BuilderLarson

US

Larson Boats LLC

790 Markham Dr Pulaski, 54162

Model range of Larson

The brand Larson produces boats with Outboard Engines and pontoon Boats. There are 30 models from 4 to 10 meters.

About Larson

Company history

In 2013 the American shipyard Larson celebrated its hundredth anniversary. It all started with a wooden fun boat, which the future owner of the company Paul Larson built on a family farm in Minnesota. Then there were duck hunting and fishing boats commissioned by friends. Over time, the hobby became a matter of life. In the 20s, the growing demand for Larson boats inspired him to open his own factory - Larson Boat Works. It was to be tested by the Great Depression and two world wars. In the '30s, the factory doubled. Larson supplied training boats and wooden hulls to the US Army. It also updated its line of boats for civilian use.

After the wars, the shipyard completely switched to peaceful purposes - building boats for recreation. Soon the company introduced a revolutionary Falls Flyer with a separate cabin. For the next thirty years, the company was gaining momentum. Wood was replaced by fibreglass and metal trim was introduced. The light was on the Rand Gun line and All American's top seller.

In the 80s, Larson launched its first Contempra wide hull vessel. During these years the company was bought by Irwin Jacobs and the shipyard entered the 21st century with the introduction of the new LX and LSR models.

Status

The shipyard continues the traditions of its founding father Larson, at the same time introducing new technologies into production.

Production .

In the 2010s the Larson production changed its address. The shipyard moved from Pulaski, Wisconsin to Syracuse, Indiana.

Model range

Larson produces fishing boats and bowriders, sports tugboats, self-propelled pontoons popular in the USA, as well as sports and outdoor cruising motor yachts. The All American model remains the symbol of the yard.

Features .

From the first days, the shipyard founder followed the trends in shipbuilding. This strategy is still followed by the company today. Despite the respectable age, the brand can hardly be called conservative. Only his attitude to quality is invariably the same - Larson gives a lifetime warranty on hulls.

By the way, hulls are made of fiberglass and polyurethane foam using sandwich construction. Advantages of technology - in preservation of high durability at decrease in weight of the yacht, stability and noise isolation. Also smooth running and high speed at a low expense of the patented contours of Delta Conic are reached.

Also Larson is famous for its attention to detail. These are stainless bolts, anatomic armchairs, and thought-out dashboards on ships.

Discontinued powerboat Larson

2012–2016
To Buy the Larson Powerboat
If you are interested in Larson powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Larson
Верфи

Larson

США
790 Markham Dr Pulaski, 54162
Larson Boats LLC

История компании

В 2013 году американской верфи Larson исполнилось сто лет. Все начиналось с деревянной весельной лодки, которую будущий владелец фирмы Пол Ларсон (Paul Larson) соорудил на семейной ферме в Миннесоте. Затем были лодки для утиной охоты и рыбалки по заказу друзей. Со временем увлечение стало делом жизни. В 20-е годы растущий спрос на лодки Ларсона вдохновил его открыть свою фабрику — Larson Boat Works. Ей предстояло пройти испытание Великой Депрессией и двумя мировыми войнами. В 30-е завод вырос вдвое. Larson поставлял учебные лодки и деревянные корпуса судов армии США. Также он обновил линейку лодок для гражданских нужд.

После войн верфь полностью переключилась на мирные цели – строила катера для отдыха. Вскоре компания представила революционную для тех времен яхту Falls Flyer с отдельной кабиной. В следующие тридцать лет фирма набирала обороты. На смену дереву пришел стеклопластик, появилась отделка металлом. Свет увидели линейки Rand Gun и хит продаж All American.

В 80-е Larson выпустила свое первое судно с широким корпусом Contempra. В эти годы компанию купил Ирвин Якобс (Irwin Jacobs). В 21 век верфь вошла уверенно, представив новые модели LX и LSR.

Статус

Верфь продолжает традиции отца-основателя компании Ларсона, при этом внедряет новые технологии в производство.

Производство

В 2010-е годы производство Larson сменило адрес. Завод переехал из города Пуласки, штат Висконсин, в город Сиракузы, штат Индиана.

Модельный ряд

Larson выпускает катера для рыбалки и боурайдеры, спортивные буксировщики, популярные в США самоходные понтоны, а также спортивные и открытые круизные моторные яхты. Символом верфи остается модель All American.

Особенности

С первых дней основатель верфи следил трендами в судостроении. Этой стратегии компания придерживается до сих пор. Несмотря на почтенный возраст, бренд вряд ли можно назвать консервативным. Неизменно лишь его отношение к качеству — Larson даёт пожизненную гарантию на корпуса судов.

Кстати, корпуса делают с применением сэндвич-конструкции Americore, из стеклопластика и пенополиуретана. Преимущества технологии — в сохранении высокой прочности при снижении веса яхты, остойчивости и шумоизоляции. Также плавный ход и высокая скорость при низком расходе топлива достигаются за счет патентованных обводов Delta Conic.

Также Larson славится вниманием к деталям. Это и нержавеющие болты, и анатомические кресла, и продуманные приборные панели на судах.

Консультация по яхтам Larson

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 1

Катера с подвесным мотором

Самоходные понтоны

Снятые с производства модели