BuilderMochi Craft

Italy, Forlì

FERRETTI S.p.A.

Via Ansaldo, 9b

Model range of Mochi Craft

The brand Mochi Craft produces lobster Boats and Gozzo Boats and planing Yachts with Flybridge. There are 5 models from 13 to 23 meters.

About Mochi Craft

Company history

Mochi Craft was founded by Luciano Mochi Zamperoli in the 1960s. Initially the company worked in the port of Pesaro, then moved to the industrial park of the neighbouring town of Fano on the Adriatic coast. For about thirty years the brand produced yachts with flybridge, which were particularly popular in Italy and Germany.

At the end of the 90s the shipyard had a bad time - Mochi Craft was on the verge of bankruptcy. At the same time it was noticed by Italian businessman Norberto Ferretti, who found the company suitable for lobster bots. At the dawn of the 21st century, these boats were a curiosity in Europe and seemed a promising niche. In 2001, Ferretti bought the company - so Mochi Craft became part of the Ferretti Group. Since then, instead of swordfish, a dolphin has been painted on the logo of the brand. He also gave the name to a new range of Dolphin yachts.

Status

The shipyard is still a part of the Ferretti Group, an international corporation that used to sell cars and since the 70s has switched to yachts.

Production .

With the move to Feretti, production is located in the town of Forli in the Italian region of Emilia Romagna, in north-eastern Italy. Here is also the headquarters of the brand.

Model range

The Mochi Craft range includes flybridge gliding yachts, closed cruising yachts with hardtop and the same lobster yachts and «lozzos»as the so-called romantic retro style.

In the Dolphin series, the owners wanted to combine new technologies and the special texture of the last century's ships. The hulls and structures of traditional fishing boats with their seaworthiness and maneuverability were taken as a basis. At the same time in design the company sought to preserve the natural lines of the 50s, harmoniously blending them into modern trends. The designer Brunello Acampora worked on this unusual task.

Features

Mochi Craft is distinguished by its eclectic design from other brands of yachts. On some yachts, manufacturers have consciously abandoned slinging so as not to disturb the harmonious hull lines. At the same time, for safety reasons, the deckhouses are equipped with handrails on all sides.

The boats of the brand are multifunctional: you can go on a short sea voyage or a long cruise.

To Buy the Mochi Craft Yacht
If you are interested in Mochi Craft yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Mochi Craft
Верфи

Mochi Craft

Италия
Форли, Via Ansaldo, 9b
FERRETTI S.p.A.

История компании

Верфь Mochi Craft основал итальянец Лучано Моки Дзампероли (Luciano Mochi Zamperoli) в 60-е годы прошлого века. Вначале компания работала в порту Пезаро, затем переехала в индустриальный парк соседнего города Фано на побережье Адриатики. Около тридцати лет бренд выпускал яхты с флайбриджем, которые были особенно популярны в Италии и Германии.

В конце 90-х для верфи наступили не лучшие времена — Mochi Craft была на грани банкротства. Тогда же на нее обратил внимание итальянский бизнесмен Норберто Феррети (Norberto Ferretti), которому компания показалась подходящей для выпуска лобстер-ботов. Эти лодки на заре 21 века были в Европе в диковинку и казались перспективной нишей. В 2001 году Феретти выкупил компанию — так Mochi Craft вошла в состав Ferretti Group. С тех пор на логотипе бренда вместо рыбы-меч красуется дельфин. Он же дал название новой линейке яхт Dolphin.   

Статус

Верфь по-прежнему работает в составе Ferretti Group — международной корпорации, которая ранее продавала автомобили, а с 70-х переключилась на яхты.

Производство

С переходом в Feretti производство разместилось в городе Форли итальянского региона Эмилия-Романья, на северо-востоке Италии. Здесь же находится штаб-квартира бренда.

Модельный ряд

В линейке судов Mochi Craft — глиссирующие яхты с флайбриджем, закрытые круизные яхты с хардтопом и те самые лобстер-яхты и «лоццо», представители так называемого романтического ретро-стиля.

В серии Dolphin владельцы хотели объединить новые технологии и особую фактуру судов прошлого века. За основу были взяты корпуса и конструкции традиционных рыбацких лодок с их мореходностью и маневренностью. При этом в дизайне компания стремилась сохранять естественные линии 50-х, гармонично вписав их в современные тренды. Над этой необычной задачей работал дизайнер Брунелло Акампора (Brunello Acampora).

Особенности

От моделей других марок яхты Mochi Craft отличает эклектичный дизайн. На некоторых яхтах производители сознательно отказались от релингов, чтобы не нарушать гармоничных линий корпуса. При этом в целях безопасности рубки со всех сторон оснащены поручнями.

Лодки бренда многофункциональны: на них можно отправиться как в короткую морскую прогулку, так и в длительный круиз.

Консультация по яхтам Mochi Craft

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 1