Specifications of Discovery Bluewater 50

The sailing yacht Discovery Bluewater 50 is produced by the brand Discovery since 2017. Discovery Bluewater 50 is a 15.70 meters sailing cruising multihull with 3 guest cabins and the draft of 1.40 meters. The yacht with fiberglass / grp hull has CE certification class (A) and can go in open ocean. The base price of new Discovery Bluewater 50 is £1.4 million.

Length
15.70m  / 51' 7"
Beam
7.86m  / 25' 10"
Draft
1.40m  / 4' 8"
Tonnage
Displacement, t
16.5 (half load)
Fuel capacity, l
940
Water tank, l
690
Passenger capacity
Cabins
3
Berths for guests
6
Bathrooms
3
Rigging and keel
Rig
Single-masted (cat)
Keel
Fixed
Classification
CE class
A – Ocean
Hull type
Catamaran
Hull material
Fiberglass / GRP
Design
Modern / Mainstream
Type by usage
Cruiser
Deck arrangement
Other
Manufacturer's data
Builder
Country
Great Britain
Model
Bluewater 50
Period of manufacture
from 2017

Overview of Discovery Bluewater 50

For those looking for a large yacht, Discovery Bluewater 50 can be a great home on the water.

Exterior and Interior Design

Discovery Bluewater 50 is distinguished by its modern design, laconic lines and large glazing area. The project was designed by naval architect Bill Dixon. Despite its impressive size, the catamaran is ideal for couples, which is also typical for large single hulls from Discovery, such as the Custom 68.

Amenities on board

Climbing aboard, the first thing we see is a large cockpit offering a luxurious area for recreation and entertainment. At the bow there is another area for socialization and pleasure - the recessed «corner» offers a secluded place for socializing or enjoying the sea scenery. There is also room for an optional whirlpool bath. The spacious salon is divided into a dining area in front and an U-shaped galley closer to the stern. The navigating area is planned at the windscreen, where the view is best. The master stateroom occupies the entire left hull as standard while the guest cabin is located on the right. However, Discovery also offers other layout options.

Features .

A self-tilting jib, a mast-twisting mainsail, electric winches and working ends led directly to the control station - the Bluewater 50 is easy to operate and capable of good speeds. The raised control post is comfortable on the move and has a good view during manoeuvring or mooring. The hull of the catamaran is made of high density laminate reinforced with Kevlar. An extensive network of stringers and bulkheads ensures the rigidity and strength of the structure. Cases and the central bridge are formed as a single unit. The watertight bulkheads are located at the front of the housings and behind the motor.

Swimming area

Discovery Bluewater 50 is especially good in difficult bottom waters - there are more opportunities to sail among reefs or coral islands on a low draft catamaran than a single hull with a long false keel.

Videos about Discovery Bluewater 50

Video reviews, room tours, and test drives sailing yacht Discovery Bluewater 50 by the manufacturer and independent experts. Videos of presentations and exhibitions, and open water shootings.

BlueWater 50 Катамаран

Discovery Bluewater 50 documents

In this section, you can download a brochure, a price list covering available options, a standard specification, graphs and tables containing test drive data, or scans of articles about Discovery Bluewater 50 model.

Price
from £1,445,000
Ex Works, standard
Recommended retailer
Boutique.Yachts
Great Britain, London
+7 ••• ••• •• ••
Show phones
Представитель в России
+7 495 771-17-00
Украина (представитель)
+380 98 977 1111
Казахстан (представитель)
+7 777 222 0702
Азербайджан (представитель)
+994 50 250 55 22
Великобритания (головной офис)
+44 20 7442 5856
Request a call

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Характеристики Discovery Bluewater 50

Парусная яхта Discovery Bluewater 50 выпускается верфью Discovery с 2017 года. Discovery Bluewater 50 — это парусный круизный катамаран длиной 15.70 м с 3 пассажирскими каютами и осадкой 1.40 м. Яхта с корпусом из стеклопластика имеет сертификацию CE (A), то есть предназначена для выходов в открытое море. Стоимость Discovery Bluewater 50 на верфи в базовой комплектации без учета налогов от £1,4 млн.

