BuilderSaffier

Netherlands

Rondweg 20 1976 BW IJmuiden

Model range of Saffier

The brand Saffier produces daysailers and sailing Yachts with Central or Protected Cockpit. There are 7 models from 6 to 12 meters.

About Saffier

The history of the company

The Dutch family shipyard Saffier Yachts was founded by Richard Hannevanger. The current name was given to the shipyard in 1999, but the family firm's roots go back to the 1950s. Then Richard was helped by his father to restore a classic Rainbow,«»which the family legend says was accidentally seen and bought by the captain of a yacht on the Eimoyeden Canal.

In 1961 Richard and his wife moved to Australia, where he began experimenting with building boats. That's where his sons Dennis and Dean, the current owners of the shipyard, were born. Richard gave them a love of sailing from childhood.

In the early '70s, the Hannewangers family sailed around the world. On his return to the Netherlands, Richard took up building boats again, while Dennis studied sailing and windsurfing. Dean became an engineer. Together they continued to design and build boats. In 1999, the brothers showed a Saffier 6.50 debugger to journalists, which received good reviews. The next model was the Saffier 8.00.

Already in 2003, the «eight» were nominated for the Yacht «of the Year award.

The shipyard in Amyuden has been a great success since then. After 2010, Saffier began to acquire fans not only at home, but also overseas. The company now has an extensive network of dealers, and classic Saffier dealers are found almost everywhere, from Australia to theCaribbean.

Status

It's working.

Produced by .

Saffier's production facilities are located in Eimeyden, the Netherlands. The company employs about 50 people, who build no more than 40 buildings per year.

Model range

Saffier Yachts is a family shipyard in every sense. All models have been designed by the Hannewangers themselves and the current owners are actively involved in the construction. The Saffier range has two lines: «Elegance» and Classic«. Updates are not frequent, most of the boats on offer have been designed long ago. For example, the «classics Saffier» 6.50 and 8.00 are modifications of the first projects of the shipyard, which later were joined by a dozen, «as it is»called, a classic pure «debugger.

There are more changes in the Elegance «»line. Launched in 2005, the Saffier 32 is replaced by the 33rd model. In 2007, the super-popular Se 26 is launched, followed by Se 23 in 2010. Both models have been awarded the «Yacht of the Year» title in Europe.

In 2018 in Dusseldorf, Saffier presented its 37th model with an eloquent Lounge, whose cockpit resembles a sun lounge of motor yachts.

Features

Saffier yachts are a niche product that has gained huge popularity. In a relatively short time of existence, Saffier Yachts has sold about 600 hulls! Classic exteriors hide the almost sporty qualities of the boats (model 33 showed 17 knots of speed).

At the same time, the quality of construction is at its best.

Thickness of the polymeric hull is from 7 mm to 22 mm in the keel area. Only the highest quality materials are used in finishing.

Saffier is very self-sufficient. Designed for self-control, as early as 8.00 a.m. engines are installed on the boats. Most models are equipped with a self-tilting jib, while the«older» models have electric winches.

Out of production yachts Saffier

Purchase a yacht Saffier
If you are interested in Saffier yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Saffier
Верфи

Saffier

Нидерланды
Rondweg 20 1976 BW IJmuiden

История компании

Голландская семейная верфь Saffier Yachts основана Ричардом Ханневангером. Нынешнее название было присвоено верфи в 1999 году, но корни семейного предприятия восходят к 1950-м. Тогда отец помог Ричарду отреставрировать классическую яхту «Рейнбоу», которую, как гласит семейная легенда, случайно увидел и сразу купил капитан судна, проходящего по каналу города Эймёйден.

В 1961 Ричард с женой переселились в Австралию, где он начал экспериментировать со строительством лодок. Там же родились его сыновья Дэннис и Дин — нынешние владельцы верфи. Ричард с детства привил им любовь к парусу.

В начале 70-х семья Ханневангеров совершила кругосветное путешествие под парусом. По возвращению в Нидерланды Ричард снова взялся за постройку лодок. Тем временем Дэннис обучался морскому делу и увлекся виндсерфингом. Дин стал инженером. Вместе они продолжали проектировать и строить лодки. В 1999 братья продемонстрировали журналистам дейсейлер Saffier 6.50, который получил хорошие отзывы. Следующей моделью стала Saffier 8.00.

Уже в 2003 году «восьмерка» была номинирована на приз «Яхта года».

С тех пор верфь из Эймёйдена пользуется большим успехом. После 2010 года Saffier стали приобретать поклонников не только на родине, но и за океаном. Сейчас компания располагает развитой сетью дилеров, и классические дейсейлеры Saffier можно встретить практически везде, от Австралии до Карибского бассейна.

Статус

Работает.

Производство

Производственные мощности Saffier располагаются в городе Эймёйден, Нидерланды. На предприятии работает порядка 50 сотрудников, которые строят не более 40 корпусов в год.

Модельный ряд

Saffier Yachts во всех смыслах семейная верфь. Все модели спроектированы самими Ханневангерами, да и в постройке нынешние владельцы принимают активное участие. Модельный ряд Saffier представлен двумя линейками: «Элеганс» и «Классик». Обновление моделей происходит нечасто, большинство предлагаемых лодок были спроектированы достаточно давно. К примеру, «классики» Saffier 6.50 и 8.00 — модификации первых проектов верфи, к которым позже присоединилась «десятка», как ее называют — «классический дейсейлер в чистом виде».

В линейке «Элеганс» больше изменений. Запущенная в 2005 Saffier 32 сменилась 33-й моделью. В 2007 появляется сверхпопулярная Se 26, а за ней, в 2010 — Se 23. Обе модели были удостоены титула «Яхта года» в Европе.

В 2018 году в Дюссельдорфе Saffier представила 37-ю модель с красноречивой приставкой Lounge, кокпит которой напоминает солнечный лаундж моторных яхт.

Особенности

Яхты от Saffier — это нишевый продукт, снискавший огромную популярность. За сравнительно короткое время существования Saffier Yachts продали около 600 корпусов! Классические экстерьеры скрывают почти спортивные качества лодок (модель 33 продемонстрировала 17 узлов скорости).

При этом качество строительства находится на высоте.

Толщина полимерного корпуса от 7 мм до 22 мм в области киля. В отделке использованы только самые качественные материалы.

Saffier очень самодостаточны. Спроектированы для самостоятельного управления, уже с 8.00 модели на лодки установлены двигатели. Большинство моделей снабжены самоперекидывающимся стакселем, а «старшие» модели располагают и электролебедками.

Консультация по яхтам Saffier

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 1