BuilderBurger Boat

US

Burger Boat Company

1811 Spring Street Manitowoc, 54220

Model range of Burger Boat

The brand Burger Boat produces aluminum Motor Yachts and semi-displacement Yachts. There are 10 models from 15 to 66 meters.

About Burger Boat

History of the company

The Burger Boat Company was founded by the son of German emigrants, Henry Burger. He started his shipbuilding activity in 1863 in Manitowok on the west shore of Lake Michigan when he was 24, with fishing wooden sailing boats as his reference point. Quite soon his quality boats became popular on the Great Lakes.

Over time, production expanded and diversified, and steamers, tugboats, boats and barges were launched under the Burger Boat brand. In 1902, the Burgers sold the business. However, the family tradition of shipbuilding was continued by Henry B. Burger Shipyard, founded in 1892 by Henry B. Burger Jr., nephew of Henry.

He was a visionary and innovative thinker, and quickly recognized the potential of the newly developed boat gasoline engines, starting to equip ships with them.

The appearance in 1901 of the first boat of this kind, the 85-foot wooden cruiser Vernon Jr., can be considered the beginning of yacht building at the shipyard.

The father's case was inherited by his four children and wife, who in 1915 formalized their partnership in the Burger Boat Company. In the course of the two World Wars, digging was not overlooked by the military, who ordered mine trawlers, sea hunters, towboats and rescue boats from her. In 1949 the shipyard launched a range of custom and semi-custom yachts. Since 1952, the company began working with aluminum, which led to the production in 1956 of the all-welded aluminum 36-foot cruiser, the first in America.

Once again, the record breaking in 1977 for Arara, the largest aluminium 125-foot yacht of that time in the USA.

Between 1985 and 1990, 47% of all American motor yachts longer than 80 feet built in the USA were built by the Burger Boat Company. The company was closed down in the 1990s due to the bankruptcy of its parent Tacoma Boatbuilding Company, but in 1993, with the arrival of new owners, David Ross and Jim Ruffolo, resumed operations.

Status .

Works.

Production .

The facility is located in Manitowock, Wisconsin, and employs approximately 350 people. The company builds superyachts in steel and aluminum, with a special division that supports and refits yachts.

Fleet

The company has a wealth of experience in building various types of vessels, whether they are motor or sailing yachts, or a variety of commercial vessels. Motor yachts are represented by custom and semi-custom models from 15m to 65m.

Features .

Burger Boat Company is the oldest U.S. shipyard that was at the origin of the New World yachting industry.

It is an American classic, with a rigorous design that emphasizes the importance of seaworthiness, reliability and practicality.

Purchase a yacht Burger
If you are interested in Burger yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Burger Boat
Верфи

Burger Boat

США

История компании

Burger Boat Company была основана сыном немецких эмигрантов, Генри Бургером (Henry Burger). Он начал судостроительную деятельность в 1863 году в Манитовоке на западном берегу озера Мичиган, когда ему было 24. Ориентиром для него стали рыболовные деревянные парусные лодки. Довольно скоро его качественные суда приобрели популярность на Великих Озерах.

Со временем производство расширилось и диверсифицировалось, и под брендом Burger Boat стали выходить пароходы, буксиры, шлюпки и баржи. В 1902 году Бургеры продали бизнес. Однако семейную традицию судостроения продолжила Henry B. Burger Shipyard, основанная в 1892 году племянником Генри — Генри младшим (Henry B. Burger Jr.).

Он отличался прозорливостью и новаторским мышлением и быстро оценил потенциал только что появившихся лодочных бензиновых двигателей, начав оснащать ими суда.

Появление в 1901 году первого такого судна, 85-футового деревянного круизера Vernon Jr., можно считать началом яхтенного строительства на верфи.

Дело отца унаследовали его четверо детей и жена, которые в 1915 году оформили свое партнерство в Burger Boat Company. Во время двух Мировых войн копания не сталась без внимания военных, заказывавших у нее минные тральщики, морских охотников, буксировщики и спасательные лодки. В 1949 верфь запустила линейку кастомных и полукастомных яхт. С 1952 года компания начала работать с алюминием, что привело к выпуску в 1956 году цельносварного алюминиевого 36-футового круизера, первого в Америке.

И снова рекорд — в 1977 со стапелей сошла самая большая на то время в США алюминиевая 125-футовая яхта Arara.

За период с 1985 по 1990 годы 47% всех американских моторных яхт длиннее 80 футов, построенных в США, приходилось на Burger Boat Company. В 1990-м компания была закрыта из-за банкротства материнской Tacoma Boatbuilding Company, но в 1993 году, благодаря появлению новых владельцев, Дэвида Росса (David Ross) и Джима Руффоло (Jim Ruffolo), возобновила деятельность.

Статус

Верфь действующая.

Производство

Производство находится в Манитовоке, штат Висконсин, где трудятся около 350 сотрудников. Компания строит суперяхты из стали и алюминия, специальное подразделение занимается поддержкой и рефитом яхт.

Флот

Компания имеет богатый опыт строительства судов разных типов, будь то моторные или парусные яхты, или же разнообразные коммерческие суда. Моторные яхты представлены кастомными и полукастомными моделями от 15 м до 65 м. 

Особенности

Burger Boat Company — старейшая верфь США, стоявшая у истоков яхтенной индустрии Нового Света. 

Это американская классика, здесь строгий дизайн подчеркивает внимание к мореходности, надежности и практичности судна.

Консультация по яхтам Burger Boat

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Мегаяхты