BuilderValhalla

US

Viking Yacht Company

2713 Green Bank Rd, Egg Harbor City, 08215

Model range of Valhalla

The brand Valhalla produces boats with Outboard Engines and fishing Boats. There are 4 models from 9 to 15 meters.

About Valhalla

Company history

The origins of Valhalla Boatworks go back to the early 2000s. That's when Don Gemmell, a close friend of Patrick Healey and a member of the Viking Yachts design team, caught fire with ideas to build a Viking «style boat, but»smaller in size. In 2003, Don presented a business plan to colleagues and suggested creating a separate brand.

«Everybody was excited about the project, but at the time the economic situation was worsening, and the idea was falling into the background,»" he said.

Only 10 years later was it possible to return to the discussion, it also took a lot of time to find the best place for the construction and to assemble the team. All this took another 8 years.

Status

Works .

Production

To build boats, the company did not use the capacity of the Viking Yachts factory, but launched a new shipyard in Egg Harbor City, New Jersey. The 23,500 sq. m. area is home to three production halls, finished product storage areas and office space.

Model range

The range of boats is from nine to thirteen meters with outboard engines. The designers managed to achieve similarities with the boats in the «Viking»range. The external similarity does not end there - the boats are perfectly adapted for fishing, and the centrifugal layout makes them even more comfortable for this purpose.

Features

Valhalla has brought together designers and shipbuilders with years of experience, and Viking's support has had a positive impact on the promotion of the young brand. The company has introduced a qualitatively new look at fishing boats, offering not just «a garden for fish», but complete comfortable boats for the whole family.

Purchase a powerboat Valhalla
If you are interested in Valhalla powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьValhalla Boatworks

США

Viking Yacht Company

2713 Green Bank Rd, Egg Harbor City, 08215

Модельный ряд Valhalla Boatworks

Верфь Valhalla Boatworks строит катера с подвесным мотором и катера с центральной консолью. В модельном ряду компании - 3 модели длиной от 9 до 13 м.

О верфи Valhalla Boatworks

История компании

Истоки Valhalla Boatworks восходят к началу 2000-х годов. Тогда Дон Геммелл (Don Gemmell), близкий друг Патрика Хили (Patrick Healey) и член команды дизайнеров Viking Yachts загорелся идей построить лодку в стиле «Викинг», но меньшего размера. В 2003 Дон представил бизнес-план коллегам и предложил создать отдельный бренд.

«Все были в восторге от этого проекта, но в то время экономическая ситуация ухудшалась, и идея отошла на второй план», — говорит он.

Только спустя 10 лет удалось вернуться к обсуждению вопроса, также потребовалось немало времени, чтобы подобрать оптимальное место для строительства и собрать команду. На все это ушло еще 8 лет.

Статус

Работает

Производство

Для строительства лодок компания не стала использовать мощности завода Viking Yachts, а запустила новую верфь в Эгг-Харбор-Сити (штат Нью-Джерси). На площади 23 500 кв.м. располагаются три производственных цеха, территории для хранения готовой продукции и офисные помещения.

Модельный ряд

В модельном ряду лодки от девяти до тринадцати метров с подвесными моторами. Дизайнерам удалось добиться сходства с лодками из модельного ряда «Викингов». При этом на внешнем подобии дело не заканчивается — катера прекрасно адаптированы для рыбалки, а центроконсольная планировка делает их еще более удобными для этих целей.

Особенности

Valhalla объединила дизайнеров и судостроителей с многолетним стажем, при этом поддержка со стороны Viking положительно отразилась на продвижении молодого бренда. Компания представила качественно новый взгляд на рыбацкие центроконсольные лодки, предлагая не просто «садок под рыбу», а полноценные комфортные суда для всей семьи.

Купить катер Valhalla Boatworks
Если Вас интересуют катера Valhalla Boatworks, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.