All-Russian Sailing Federation has published the short-list for the «Yachtsman of Russia award»


Members of the All-Russian Sailing Federation have completed voting for the best yachtsman and the best yachtswoman of the country this year. Applications were collected from October 25 to November 1, and you couldsupport «your» candidate from November 5 to 12.

Among the top three male candidates are Alexander Bozhko, helmsman of team «Akhmat» of Chechen Republic , Sergey Komissarov, permanent number one of Russian national team in class «Laser» and Russian champions in class 470 Pavel Sozykin and Denis Gribanov. We would also like to notice that Sergey Komissarov, Pavel Sozykin and Denis Gribanov this year have won for Russia the Olympic license for the Games in Tokyo which will take place next summer.

For the title of the best yachtswoman of the country Maria Kislukhina, the leader of class «Laser Radial» of youth national team of Russia , a new member of the Russian national team in class RS:X class, Yana Reznikova , and the mentor of the St. Petersburg Yacht Club Academy team at National Sailing League regattas, Anna Basalkina, who also made her debut in offshore racing this year and, together with Igor Rytov,won bronze among crew-two at the Rolex Middle See Race.

The awards ceremony will be held in Moscow on December 2.

Found an error in the text?

Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.