BuilderLaser Performance

US

Model range of Laser Performance

The brand Laser Performance produces junior and Youth Classes and racing Dinghies. There are 12 models from 2 to 7 meters.

About Laser Performance

Company history

One of the largest manufacturers of small yachts and shells for relaxation on the water is counting down its history from a blueprint for a dinghyboard that Canadian designer Bruce Kirby sketched during a phone conversation with his friend and rival in a sailing race Ian Bruce in 1969.

The Laser project was very simple and involved transporting a dinghy dinghy on the car roof from the beach to the beach. The boat made its debut in 1971 on the Laser.Yew York boat showand already in 1974, representatives from 24 countries gathered for the first world championship in the Laser class.

The creators of the project did not have the financial capacity to establish production and sales of lasers«,»so they distributed licenses to several companies around the world. In Europe, the rights were given to the British Performance Sailcraft. She aggressively took up the business by designing a number of derivative models such as Laser 2000, Bahia and Laser SB3 which were hugely successful.

But the lion's share of the profits came from Laser when it entered the Olympic program in 1996.

Directly Laser Performance was created in 2007 after accession to the British company of the manufacturer of beach dinghies of class Sunfish - company Vanguard, founded by brothers Harken. The protection of patents and exclusive rights ensured the growth of sales. For 60 years of existence Sunfish has sold 300 thousand boats, and dinghies Laser has more than 200 thousand.

There's been a lot of scandals. In 2012, Laser Performance ended its license to manufacture the monotype Laser SB3 dinghy, which was designed by Tony Castro. Laser Performance was accused of poor quality boats, and the British Sportsboat World» continued to produce sash«.

In 2013, Bruce Kirby himself demanded that Laser Performance be deprived of the rights to build his brainchild as the company allegedly stopped paying royalties. After a number of lawsuits, Laser Performance was able to defend its position and continue building a super-popular dinghy.

Status

It's working.

Production .

The succession of mergers and acquisitions that led to the formation of Laser Performance has led to a constant movement of production. In the 70's and 80's these were facilities in the USA and Canada and until 1989 Laser production was located in South Africa. Today Laser Performance is headquartered in the USA and production is located in Long Buckby, UK.

Model range

Laser Performance manufactures a number of beach and sport dinghies such as Sunfish, the Laser project family (Pico, Bug, Bahia etc.), Club420, Dart catamarans. In addition, the company has paddleboards and boat components.

Features .

As in the far 70's, Laser Performance has stamped hundreds of beach toys and club«racers in» fibreglass. The unifying feature of most models is their ease of use and versatility.

Discontinued yachts Laser Performance

To Buy the Laser Performance Yacht
If you are interested in Laser Performance yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Laser Performance
Верфи

Laser Performance

США

История компании

Один из крупнейших производителей небольших яхт и снарядов для отдыха на воде отсчитывает свою историю с чертежа швертбота, который канадский дизайнер Брюс Кирби набросал во время телефонного разговора со своим другом и соперником в парусных гонках Йеном Брюсом в 1969 году.

Проект Laser был очень простым и предусматривал перевозку швертбота на крыше автомобиля от пляжа к пляжу. Лодка дебютировала в 1971 на Йью-Йоркском бот-шоу, а уже в 1974 представители 24 стран собрались на первый чемпионат мира в классе Laser.

Создатели проекта не располагали финансовыми возможностями наладить производство и сбыт «Лазеров», поэтому раздали лицензии нескольким фирмам по всему миру. В Европе права получила британская Performance Sailcraft. Она энергично взялась за дело, спроектировав ряд производных моделей, таких как Laser 2000, Bahia и Laser SB3, которые имели грандиозный успех.

Но львиную долю прибыли обеспечил Laser, когда вошел в Олимпийскую программу в 1996 году.

Непосредственно Laser Performance была создана в 2007 году после присоединения к британской компании производителя пляжных швертботов класса Sunfish — компании Vanguard, основанной братьями Харкен. Защита патентами и эксклюзивными правами обеспечила рост продаж. За 60 лет существования Sunfish продано 300 тыс. лодок, а швертботов Laser насчитывается более 200 тыс.

Не обошлось без скандалов. В 2012 году у Laser Performance закончилась лицензия на производство монотипного швертбота-тройки Laser SB3, который спроектировал Тони Кастро. Laser Performance обвиняли в низком качестве лодок, и далее производство «сбэшки» продолжила уже британская Sportsboat World.

В 2013 году сам Брюс Кирби требовал лишить Laser Performance прав на постройку своего детища, так как компания, якобы, перестала выплачивать роялти. После ряда судебных разбирательств Laser Performance удалось отстоять свою позицию и продолжить строительство сверхпопулярного швертбота.

Статус

Работает.

Производство

Чреда слияний и поглощений, которые привели к формированию Laser Performance, обусловила постоянное перемещение производства. В 70-80-х это были предприятия в США и Канаде, до 1989 производство Laser было размещено в ЮАР. Сегодня штаб-квартира Laser Performance находится в США, а производство расположено в Лонг Бакби, Великобритания.

Модельный ряд

Laser Performance производит ряд пляжных и спортивных швертботов, таких как Sunfish, семейство проектов Laser (Pico, Bug, Bahia и т. д.), Club420, катамараны Dart. Кроме этого, в ассортименте компании есть паддлборды и комплектующие для лодок.

Особенности

Как и в далеких 70-х, Laser Performance штампует сотнями пляжные игрушки и «клубные гонщики» из стеклопластика. Объединяющим началом большинства моделей является простота в использовании и универсальность.

Консультация по яхтам Laser Performance

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд

Официальный представитель