BuilderLeonardo Yachts

Netherlands

Zwolsmansweg 5, 8606 KC, Sneek

Model range of Leonardo Yachts

The brand Leonardo Yachts produces classic Sailing Yachts and sailing Yachts with Central or Protected Cockpit. There are 4 models from 10 to 17 meters.

About Leonardo Yachts

Company history

The Leonardo Yachts shipyard was founded by brothers Steven & Melle Boersma. Steven and Melle come from a family of shipbuilders. Their grandfather built wooden racing boats in the 1950s, and then their father specialized in building steel motor yachts. Most of his brothers' youth took place in the northern part of Holland on the frieze lakes, where their passion for sailing was born, which later had a direct impact on their career.

In 2001 Stephen founded his first company Da Vinci Yachts. Six years later, the Eagle AT 36 was born. The new brand was gaining momentum, and in 2012 Eagle 44 received the title of European boat of the year in the Special Boats category.

In 2015, the Da Vinci Yachts was sold to business partners, allowing the brothers to focus entirely on the Leonardo Yachts and the Eagle range. In 2017 the team was reinforced by a new Commercial Director, Sven Coster, a professional racer, World Championship medalist and Olympic 470.

Production .

Over the years, the shipyard has sold more than 50 boats, including those in Australia, Japan, Brazil and the USA, and some of the Eagle family is involved in vintage boat regattas such as the Voiles de Saint-Tropez.

Office and production of Leonardo Yachts is located in the north of Holland in Sneek.

Model range

Leonardo Yachts produces Eagle premium semi-custom sailing yachts in 37-70 feet composite hull. The design of the boats is created in cooperation with Hoek Design and Gerard Dykstra.

Features

The Eagle from Leonardo Yachts looks like classic vintage Bermuda sloops, inspired by the J-Class proportions of the 1930s.

However, this only concerns the exterior - Eagle's technological filling is the most modern.

The yachts are equipped with carbon masts, electric winches, working ends carried under the deck surface and led to the wheelhouse so that the Eagle can be operated by a small crew or even alone. The boats have high basic equipment and an impressive list of options for deck and other equipment. With the choice of several layouts for living spaces and freedom in the choice of materials and hull colors, this yacht will not go unnoticed in any marina.

Purchase a yacht Leonardo
If you are interested in Leonardo yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьLeonardo Yachts

Нидерланды

Модельный ряд Leonardo Yachts

Верфь Leonardo Yachts строит классические яхты. В модельном ряду компании - 3 модели длиной от 10 до 17 м.

О верфи Leonardo Yachts

История компании

Верфь Leonardo Yachts основали братья Стивен и Мелл Бурсма (Steven & Melle Boersma). Стивен и Мелл родом из семьи кораблестроителей. Еще их дед строил деревянные гоночные лодки в 1950-х годах, а затем отец специализировался на строительстве стальных моторных яхт. Большая часть юности братьев прошла в северной части Голландии на фризских озерах, где родилась их страсть к парусу, что впоследствии непосредственным образом отразилось на их карьере.

В 2001 году Стивен основал свою первую компанию Da Vinci Yachts. Спустя шесть лет на свет появилась Eagle AT 36. Новый бренд набирал обороты, и в 2012 году Eagle 44 получила звание European boat of the year в номинации Special Boats.

В 2015 году Da Vinci Yachts была продана партнерам по бизнесу, и это позволило братьям полностью сосредоточиться на Leonardo Yachts и линейке яхт Eagle. В 2017 году команда была усилена новым коммерческим директором — Свен Костер (Sven Coster) — профессиональный гонщик, медалист чемпионатов мира и участник Олимпийских игр в классе 470.

Производство

За годы работы верфь продала более 50 лодок, в том числе в Австралии, Японии, Бразилии и США, а некоторые представительства семейства Eagle принимают участие в регатах винтажных судов, таких как Voiles de Saint-Tropez

Офис и производство Leonardo Yachts расположено на севере Голландии в городе Снек.

Модельный ряд

Компания Leonardo Yachts выпускает полукастомные парусные яхты премиум-класса Eagle в композитном корпусе длиной 37–70 футов. Дизайн лодок создается в сотрудничестве с Hoek Design и Gerard Dykstra.

Особенности

Яхты Eagle от Leonardo Yachts выглядят как классические винтажные бермудские шлюпы — cоздатели вдохновлялись пропорциями J-класса 1930-х.

Впрочем, это касается только экстерьера — технологическая начинка Eagle самая что ни на есть современная.

Яхты оснащены карбоновыми мачтами, электрическими лебедками, рабочие концы проведены под поверхностью палубы и выведены к рулевому посту, так что управлять Eagle можно малым экипажем или даже в одиночку. Лодки имеют высокую базовую комплектацию и внушительный список опций по палубному и прочему оборудованию. На выбор клиента несколько вариантов планировки жилых пространств, а также свобода в подборке материалов отделки и цвета корпуса, так что такая яхта не останется незамеченной ни в одной марине.

Купить яхту Leonardo Yachts
Если Вас интересуют яхты Leonardo Yachts, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.