BuilderHinckley

US

Hinckley Company

1 Little Harbor Landing Portsmouth, RI 02871

Model range of Hinckley

The brand Hinckley produces lobster Boats and Gozzo Boats and yachts with Hardtop and Semi-Enclosed Salon. There are 11 models from 10 to 18 meters.

About Hinckley

Company history

Hinckley has been manufacturing boats since 1928. The shipyard is known for its classic design and quality assembly. Even when all the boats were wooden, the ones made by Hinckley stood apart. There was something about the way they moved on the water - majestic, proud and graceful, they rocked their pennants in the harbour at dusk. Their lines are the result of their need to withstand the rigors of life among the rocky coves and protruding promontories of the Acadian coast of Maine. The special shape with its strong hull and wide deck lines, speed and endurance distinguish them from all others.

Company founder Henry Hinckley, aviation engineer by training, has never been afraid of innovation. In the 1950s, Hinckley was one of the first to give up bends and decks in favour of fibreglass - according to scientists, husbands who were completely unsuitable for building the right yacht. But Hinckley saw in the glass fibre what the traditionalists had missed: the opportunity to save weight by adding strength without sacrificing aesthetic beauty.

Hinckley was the first American yacht builder to use SCRIMP (Zeeman composite resin injection molding) technology in its yachts. Having joined the new owners in 1997, Hinckley began building motor boats equipped with jet engines. The company also developed more advanced fiberglass construction techniques called Dual «Guard, which»resulted in a stronger hull.

The star of the new generation of Hinckley boats is the all-electric Dasher, a vivid example of the encounter between design and technology. Absolutely silent, unbelievably aesthetic, setting new standards.

«We hope these boats will usher in a new era of refined performance,"»says Pete Saladino, Hinckley's chief marketing officer.

Production

The Hinckley hulls were designed by chief naval architect Michael Peters and built in Maine. The emphasis on modern composite materials (carbon and Kevlar) using epoxy resin makes the yachts strong, lightweight and invariably luxurious with a mandatory teak finish.

A lineup

Now the shipyard specializes in the production of motor boats from 29 to 50 feet long: picnic boats with semi-closed salon, runabouts, outboard boats. Builds 50-foot cruising yachts and sailing boats withdek-salon. And, of course, the mansion is fully electric Dasher - a miniature luxury electric yacht, a new generation marine vehicle for $500,000.

Features .

Hinckley is modern technology in luxury packaging. «We combine classic style and modern strength,»explains Pete Saladino.

Out of production yachts and powerboats Hinckley

Videos of the builder Hinckley

Video tours of the shipbuilding area at Hinckley shipyard, Open House Day reports, dealer meeting reviews, and other events

Hinckley строит стеклопластиковые катера, армированные углеродным волокном и кевларом

90 лет назад первые яхты Hinckley сошли со стапелей Юго-Западной гавани штата Мэн и быстро завоевали признание за счет высокой производительности и хороших мореходных качеств. Лодки привлекают мастерством исполнения, элегантностью и красотой.
Hinckley Yachts 26.03.2018

Создан с заботой специально для вас

Hinckley Yachts 26.04.2019
Purchase a yacht or a powerboat Hinckley
If you are interested in Hinckley yachts and powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Hinckley
Верфи

Hinckley

США
1 Little Harbor Landing Portsmouth, RI 02871
Hinckley Company

История компании

Hinckley производит лодки с 1928 года. Верфь известна своим классическим дизайном и качественной сборкой. Даже в то время, когда все лодки были деревянными, те, что были сделаны Hinckley, стояли отдельно. Было что-то в том, как они двигались по воде — величественные, гордые и изящные, они качали свои вымпелы в гавани в сумерках. Их линии — результат необходимости выдержать суровые условия жизни среди скалистых бухт и выступающих мысов Акадского побережья штата Мэн. Особая форма, характеризующаяся сильным корпусом и широкими линиями палубы, скорость и выносливость отличают их от всех остальных. 

Основатель компании  Генри Хинкли (Henry Hinckley), авиационный инженер по образованию, никогда не боялся инноваций. В 1950-х годах Hinckley был одним из первых, кто отказался от шпангоута и настилов в пользу стекловолокна — по мнению ученых мужей, совершенно неподходящих для строительства «правильной» яхты. Но Хинкли видел в стекловолокне то, что пропустили традиционалисты: возможность сэкономить вес, добавив силы, не жертвуя эстетической красотой.

Hinckley стала первой американской судостроительной компанией, которая использовала технологию SCRIMP (метод литьевого формования композитных смол по Зееману) в своих яхтах. Попав к новым владельцам в 1997 году Hinckley начала строить моторные лодки, оснащенные реактивными двигателями. Компания также разработала более совершенные технологии строительства из стекловолокна, получившие название «Dual Guard», итогом которых был более крепкий корпус.

Звезда нового поколения лодок Hinckley — полностью электрический Dasher. Яркий пример встречи дизайна и технологий. Абсолютно бесшумный, невероятно эстетичный, задающий новые стандарты.

«Мы надеемся, что эти лодки откроют новую эру изысканной производительности», — говорит Пит Саладино (Pete Saladino), главный специалист по маркетингу Hinckley.

Производство

Корпуса Hinckley разработаны главным морским архитектором Майклом Петерсом (Michael Peters) и построены в штате Мэн. Акцент на современных композитных материалах (карбоне и кевларе) с использованием эпоксидной смолы делает яхты прочными, легкими и неизменно роскошными с обязательной отделкой тиком.

Модельный ряд

Сейчас верфь специализируется на производстве моторных лодок длиной от 29 до 50 футов: лодки для пикника с полузакрытым салоном, ранэбауты, лодки с подвесными моторами. Строит 50-футовые крейсерские яхты и парусники с дек-салоном. И, конечно, особняком стоит полностью электрический Dasher — миниатюрная электрояхта класса люкс, морское транспортное средство нового поколения за 500 000 $.

Особенности

Hinckley это современные технологии в роскошной упаковке. «Мы объединяем классический стиль и современную силу», объясняет Пит Саладино.

Консультация по яхтам Hinckley

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд

Снятые с производства модели

Официальный представитель