные Najad и Arcona сосредоточили усилия на дизайне и маркетинге, переведя производство на субподряд в Sail Yard, одну из самых современных верфей, расположенной в Уддевале.

Najad с первых моделей использовала лучшие из существующих технологий стеклопластикового сэндвича. Компания добивалась лучших показателей прочности и водонепроницаемости. Корпуса, построенные Najad славятся высокой устойчивостью к осмосу и блистерингу, оставаясь в эксплуатации десятки лет.

Модельный ряд

Обновленный Najad продолжает классические традиции верфи, с учетом современных требований к дизайну и динамике яхты. Компания предлагает несколько моделей парусных яхт от 39,5 до 57 футов, с центральным и кормовым кокпитом.

Интерес представляют N395 AC и N395 СС, спроектированные при участии звёздного Farr Yacht Design, с интерьером от не менее звездного Ken Freivokh. Компания позиционирует эти модели в новом классе Мини Суперяхт, делая упор на интерьер и эргономику.

Особенности

Безопасность, надежность, комфорт — именно эти качества делают шведские яхты Najad одними из лучших парусных крейсеров с неограниченной акваторией плавания, созданных для трансокеанских и кругосветных походов.

Исключительным является интерьер, создающий эффект уюта домашнего очага, столь необходимого в дальних океанских походах. Великолепная эргономика позволяет яхтсменам интуитивно породниться с лодкой и с лёгкостью управлять вдвоем и даже в одиночку.

Характерный для большинства моделей Najad центральный кокпит, защищенный жестким виндскрином из закаленного стекла, создает ощущение «ореховой скорлупы» и гарантирует безопасность в самых сложных погодных условиях.

Консультация по яхтам Najad

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд