BuilderContest Yachts

Netherlands

Conyplex BV

Overleek 3, 1671 GD

Model range of Contest Yachts

The brand Contest Yachts produces luxury Cruising Yachts and sailing Yachts with Central or Protected Cockpit. There are 15 models from 12 to 26 meters in the current model range from 2 lines: Motor and Sailing.

About Contest Yachts

Company history

One of Europe's oldest shipyards, Contest Yachts was founded in 1959 by Ed Conijn, an avid yachtsman and sailing enthusiast. The company has remained a family business for three generations, which is rare for shipbuilders of such a respectable age. The tulip was chosen as the logo symbolizing pride in the national product.

The company started with the construction of Olympic dinghies and small cruise sailing ships. The first success of Contest Yachts was brought by Contest 25, designed by Gerard Luyten. Over 300 copies were sold in the USA alone.

Since 1972 all the boats of the yard are certified by the leading classification society Lloyds Register.

And even the very first yacht, 60 years later, is on the water.

In the mid 90's the company modernized its production and introduced the vacuum infusion method. And since 1998, the shipyard has been offering customers several layouts for each model.

The shipbuilder has repeatedly become the winner of exhibitions of world importance. One of the last awards was the Contest 42CS at Boot Düsseldorf in 2014.

Status .

The company continues its work. In 2019, at the time of writing, the shipyard was managed by the grandson of the founder, Arjen Conijn, who took over the reins in 2003.

Production .

Since 1965, Contest Yachts production facilities have been located in a factory in Mediemblica. The company occupies a segment of expensive yachts and does not chase for quantity. Annually about 50 boats leave the slipways of the shipyard.

Model range

Contest Yachts boats are distinguished not only by their high quality, but also by the comfort that is reflected in everything. Luxury cruising yachts have received a lot of space on deck for a pleasant rest, spacious salons and cabins. At the same time the comfortable protected cockpit allows to operate the vessel easily.

Since 2011, the shipyard has expanded its model range and discovered a new motor yacht direction. The company has added to its portfolio gliding models with flybridge, closed cruising boats with hardtop, open and semi-closed yachts.

Features

The shipyard is the oldest European shipbuilder who started to use fibreglass in their boats - this happened more than 45 years ago. Fritz Konain himself (Arjena's father and former shipyard manager) claims that his shipyard employs Europe's best plastics specialists.

Video of the builder Contest Yachts

Video tours of the builder's production site, reports from open days, dealer meetings, and other events

История Contest Yachts

Contest Yachts 09.12.2018

День открытых дверей Contest Yachts

Contest Yachts 20.02.2018

Интро верфи Contest

Contest Yachts 12.04.2016

Documents of Contest Yachts

In this section, you can download scans of articles about the builder in the media, a general brochure on the model range, price lists for the models and other materials.

To Buy the Contest Yacht
If you are interested in Contest yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьContest Yachts

Нидерланды

Conyplex BV

Overleek 3, 1671 GD

Модельный ряд Contest Yachts

Верфь Contest Yachts строит закрытые круизные яхты с хардтопом и люксовые крейсерские яхты. В модельном ряду компании - 13 моделей длиной от 12 до 26 м.

О верфи Contest Yachts

История компании

Одна из старейших верфей Европы голландская Contest Yachts была основана в 1959 году заядлым яхтсменом и поклонником паруса Эдом Конайном (Ed Conijn). Компания на протяжении трех поколений остается семейным предприятием, что редко для судостроителей со столь почтенным возрастом. В качестве логотипа был выбран тюльпан, символизирующий гордость за национальный продукт. 

Компания начинала со строительства олимпийских швертботов и небольших круизных парусников. Первые успехи Contest Yachts принесла прогулочная яхта Contest 25, спроектированная Жераром Луйтеном (Gerard Luyten). Только в США было продано более 300 экземпляров.

С 1972 года все лодки верфи сертифицируются ведущим классификационным обществом Lloyds Register.

При этом даже самая первая яхта, спустя 60 лет, находится на воде.

В середине 90-х компания модернизировала производство и внедрила метод вакуумной инфузии. А с 1998 года верфь начала предлагать клиентам несколько вариантов планировок к каждой модели.

Судостроитель неоднократно становился победителем выставок мирового значения. Одной из последних наград удостоилась яхта Contest 42CS на Boot Düsseldorf в 2014 году.

Статус 

Компания продолжает работу. В 2019 году, на момент написания статьи, верфь находилась под руководством внука основателя — Арьена Конейна (Arjen Conijn), который перенял бразды правления в 2003 году.

Производство

С 1965 года производственные мощности Contest Yachts располагаются на заводе в Медемблике. Компания занимает сегмент дорогих яхт и не гонится за количеством. Ежегодно со стапелей верфи сходит около 50 лодок.

Модельный ряд

Лодки Contest Yachts отличаются не только высоким качеством, но и комфортом, который отражается во всем. Люксовые крейсерские яхты получили много пространства на палубе для приятного отдыха, просторные салоны и каюты. При этом удобный защищенный кокпит позволяет легко управлять судном.

С 2011 года верфь расширила модельный ряд и открыла новое для себя направление моторных яхт. В портфолио компании добавились глиссирующие модели с флайбриджем, закрытые круизные лодки с хардтопом, открытые и полузакрытые яхты.

Особенности

Верфь является старейшим европейским судостроителем, начавшим широко применять стеклопластик в своих судах — это произошло более 45 лет назад. Сам Фриц Конайн (отец Арьена и бывший руководитель верфи) утверждает, что именно на его верфи работают лучшие в Европе специалисты по пластику.

Купить яхту Contest
Если Вас интересуют яхты Contest, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.