BuilderBavaria

Germany

Bavaria Yachtbau GmbH

Bavariastraße 1, 97232

Bavaria Model Range

The brand Bavaria produces enclosed Yachts with Hardtop and sailing Cruisers with Mediterranean Cockpit. There are 36 models from 9 to 18 meters in the current model range from 9 lines: C-Line, Cruiser, Easy, R-Line, S-Line, SR-Line, Vida, Virtess and Vision.

About Bavaria

History

Bavaria Yachts was founded in 1978 by Winfried Hermann, owner of the plastic window factory. As a yachtsman he decided to refit the shipyard and start producing sailing cruise yachts at low prices. He liked the idea of making yachts more affordable. The factory started with the production of 7 and 8 meter boats, and it was the first company in Germany to put the production of yachts on stream.

In 2001 Bavaria Yachts started producing motor yachts and they also quickly gained popularity, which grew thanks to their advantageous price/quality ratio. All this made Bavaria Yachts a popular brand.

The downside of a budget price tag and a short production cycle is simple design, inexpensive materials, mass-produced assembly quality and relatively modest running characteristics.

Model range

The company produces a large range of fiberglass cruising sailing yachts from 30 to 65 feet, all with a traditional cockpit aft layout. The motor range includes several families of yachts from 33 to 55 feet in length. These are high-speed gliding cruisers in fibreglass composite with and without flybridge, as well as outdoor high-speed yachts of relatively low price category.

In 2014, Bavaria acquired the company Nautitech, a manufacturer of catamarans from 40 to 54 feet.

Production

Today the main production facilities of Bavaria Yachts are located in Gibelstadt, which employs 600 people. Another 250 people work in the shipyard near La Rochelle, where Nautitech catamarans are being built. Every year the company produces over 2000,000 sailing and motor yachts.

Incidents

The reputation of Bavaria yachts was severely damaged after Bavaria Match 42 lost its keel in 2005 in one of the regattas and a man died, then the situation was repeated in 2013 when Bavaria 39 also lost its keel on the move. In recent years this has also happened to yachts from other manufacturers, which has shown that this is not only and not so much a constructive problem.

Financial and organizational perturbations

In 2007 the yard was acquired by the investment firm Bain Capital for €1.1 billion. Then in 2009 the yard was taken over by two American hedge funds, Oaktree and Anchorage Capital. In April 2018, the company announced that it would be taken over by an interim administration.

Discontinued Bavaria Yachts and Boats

2012–2016

Videos about Bavaria

Video tours of the production site of the Bavaria shipyard, reports from open days, dealer meetings and other events.

40 лет Bavaria Yachts | Промо-ролик

Bavaria Yachts 20.03.2018

Дни открытых дверей Bavaria Yachts, 2016 год

Bavaria Yachts 23.06.2016

Производство парусных яхт Bavaria

Bavaria Yachts 01.10.2015
To Buy the Bavaria Yacht or Powerboat
If you are interested in Bavaria yacht and powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

ВерфьBavaria

Германия, Giebelstadt

Bavaria Yachtbau GmbH

Bavariastraße 1, 97232

Модельный ряд Bavaria

Верфь Bavaria строит каютные круизные катера и открытые круизные яхты. В модельном ряду компании - 36 моделей длиной от 9 до 18 м (в 9 сериях: C-Line, Cruiser, Easy, R-Line, S-Line, SR-Line, Vida, Virtess и Vision).

Серия S-Line

О верфи Bavaria

История

Bavaria Yachts была основана в 1978 году владельцем завода по производству пластиковых окон Винфредом Херманном (Winfried Hermann). Будучи яхтсменом он решил переоборудовать завод и запустить производство парусных круизных яхт по невысоким ценам. Ему нравилась идея сделать яхты более доступными. Завод начал работу с выпуска 7 и 8-метровых лодок, и это была первая в Германии компания, поставившая производство яхт на поток.

В 2001 году Bavaria Yachts начала выпускать моторные яхты, и они также быстро завоевали популярность, которая росла благодаря выигрышному соотношению цена/качество. Все это сделало Bavaria Yachts народным брендом.

Обратная сторона бюджетного ценника и короткого производственного цикла — простой дизайн, недорогие материалы, соответствующее массовому производству качество сборки и сравнительно скромные ходовые качества.

Модельный ряд

Компания Bavaria Yacht выпускает большую линейку стеклопластиковых круизных парусных яхт от 30 до 65 футов, все они имеют традиционную компоновку с кокпитом в корме. Моторный модельный ряд включает в себя несколько семейств яхт длиной 33–55 футов. Это скоростные глиссирующие круизеры из стеклопластикового композита с флайбриджем и без, а также открытые скоростные яхты сравнительно невысокой ценовой категории.

В 2014 году Bavaria приобрела компанию Nautitech — производителя катамаранов от 40 до 54 футов.

Производство

Сегодня основные производственные мощности Bavaria Yachts расположены в Гибельштадте, где работает 600 человек, Еще 250 сотрудников трудится на верфи близ Ла-Рошель, где строят катамараны Nautitech. Каждый год компания производит более 2000 тыс парусных и моторных яхт.

Инциденты

Репутация яхт Bavaria значительно пострадала после того, как в 2005 году парусная Bavaria Match 42 в одной из регат потеряла киль, и погиб человек, потом ситуация повторилась в 2013 году, когда Bavaria 39 также на ходу лишилась киля. В последние годы такие случаи происходили и с яхтами других производителей, что показало, что это не только и не столько конструктивная проблема.

Финансовые и организационные пертурбации

В 2007 году  была приобретена инвестиционной фирмой Bain Capital за €1,1 млрд. Затем в 2009 г. верфь перешла в руки двух американских хедж-фондов Oaktree и Anchorage Capital. В апреле 2018 компания заявила о переходе под управление временной администрации. 

Снятые с производства яхты и катера Bavaria

2011–2015

Видео верфи Bavaria

Видеотуры на производственную площадку верфи Bavaria, отчеты с дней открытых дверей, дилерских встреч и других мероприятий.

40 лет Bavaria Yachts | Промо-ролик

Bavaria Yachts 20.03.2018

Дни открытых дверей Bavaria Yachts, 2016 год

Bavaria Yachts 23.06.2016

Производство парусных яхт Bavaria

Bavaria Yachts 01.10.2015
Купить яхту или катер Bavaria
Если Вас интересуют яхты и катера Bavaria, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.

Яхты и катера Bavaria в продаже на маркете