BuilderCobalt

US, Kansas City

Cobalt Boats LLC

1715 North 8th Street Neodesha, 66757

Cobalt Model Range

The brand Cobalt produces boats with Outboard Engines and bowriders. There are 20 models from 5 to 13 meters.

About Cobalt

History of the company

In 1968, the renowned player of the University of Kansas football team, Pack St. Clair, decided to realize a long dream and converted a small fiberglass factory into a shipyard. So a new brand Cobalt appeared on the market. To achieve success, the young shipbuilder had to learn a lot, because when he started, he had almost no experience in this industry.

The first exhibition, in which the shipyard took part, was a complete failure. The company failed to conclude a single contract.

«My wife had to sit in the salon throughout the show," recalls St Claire. - Every time someone stopped to look at the boat, I knocked on the hull and she held the upholstery poorly attached.

Strange as it may seem, 45 years later the main competitive advantage of Cobalt boats was unsurpassed quality.

The difficulties did not stop Puck, he decided to invest the remaining family savings in the development of the company and focused on the California coast market. At one of the next exhibitions, the shipbuilder decided to go for a trick. To attract the attention of visitors to the event, he put his boat in the service department, which was located opposite the exhibition models.

This was fruitful and by the end of the event Cobalt had signed a contract with its first California dealer. Today, the company's products are sold through a large dealer network of 132 showrooms in the U.S., Canada and other countries.

Status .

In 2017 Malibu Boats bought the shipyard for $130 million and continues to produce Cobalt Boats.

Production .

The new owners did not shut down production and transfer construction to their companies, leaving everything as is. Therefore, the factory located in Neodesh in Kansas continues to work, and hundreds of qualified employees have kept their places. The average annual production is about 2000 boats, and the net profit reaches $140 million.

Model range.

Cobalt is firmly established in the popular pleasure boat segment and produces fiberglass boats from 5.8 to 12 meters in length. In a lineup it is collected more than 20 boats both for fans of active rest, and for fans of quiet pastime on water.

There are bowriders, sports tugboats, models with outboard engine and stationary engine, cockpit cruise boats, boats with hardtop and semi-closed salon.

Features

New boats are much more expensive than similar models of other manufacturers, for the company Cobalt in the first place is quality, not price. At the same time the client gets a boat which is practically not killed, about what eloquently speaks the guarantee offered by firm: 10 years for all details of a deck and hull, 5 years - for the engine and electronics.

High quality is achieved through the independent production of most elements and components, and the company owns many patents.

Discontinued Cobalt boats

To Buy the Cobalt Powerboat
If you are interested in Cobalt powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

Cobalt
Верфи

Cobalt

США
Канзас-Сити, 1715 North 8th Street Neodesha, 66757
Cobalt Boats LLC

История компании

В 1968 году прославленный игрок футбольной команды Канзасского университета, Пак Сент-Клер (Pack St. Clair)решил реализовать давнюю мечту и переделал небольшой завод по производству стекловолокна в верфь. Так на рынке появился новый бренд Cobalt. Чтобы добиться успехов молодому судостроителю пришлось многому научиться, ведь когда он начинал у него практически не было опыта работы в этой отрасли.

Первая выставка, на которой верфь приняла участие, обернулась полным провалом. Компании не удалось заключить ни одного контракта.

«Моей жене пришлось всю выставку просидеть в салоне, — вспоминает Сент-Клер. — Каждый раз, когда кто-нибудь останавливался посмотреть на лодку, я стучал по корпусу, и она придерживала плохо закрепленную обивку».

Как ни странно, но спустя 45 лет главным конкурентным преимуществом лодок Cobalt стало непревзойденное качество.

Возникающие сложности не останавливали Пака, он решил вложить оставшиеся семейные сбережения в развитие компании и нацелился на рынок Калифорнийского побережья. На одной из следующих выставок судостроитель решил пойти на хитрость. Для привлечения внимания посетителей мероприятия он поставил свою лодку в отделе сервисного обслуживания, который располагался напротив выставочных моделей.

Это принесло плоды, и к окончанию мероприятия Cobalt заключила контракт со своим первым калифорнийским дилером. В наши дни продукция компании реализуется через крупную дилерскую сеть из 132 салонов в США, Канаде и других странах.

Статус 

В 2017 году Malibu Boats выкупила верфь за $130 млн и продолжает выпуск лодок Cobalt Boats.

Производство

Новые владельцы не стали сворачивать производство и переносить строительство на свои предприятия, оставив все как есть. Поэтому завод, расположенный в Неодеше в Канзасе продолжает работу, а сотни квалифицированных сотрудников сохранили свои места. В среднем ежегодно предприятие выпускает около 2000 лодок, а чистая прибыль достигает $140 млн.

Модельный ряд

Компания Cobalt уверенно обосновалась в популярном сегменте прогулочных катеров и выпускает стеклопластиковые лодки длиной от 5,8 до 12 метров. В модельном ряду собрано более 20 катеров как для любителей активного отдыха, так и для ценителей спокойного времяпрепровождения на воде.

Здесь есть боурайдеры, спортивные буксировщики, модели с подвесным мотором и стационарным двигателем, каютные круизные катера, лодки с хардтопом и полузакрытым салоном.

Особенности

Новые катера значительно дороже аналогичных моделей других производителей, для компании Cobalt на первом месте стоит качество, а не цена. При этом клиент получает практически не убиваемую лодку, о чем красноречиво говорит предлагаемая фирмой гарантия: 10 лет на все детали палубы и корпуса, 5 лет — на двигатель и электронику.

Высокое качество достигается за счет самостоятельного производства большинства элементов и узлов, а компании принадлежит множество патентов.

Консультация по яхтам Cobalt

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 3

Боурайдеры

Снятые с производства модели