Длина
15,70м  / 51' 7"
Ширина
7,86м  / 25' 10"
Осадка
1,40м  / 4' 8"
Тоннаж
Водоизмещение, т
16,5 (половинная загрузка)
Запас топлива, л
940
Запас пресной воды, л
690
Пассажировместимость
Количество кают
3
Количество спальных мест для гостей
6
Количество санузлов
3
Парусное вооружение и киль
Тип парусного вооружения
Одномачтовый (кэт)
Киль
Фиксированный
Классификация
Класс мореходности CE
A - Океан
Тип корпуса
Катамаран
Материал корпуса
Стеклопластик
Дизайн
Стандартный современный/Мейнстрим
Тип по использованию
Круизная
Устройство верхней палубы
Иное
Данные производителя
Верфь
Страна
Великобритания
Модель
Bluewater 50
Период выпуска
с 2017

Обзор Discovery Bluewater 50

Для тех, кто ищет большую яхту, Discovery Bluewater 50 может стать превосходным домом на воде.

Дизайн экстерьера и интерьера

Discovery Bluewater 50 отличатся современным дизайном, лаконичными линиями и большой площадью остекления. Проект выполнен морским архитектором Биллом Диксоном (Bill Dixon). Несмотря на свой внушительный размер, катамаран идеально подойдет и для парных путешествий, что, впрочем, характерно и для больших однокорпусников от Discovery, таких как, например, Custom 68.

Удобства на борту

Поднимаясь на борт, первое что мы видим — большой кокпит, предлагающий роскошную зону для отдыха и развлечений. В носовой части организована еще одна зона для социализации и удовольствий — «утопленный» уголок предлагает укромное место для общения или наслаждения морскими пейзажами. Тут же есть место для опционной гидромассажной ванны. Объемный салон разделен на обеденную зону впереди и П-образный камбуз ближе к корме. Штурманское место спланировано у лобового стекла, где обзор лучше всего. В стандартной комплектации хозяйская каюта занимает весь левый корпус, в то время как гостевые расположены в правом. Впрочем, Discovery предлагает и другие варианты планировки жилого пространства.

Особенности

Самоперекидывающийся стаксель, грот на закрутке в мачту, электрические лебедки и рабочие концы, выведенные непосредственно к посту управления — Bluewater 50 легок в управлении и способен на хорошие скорости. Приподнятый пост управления удобен на ходу и имеет хороший обзор во время маневрирования или швартовок. Корпус катамарана выполнен из ламината высокой плотности, усиленного кевларом. Разветвленная сеть стрингеров и переборок обеспечивает жесткость и прочность конструкции. Корпуса и центральный мост сформованы единым целым. Водонепроницаемые переборки расположены в передней части корпусов и позади двигателя.

Регион плавания

Discovery Bluewater 50 особенно хорош в акваториях со сложным дном — возможностей для плаваний среди рифов или коралловых островов на катамаране с малой осадкой намного больше, чем у однокорпусника с длинным фальшь-килем.

Видеоролики о Discovery Bluewater 50

Видеообзоры, рум-туры и тесты парусной яхты Discovery Bluewater 50 от производителя и независимых экспертов. Видео с презентаций, выставок и съемки на воде.

BlueWater 50 Катамаран

Документы по Discovery Bluewater 50

В этом разделе можно скачать брошюру, прайс-лист со списком доступных опций, стандартную спецификацию, графики и таблицы с тест-драйвов или сканы статей о модели Discovery Bluewater 50.

Цена
от £1 445 000
Ex Works, в базовой комплектации
Где купить
Boutique.Yachts
Великобритания, Лондон
Представитель в России
+7 495 771-17-00
Украина (представитель)
+380 98 977 1111
Казахстан (представитель)
+7 777 222 0702
Азербайджан (представитель)
+994 50 250 55 22
Великобритания (головной офис)
+44 20 7442 5856
Обратный звонок

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.