BuilderBoston Whaler

US

Boston Whaler Boats Ltd.

100 Whaler Way Edgewater, 32141

Boston Whaler Model Range

The shipyard Boston Whaler builds deck boats: bowriders with extended nose and fishing boats. In the company's model range - 33 models of length from 3 to 13 m.

About Boston Whaler

Company history

The history of Boston Whaler brand started shortly before the company was founded. In the mid 50's, inventor and founder Dick Fisher turned his attention to a new material - polyurethane foam - and concluded that it could be used in shipbuilding.

By trial and error, Boston Whaler 13 was born in 1956, and in 1958 the company began mass production in Massachusetts. The boat attracted a lot of interest from customers. It was light compared to similar models of competitors, made of other materials. This made it possible to install smaller motors without losing speed.

It also attracted high load capacity and unsinkability. As evidence of the latter, in 1961 the famous American magazine Life published photos of Dick Fisher sawing the boat in half in the middle of the lake. Contrary to expectations, both halves remained afloat, and the inventor was even able to reach the shore using the stern with the motor.

Despite the fact that Boston Whaler positioned its boats for recreational ponds, its products have attracted the attention of the U.S. Navy and Coast Guard. The boats were actively used in the Vietnam War and in rescue operations on rivers and lakes.

Since 1969, the company has managed to change three owners and suffered a number of financial failures, but the «Boston whaler» proved that it produces not only unsinkable boats, but is not going to go down itself. In 1996, Boston Whaler was bought out by Brunswick Boat Group and now makes a significant contribution to the earnings of the corporation.

Production

Boston Whaler's manufacturing facilities are located in Edgewater, Florida. The shipyard has standing orders from law enforcement agencies and produces boats for ordinary customers. All models are equipped with outboard engines from Mercury Marine, which is also part of the Brunswick Boat Group.

Model range

The company manufactures fiberglass fishing boats with outboard motors ranging in length from 3.4 to 13 meters. The shipyard's model range includes 7 lines, which include about 40 models. The Super Sport and Montauk series are small boats with a minimal set of functions, some models are equipped with a central console. Bowriders Vantage differ from previous series with increased comfort.

The Dauntless and Outrage models - Fish & Ski boats, stand out for their multitasking capabilities, and are suitable for fishing and outdoor activities. Realm series includes cruise boats with all necessary amenities. The Conquest range mainly consists of hardtop cockpit boats with closed salon.

Features .

Boston Whaler is the only company in the world that uses Unibond technology. Its special feature is the filling of the hollow fiberglass body with polyurethane foam. The result is a sturdy unsinkable construction.

To Buy the Boston Whaler Powerboat
If you are interested in Boston Whaler powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

Boston Whaler
Верфи

Boston Whaler

США
100 Whaler Way Edgewater, 32141

История компании

История бренда Boston Whaler началась незадолго до основания компании. В середине 50-х годов изобретатель и основатель Дик Фишер (Dick Fisher) обратил внимание на новый материал - полиуретановую пену - и пришел к выводу, что ее можно использовать в судостроении.

Методом проб и ошибок в 1956 году на свет появился Boston Whaler 13, а в 1958-ом компания начала серийное производство в Массачусетсе. Лодка вызвала большой интерес у покупателей. Она отличалась легкостью в сравнении с аналогичными моделями конкурентов, изготовленными из других материалов. Это позволяло устанавливать моторы меньшей мощности без потери в скорости.

Также привлекала большая грузоподъемность и непотопляемость. В подтверждение последнего в 1961 году известный американский журнал Life опубликовал фотографии, как Дик Фишер, находясь посередине озера, распиливает лодку пополам. Вопреки ожиданиям обе половины остались на плаву, и изобретатель даже смог добраться до берега воспользовавшись кормовой частью с мотором.

Несмотря на то, что Boston Whaler позиционировала свои катера для рекреационных водоемов, на ее продукцию обратили внимание военно-морские силы США и береговая охрана. Лодки активно использовались во вьетнамской войне и в спасательных операций на реках и озерах.

С 1969 года компания успела сменить трех владельцев и потерпела ряд финансовых неудач, но «Бостонский китобой» доказал что выпускает не только непотопляемые лодки, но и сам не собирается идти ко дну. В 1996 году Boston Whaler была выкуплена Brunswick Boat Group и теперь вносит существенный вклад в доходы корпорации.

Производство

Производственные площади Boston Whaler располагаются в Эджуотере, штат Флорида. Верфь имеет постоянные заказы от силовых структур и занимается выпуском катеров для рядовых потребителей. Все модели оснащаются подвесными моторами компании Mercury Marine, которая также входит в Brunswick Boat Group.

Модельный ряд

Компания занимается выпуском стеклопластиковых катеров для рыбалки с подвесным мотором длиной от 3,4 до 13 метров. В модельный ряд верфи входит 7 линеек, которые включают около 40 моделей. Серии Super Sport и Montauk представлены небольшими  катерами с минимальным набором функций, некоторые модели оснащены центральной консольюБоурайдеры Vantage  отличаются от предыдущих серий повышенным комфортом.

Модели Dauntless и Outrage - Fish & Ski  катера, выделяются многозадачностью, подходят для рыбалки и активного отдыха. Серия Realm включает каютные круизные катера со всеми необходимыми удобствами. Линейка Conquest преимущественно состоит из кабинных катеров с хардтопом и закрытым салоном.

Особенности

Boston Whaler единственная в мире компания, которая использует технологию Unibond. Ее особенность заключается в заливке полого стеклопластикового корпуса полиуретановой пеной. В результате получается прочная непотопляемая конструкция.

Консультация по яхтам Boston Whaler

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 1

Серия Outrage