BuilderChris-Craft

US

15th Street East Sarasota Florida 34243, USA, 8161

Chris-Craft Model Range

The shipyard Chris-Craft builds cuddy cabin boats and classic runabouts. In the company's model range - 17 models of length from 7 to 12 m (Calypso, Catalina, Corsair, Launch, Launch GT series).

About Chris-Craft

History of the company

Chris Smith built his first wooden boat in 1874, when he was only 13 years old. A few years later he made another boat for hunting and fishing. His friends liked the model and they asked him to build a similar boat for them, which was the beginning of the world famous shipyard. Chris-Craft.

The popularity of the shipyard came in the 1910s and 1920s thanks to the luxury racing boats that were called North «American Riva.

Among the lucky owners were such celebrities as Henry Ford and William Randolph Hearst. Gradually, the company expanded its influence and entered the mid-sized boat market, and during the Great Depression, the lineup expanded to include budget boats. Also to cope with the crisis of those years, Chris-Craft began taking orders for the U.S. Army and has produced more than a thousand small boats.

In the 1960s the Smith family sold the company to NAFI Corporation, after which the company changed owners several times.

Status .

Today the shipyard continues its work. In 2018, Chris-Craft has once again changed its owner to Winnebago Industries, which produces trailers and motorhomes.

Production

The shipyard boats are built in a modern factory in Sarasota, Florida, employing more than 340 people. The 15,800-square-foot facility includes a headquarters, design office, workshops, assembly halls and an artificial test pond.

Model range

Modern Chris-Craft boats are made of fiberglass, the company builds models from 6 to 13.5 meters long. Corsair, Calypso and Launch series boats include classic runabouts, bowriders and boats withcaddy booth.

The Catalina range includes outboard centrifugal models designed specifically for fishing enthusiasts. Carina series includes the smallest models, they have an interesting design of classic shapes in a modern treatment. The Commander line consists of lobster bots and Gozzo«.

Features .

Despite the large production volumes, the shipyard finds time to test every boat on the water, so customers receive quality tested boats and yachts. Chris-Craft is one of the few North American shipbuilders to produce boats in the style of European classics.

Videos about Chris-Craft

Video tours of the production site of the Chris-Craft shipyard, reports from open days, dealer meetings and other events.

Презентация верфи Chris-Craft

ChrisCraftBoats 21.04.2015

История Chris-Craft

ChrisCraftBoats 20.03.2009

Лодки Chris-Craft для экстрима

ChrisCraftBoats 24.01.2013
To Buy the Chris-Craft Powerboat
If you are interested in Chris-Craft powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

Верфи
Chris-Craft
США

15th Street East Sarasota Florida 34243, USA, 8161

Модельный ряд Chris-Craft

О верфи Chris-Craft

История компании

Крис Смит (Chris Smith) построил свою первую деревянную лодку в 1874 году, когда ему было всего 13 лет. Спустя несколько лет он изготовил еще один катер для охоты и рыбалки. Модель понравилась его друзьям, и они попросили построить для них аналогичное судно, это и положило начало всемирно известной верфи Chris-Craft.

Популярность к верфи пришла в 1910–1920-х благодаря роскошным гоночным катерам, которые называли «североамериканскими Riva».

Среди счастливых обладателей были такие известные личности как Генри Форд (Henry Ford) и Уильям Рэндольф Херст (William Randolph Hearst). Постепенно компания расширила влияние и вышла на рынок лодок среднего класса, а в период Великой депрессии модельные ряды пополнили бюджетные лодки. Также чтобы справиться с кризисом тех лет Chris-Craft начала браться за заказы для армии США и произвела более тысячи небольших судов.

В 1960-х семья Смит продала предприятие корпорации NAFI, после этого компания несколько раз меняла собственников.

Статус

Сегодня верфь продолжает работу. В 2018 году Chris-Craft в очередной раз сменила владельца, им стала Winnebago Industries, которая занимается изготовлением трейлеров и автодомов.

Производство

Строительство лодок верфи ведется на современном заводе в Сарасоте, штат Флорида, где работает более 340 человек. На площади в 15 800 кв. м располагается штаб-квартира, конструкторское бюро, мастерские, сборочные цеха и искусственный водоем для испытаний.

Модельный ряд

Современные лодки Chris-Craft выполнены из стеклопластика, компания строит модели длиной от 6 до 13,5 метров. Катера серии Corsair, Calypso и Launch включают классические ранэбауты, боурайдеры и лодки с кадди-кабиной.

К линейке Catalina относятся центроконсольные модели с подвесным мотором, разработанные специально для любителей рыбалки. В серию Carina вошли самые маленькие модели, они отличаются интересным дизайном классических форм в современной обработке. Линейка Commander состоит из лобстер-ботов и «Гоццо».

Особенности

Несмотря на крупные объемы производства верфь находит время, чтобы тестировать каждую лодку на воде, поэтому клиенты получают качественные проверенные катера и яхты. Chris-Craft один из немногих североамериканских судостроителей, который выпускает лодки в стиле европейской классики.

Снятые с производства яхты Chris-Craft

Купить яхту Chris-Craft
Если Вас интересует яхты Chris-Craft, обратитесь к Вашему брокеру или заполните форму ниже:
Ошибка!
itBoat не использует ваши данные ни в каких других целях, кроме предосавления услуг, описанных в политике конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.

Поделиться в соцсетях

В продаже на маркете