BuilderGarcia

France

Garcia Yachting

ZI Ouest - Route de Vire — 14110

Model range of Garcia

The brand Garcia produces aluminum Sailing Yachts and yachts with Deck Saloon. There are 5 models from 13 to 20 meters in the current model range from 3 lines: Catamarans, Motor Yachts and Sailboats.

About Garcia

History of the company

The Garcia Yachts shipyard has been designing and building adventure yachts for extreme sailing since 1974. It was then that two brothers, Jean-Louis and Jean-Pierre Garcia, students of metalworkers, began building steel boats. Driven by the admiration of travelers such as Bernard Moitessier and Joshua Slocum, they built about 60 boats and switched to aluminium. An acquaintance with naval architect Philippe Harlé set the course for the future with the arrival of aluminium Maracuja, Volnay, Malibu, Aubance, Jeroboam and other yachts.

In 1984 for Jean-Luc Van den Heede they made a 60-foot 36.15 MET of IMOCA where he finished 3rd in the 1989 Vendée Globe. The crew has been actively building custom boats in collaboration with architects Joubert-Nivelt, Berret-Racoupeau, Presles, Nahon, Lucas, Vaton.

2006 was a turning point and the last year the yard was run by the Garcia brothers. At the same time their 90 foot Zurbagan won the Super Yacht Design Award in Fort Lauderdale.

In 2010 Garcia Yachts joined Allures Yachting and Outremer to form the Grand Large Yachting group.

Status .

Works in the Grand Large Yachting group.

Production

Garcia Yachts production, design department and assembly are concentrated in Cherbourg, where the company shares the base with Allures Yachting. The metal working site is located in Normandy. The combined shipyard can build 10 yachts at a time. Over the years the company has built over 300 yachts, which can be found in different areas of the world.

Model range

The Garcia Yachts collection includes sailing custom and semi-custom aluminum yachts up to 120 feet in length, as well as sailing catamarans and motorized expedition yachts.

Features

The company's mission is to push the boundaries of sailing without sacrificing the comfort of life for travelers. Garcia Yachts is a specialized boat designed to navigate in extreme conditions in both cold and hot waters. Robust, well thought out, comfortable and perfectly insulated from the environment, they can easily adapt to any situation. The yachts are endowed with many energy-saving technologies and know-how gained by the yard's specialists over the years.

To Buy the Garcia Yacht
If you are interested in Garcia yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Garcia
Верфи

Garcia

Франция
ZI Ouest - Route de Vire — 14110
Garcia Yachting

История компании

Верфь Garcia Yachts проектирует и строит яхты для приключенческих экстремальных плаваний с 1974 года. Именно тогда два брата Жан-Луи и Жан-Пьер Гарсия (Jean-Louis, Jean-Pierre Garcia), ученики металлистов, приступили к строительству стальных лодок. Движимые восхищением к таким путешественникам, как Бернар Мотесье (Bernard Moitessier) и Джошуа Слокам (Joshua Slocum), они построили около 60 лодок и переключились на алюминий. Знакомство с морским архитектором Филиппом Арле (Philippe Harlé) определило направление дальнейшей работы, в результате чего на свет появились алюминиевые MaracujaVolnayMalibuAubanceJeroboam и другие яхты. 

В 1984 году для Жана-Люка Ван ден Хиде (Jean-Luc Van den Heede) они сделали 60-футовую 36.15 МЕТ класса IMOCA, на которой тот занял 3-е место в гонке Vendée Globe в 1989 году. Далее команда активно строила кастомные лодки в сотрудничестве с архитекторами Joubert-Nivelt, Berret-Racoupeau, Presles, Nahon, Lucas, Vaton.

2006 год стал переломным и последним, когда верфью управляли братья Гарсия. Тогда же их 90-футовая Zurbagan получила награду Super Yacht Design Award в Форт-Лодердейле.

В 2010 году Garcia Yachts присоединилась к Allures Yachting и Outremer, чтобы сформировать группу Grand Large Yachting.

Статус

Работает в составе группы Grand Large Yachting.

Производство

Производство Garcia Yachts, дизайн-подразделение и сборка сосредоточены в Шербуре, где компания делит базу с Allures Yachting. Площадка по работе с металлом расположена в Нормандии. На объединенной верфи могут вестись работы по строительству 10 яхт одновременно. За годы работы компания построила более 300 яхт, которые можно встретить в различных акваториях мира. 

Модельный ряд

В коллекции Garcia Yachts парусные custom и semi-custom яхты в алюминиевом корпусе длиной до 120 футов, а также парусные катамараны и моторные экспедиционные яхты.

Особенности

Своей миссией компания считает расширение границ плаваний, не жертвуя при этом комфортом жизни путешественников. Garcia Yachts — специализированные лодки, предназначенные для навигации в экстремальных условиях как в холодных, так и жарких акваториях. Прочные, продуманные, удобные и идеально изолируемые от внешней среды, они легко адаптируются к любой ситуации. Яхты наделены множеством энергосберегающих технологий и ноу-хау, наработанных специалистами верфи за годы работы. 

Консультация по яхтам Garcia

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд

Алюминиевые парусные яхты

Люксовые крейсерские яхты