Ron Holland Design

Canada

Designer Description Ron Holland Design

Brand History

Ronald John Holland was born in Auckland in 1947. His father instilled in him a love for sails, and at 15 he was already racing, and at 18 he received his first order.

In 1968, Mr. Hubbard interned with the renowned Gary Mull in the United States, continuing to compete actively. His racing experience helped Holland create the Eygthene on which he won the world championship. In the 1970s, he already designed boats for customers around the world and moved to Ireland where he built a studio.

In 1975 his Golden Delicious 33 wins Fastnet and is built as standard on Camper & Nicholsons, while in 1976 his Silver Shamrock built Killian Bushe won the World Championship and became the prototype for a number of yachts.

The era of superyacht sailing was approaching, and Holland is designing her first maxi in 1981 - the famous Condor (24.4m) wins a lot of trophies, she was sailed by Ted Terner and Dennis Conner. In 1986 Holland first designs a Whirlwind (30m) and his orders are only increasing in size.

Philosophy

The maestro said: «Whatever the client wants, I put aesthetics first. When you look at a yacht from the shore, it must look beautiful».

Specialty

In the 21st century, Ron Holland became famous for his design of sailing and motor superyachts. He was involved in everything from «classic» to ultra-modern boats.

Cooperation with shipyards

Ron Holland Design projects have been built all over the world. Among the most famous shipyards are Camper & Nicholsons, McConaghy, Royal Huisman, and of course Perini Navi, who has built dozens of Ron Holland projects.

Landmark projects

In the 1980s, Ron Holland pioneered superyacht design. He is . Whirlwind was the first 30th yacht built by Royal Huisman and Avalon was the first 30th for McConaghy. Once again, the world was surprised in 2004 with the 78th sloop. MirabellaV. In 2007 his motor expedition yacht «Marco Polo» became a new standard of ecology and economy.

The team is .

Ron Holland Design has been suspended and has been living in Vancouver since 2012. He is «partly retired» - rarely designs, consulting. In 2019 Boat International Media awarded the designer with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail
Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail

Описание дизайнера Ron Holland Design

История бренда

Рональд Джон Холланд (Ronald John Holland) родился в Окленде в 1947. Отец привил ему любовь к парусу, и в 15 он уже участвовал в гонках, а в 18 получил свой первый заказ.

В 1968 Рон стажировался в США у известного Гарри Мюлла (Gary Mull), продолжая активно соревноваться. Опыт гонок помог Холланду создать яхту Eygthene, на которой он выиграл чемпионат мира. В 1970-х Рон уже проектирует лодки для заказчиков по всему миру и перебирается в Ирландию, где создает студию.

В 1975 его Golden Delicious 33 побеждает в Fastnet и строится серийно на Camper&Nicholsons, а в 1976 его полутонник Silver Shamrock постройки Killian Bushe выигрывает чемпионат мира и становится прототипом для ряда яхт.

Приближалась эра парусных суперяхт, и свою первую макси Холланд проектирует в 1981 — знаменитая Condor (24,4м ) выигрывает массу трофеев, на ней ходили Тед Тернер (Ted Terner) и Деннис Коннер (Dennis Conner). В 1986 Холланд впервые проектирует яхту Whirlwind (30м), и дальше его заказы только растут в размерах.

Философия

Маэстро говорил: «Что бы ни пожелал клиент, я ставлю эстетику во главу угла. Когда вы смотрите на яхту с берега, она должна выглядеть красиво».

Специализация

В XXI веке Рон Холланд прославился дизайном парусных и моторных суперяхт. Он принимался за любые проекты: от «классиков» до ультрасовременных лодок.

Сотрудничество с верфями

Проекты Ron Holland Design строились по всему миру. Среди самых известных верфей: Camper&Nicholsons, McConaghy, Royal Huisman, и, конечно, Perini Navi, которая построила десятки проектов Рона Холланда.

Знаковые проекты

В 1980-х Рон Холланд стал пионером суперяхт. Его Whirlwind была первой 30-м яхтой верфи Royal Huisman, а Avalon — первой 30-й для McConaghy. Еще раз удивить мир удалось в 2004 с 78-м шлюпом MirabellaV. В 2007 его моторная экспедиционная яхта «Марко Поло» стала новым стандартом экологичности и экономности.

Команда

Деятельность студии Ron Holland Design приостановлена. Cам Рон Холланд с 2012 проживает в Ванкувере. Он «частично на пенсии» — редко проектирует, занимается консалтингом. В 2019 Boat International Media удостоила дизайнера наградой Lifetime Achievement Award.

Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail
Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail