Specifications of Leopard 40

The sailing yacht Leopard 40 had been produced by the brand Leopard since 2016 to 2020. Leopard 40 is a 11.99 meters sailing cruising multihull with 3 guest cabins and the draft of 1.25 meters. The yacht with fiberglass / grp hull has CE certification class (A) and can go in open ocean.

Length
11.99m  / 39' 5"
Beam
6.72m  / 22' 1"
Draft
1.25m  / 4' 2"
Tonnage
Displacement, t
10.53 (half load)
Fuel capacity, l
360
Water tank, l
780
Passenger capacity
Cabins
3
Berths for guests
6
Crew
1
Rigging and keel
Rig
Single-masted (sloop)
Keel
Fixed
Classification
CE class
A – Ocean
Hull type
Catamaran
Hull material
Fiberglass / GRP
Design
Modern / Mainstream
Type by usage
Cruiser
Deck arrangement
Other
Manufacturer's data
Builder
Country
SOUTH AFRICA
Model
40
Period of manufacture
2016 – 2020

Overview of Leopard 40

Exterior and interior design...

The Leopard 40 is currently the most compact of the yard's product lines in South Africa, replacing the 39 foot multihull sailing catamaran designed by the renowned Dutch studio Simonis Voogd. The interior spaces are decorated in light tones, and the superstructure has additional access to the front of the vessel.

Amenities on board

The boat has plenty of free space in the cockpit, salon and bow. Among the models in her class, she received the widest superstructure. The aisles on both sides of the boat are a little bit longer, but on the journey it won't hurt. A hardtop above the control post with a hatch to control the sails is available as standard.

Features

The model is more suitable for experienced yachtsmen who like to work with sails. The sail wardrobe includes a genoa in the basic configuration, which needs to be constantly monitored and set up, with no automatic staysail, even with additional options. But in terms of sailing qualities, the vessel is ahead of most «classmates».

Swimming area

The catamaran Leopard 40 has been certified to go out into the open ocean, while for transatlantic crossings it is weak. Due to the lack of solar panels it will be necessary to use the generator on a regular basis and the fuel reserve is 360 liters.

Leopard 40 documents

In this section, you can download a brochure, a price list covering available options, a standard specification, graphs and tables containing test drive data, or scans of articles about Leopard 40 model.

Яхта Leopard 40 is out of production. To buy a used one or to choose a similar model, please contact your yacht broker or use the form below to send a request
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Характеристики Leopard 40

Парусная яхта Leopard 40 выпускается верфью Leopard с 2016 года. Leopard 40 — это парусный круизный катамаран длиной 11.99 м с 3 пассажирскими каютами и осадкой 1.25 м. Яхта с корпусом из стеклопластика имеет сертификацию CE (A), то есть предназначена для выходов в открытое море.

Длина
11,99м  / 39' 5"
Ширина
6,72м  / 22' 1"
Осадка
1,25м  / 4' 2"
Тоннаж
Водоизмещение, т
10,53 (половинная загрузка)
Запас топлива, л
360
Запас пресной воды, л
780
Пассажировместимость
Количество кают
3
Количество спальных мест для гостей
6
Экипаж
1
Парусное вооружение и киль
Площадь парусного вооружения
95.9 кв.м
Тип парусного вооружения
Одномачтовый (шлюп)
Киль
Фиксированный
Классификация
Класс мореходности CE
A - Океан
Тип корпуса
Катамаран
Материал корпуса
Стеклопластик
Дизайн
Стандартный современный/Мейнстрим
Тип по использованию
Круизная
Устройство верхней палубы
Иное
Данные производителя
Верфь
Страна
ЮАР
Серия
Sail Catamarans
Модель
40
Период выпуска
с 2016

Обзор Leopard 40

Дизайн экстерьера и интерьера

Leopard 40 на сегодняшний день является самым компактным представителем модельного ряда верфи из ЮАРПарусный круизный катамаран пришел на смену 39-футовому многокорпуснику и спроектирован известной голландской студией Simonis Voogd. Внутренние пространства оформлены в светлых тонах, а надстройка получила дополнительный выход в переднюю часть судна.

Удобства на борту

На лодке много свободного места в кокпите, салоне и в носовой части. Среди моделей в своем классе она получила самую широкую надстройку. От этого проходы по обоим бортам немного уже, но в путешествии это не помешает. В базовой комплектации предлагается хардтоп над постом управления с люком для контроля над парусами.

Особенности

Модель больше подходит для опытных яхтсменов, любящих работать с парусами. В парусный гардероб в базовой комплектации включена генуя, которая нуждается в постоянном контроле и настройке, при этом автоматического стакселя нет даже в дополнительных опциях. Но по ходовым качествам судно опережает большинство «одноклассников».

Регион плавания

Катамаран Leopard 40 прошел сертификацию для выхода в открытый океан, при этом для трансатлантических переходов он слабоват. Ввиду отсутствия солнечных батарей придется регулярно пользоваться генератором, а запас топлива составляет 360 литров.

Документы по Leopard 40

В этом разделе можно скачать брошюру, прайс-лист со списком доступных опций, стандартную спецификацию, графики и таблицы с тест-драйвов или сканы статей о модели Leopard 40.

Цена
Цена по запросу
Если Вас интересует яхта Leopard 40, обратитесь к Вашему брокеру или заполните форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.

Аналоги у других верфей