BuilderNautor's Swan

Finland, Pietarsaari

P.O. Box 10 68601 Pietarsaari FINLAND, 68601

Model range of Nautor's Swan

The brand Nautor's Swan produces luxury Cruising Yachts and monotype Keelboats. There are 12 models from 11 to 43 meters in the current model range from 3 lines: Club Swan, Maxi Swan and Swan.

About Nautor's Swan

Company history

The Nautor AB shipyard was born in 1966. Living in a shipbuilding region with a long tradition, the founder of the company Pekka Koskenkyla was inspired by the idea of creating a production of high quality yachts. Educated in the USA, he enlisted Sparkman & Stephens to design his first yacht. It was a fiberglass Swan 36 Tarantella, which proved to be as reliable as traditional wooden boats, but with less weight and more comfort on board. Then came Swan 37 and Swan 43, which won the Admiral's Cup in 1969. Very quickly Swan became the preferred choice of the most demanding yachtsmen, such as Herbert von Karajan with his Swan 43 Helisara II.

About a thousand yachts were built with the participation of Sparkman & Stephens. In 1969, the shipyard's assembly hall burned down along with a dozen hulls and Pekka sold his stake in the company to restore production. In 1974 Swan 65 Sayula II won the first Whitbread Round of the World Race and already then Swan was named the best of the best.

In 1978-1981 the shipyard collaborated with Ron Holland, followed by German Frers, with whom more than 700 yachts were built.

In the early 2000's the company began to develop monotypes, and in 2015 the company co-authored with Juan Kouyoumdjian a very successful Club Swan 50 in sales. At the same time, the company started building Swan Maxi Yachts.

Status .

Since 1998 the shipyard is part of the Ferragamo Group.

Production

Over the years, Nautor's Swan has produced some 2,000 yachts 36-131 feet long. The company's headquarters are in Florence, Italy. Production is concentrated in Finland around Jacobstadt (Pietarsaari in Finnish). The shipyard has a team of about 30 in-house designers and engineers in three factories.

Model range

Nautor's Swan builds custom, semi-custom and monotype luxury sailing yachts in composite hulls 36-140 feet long.

Features .

Swan yachts have long been considered an elite brand. These yachts are reliable in all weather conditions, fast and competitive in regattas. For the construction of hulls composite materials based on fiberglass, carbon or their combination are used. All elements of Swan yachts are manufactured on the company's own base. Swan monotypes have their own clubs and series of regattas, in which they are racing, including representatives of the world business elite and members of royal families.

To Buy the Nautor's Swan Yacht or Powerboat
If you are interested in Nautor's Swan yacht and powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Nautor's Swan
Верфи

Nautor's Swan

Финляндия
P.O. Box 10 68601 Pietarsaari FINLAND, 68601

История компании

Верфь Nautor AB появилась на свет в 1966 году. Живя в судостроительном регионе с многолетними традициями, основатель компании Пекка Коскенкыла (Pekka Koskenkyla) был вдохновлен идеей создать производство высококачественных яхт. Получив образование в США, он привлек Sparkman & Stephens к проектированию первой яхты. Это была стеклопластиковая Swan 36 Tarantella, которая оказалась такой же надежной, как и традиционные деревянные суда, но с меньшим весом и большим комфортом на борту. Затем появилась Swan 37 и Swan 43, которая выиграла Admiral’s Cup в 1969 году. Очень быстро Swan стал предпочтительным выбором самых взыскательных яхтсменов, таких, например, как Герберт фон Караян с его Swan 43 Helisara II.

При участии Sparkman & Stephens было построено около тысячи яхт. В 1969 года сборочный цех верфи сгорел вместе с дюжиной корпусов, и, чтобы восстановить производство, Пекка продал долю в компании. В 1974 году Swan 65 Sayula II выиграла первую Whitbread Round the World Race, и уже тогда Swan стали называть лучшей из лучших. 

В 1978-1981 верфь сотрудничала с Роном Холландом (Ron Holland), потом проектированием яхт занялся Xерман Фрерc (German Frers), в сотрудничестве с которым построено уже более 700 яхт.

В начале 2000-х компания начала разрабатывать монотипы — в 2015 году в соавторстве с Хуаном Куюмджян (Juan Kouyoumdjian) появилась очень успешная в продажах Club Swan 50. Одновременно компания начала строить и макси-яхты Swan.

Статус 

С 1998 года верфь входит в состав Ferragamo Group.

Производство 

За годы работы Nautor’s Swan выпустила около 2000 яхт длиной 36-131 футов. Штаб-квартира компании находится во Флоренции (Италия). Производство сосредоточено в Финляндии вокруг городка Якобстадт (Пиетарсаари по-фински). На трех заводах работает около 250 человек. Верфь имеет команду из около 30 штатных дизайнеров и инженеров. 

Модельный ряд

Nautor’s Swan строит кастомные, полукастомные и монотипные парусные яхты класса люкс в композитных корпусах длиной 36-140 футов.

Особенности 

Яхты Swan давно считаются элитарным брендом. Эти яхты надежны в любых погодных условиях, быстры и конкурентноспособны в регатах. Для строительства корпусов используются композитные материалы на основе стекловолокна, карбона или их сочетания. Все элементы яхт Swan производятся на собственной базе компании. Монотипы Swan имеют собственные клубы и серии регат, в которых гоняются, в том числе, представители мировой бизнес-элиты и члены королевских семей.

Консультация по яхтам Nautor's Swan

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Мегаяхты
  • Модельный ряд

Люксовые крейсерские яхты

Снятые с производства модели