BuilderNimbus

Sweden, Göteborg

Nimbus AB

S-426 05 Västra

Model range of Nimbus

The brand Nimbus produces boats with Outboard Engines and enclosed Yachts with Hardtop. There are 13 models from 7 to 14 meters in the current model range from 4 lines: Commuter, Coupé Cruisers, Day Cruisers and Tender.

About Nimbus

History of the company

The Swedish Nimbus Boats started with a series of boats of the same name launched in 1968 specifically for Volvo Penta, when the latter was faced with the choice of which boats to put their new 6-cylinder diesel engines on. Designer and designer Pelle Petterson was involved in the design, and the new series was named after him. The start of these all-Swedish boats was truly a triumph - the year after the Nimbus 26 was launched, it was named the Boat «of the Year. In 1979 the company introduced the Nimbus 800, which became legendary not only for its characteristics, but also for the successful advertisement with the owner of such a boat, the then «first racquet in the world,»tennis player Björn Borg.

At the best of times, the Nimbus Group included Ryds, Storebro and Paragon Yachts, which made the company one of the leaders in the European boat industry. In 2012 the firm went bankrupt, but managed to overcome the crisis, losing all brands except the main and Paragon Yachts. However, in November 2018 the company acquired the famous Finnish manufacturer Bella Boats, although without production facilities, which are leased to the Finns.

Status .

The company is active and is part of the Swedish investment holding R12 Kapital.

Production .

Nimbus Boats is headquartered in King's Landing Gothenburg and has plants in Mariestad and Visby, Gotland. For Nimbus, the comfort and functionality of the boats has always been a priority. It is not without reason that these rather expensive products are in demand among experienced shipowners. Employees, many of whom have decades of experience in the company, skillfully combine handmade traditions with the latest technology. Hulls are assembled from separate modules like a puzzle. Nimbus is committed to an environmental policy, which can be seen both in the high-tech «green» production (E-Power concept) and in the emergence of electric motor boats (305 Coupe).

Model range

Nimbus boats and yachts from 7 to 13 m are assembled by the manufacturer into four groups. Coupe Cruisers, classics from Nimbus, are designed for a long stay in the water. The Day Cruisers series is a sporty outdoor yacht for relaxed relaxation and socializing. The stylish Tender line, despite its name, offers the widest range of uses. Finally, Commuter closed boats embody the Scandinavian vision of all-weather boats.

Features .

It is no exaggeration to say that Nimbus boats are an embodied quality - so much has been done by the shipyard to ensure that the customer gets a durable and safe product. It is not without reason that the company cooperates with the Norwegian classification society DNV (Det Norske Veritas), which is able to control production and results at every stage.

Video of the builder Nimbus

Video tours of the builder's production site, reports from open days, dealer meetings, and other events

Nimbus — сделано в Швеции

Как строят лодки Nimbus, часть первая. На английском языке
Nimbus Boats 03.03.2013
To Buy the Nimbus Yacht or Powerboat
If you are interested in Nimbus yacht and powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Nimbus
Верфи

Nimbus

Швеция
Гётеборг, S-426 05 Västra
Nimbus AB

История компании

Шведская Nimbus Boats ведет свое начало с серии катеров с одноименным названием, запущенной в 1968 специально для Volvo Penta, когда та оказалась перед выбором, на какие же лодки ставить свои новые 6-цилиндровые дизели. К проектированию был привлечен конструктор и дизайнер Пелле Петтерсон (Pelle Petterson), с легкой руки которого новая серия и получила название. Начало этих полностью шведских лодок оказалось поистине триумфальным — уже на следующий год после появления Nimbus 26 была признана «лодкой года». В 1979 компания представила Nimbus 800, которая стала легендарной не только по своим характеристикам, но и благодаря успешной рекламе с участием владельца такой лодки, тогдашней «первой ракетки мира», теннисиста Бьерна Борга (Björn Borg).

В лучшие времена в Nimbus Group входили верфи RydsStorebro и Paragon Yachts, что делало компанию одним из лидеров европейской лодочной индустрии. В 2012 фирма обанкротилась, но сумела выйти из кризиса, при этом потеряв все бренды, кроме основного и Paragon Yachts. Впрочем, в ноябре 2018 компания приобрела известного финского производителя Bella Boats, хотя и без производственных площадок, которые сдаются финнам в лизинг.

Статус

Компания действующая, входит в состав шведского инвестиционного холдинга R12 Kapital.

Производство

Штаб-квартира Nimbus Boats располагается в Королевской Гавани Гетеборга. Заводы находятся в Мариестаде и в Висбю (остров Готланд). Для Nimbus всегда приоритетными были комфорт и функциональность лодок. Недаром эти достаточно дорогие продукты пользуются спросом у опытных судовладельцев. Сотрудники, у многих из которых за плечами десятилетия работы в компании, умело сочетают традиции ручной работы и новейшие технологии. Корпуса собираются из отдельных модулей наподобие пазла. Nimbus придерживается политики охраны окружающей среды, что видно как на высокотехнологичном «зеленом» производстве (концепция E-Power), так и в появлении лодок с электродвигателями (305 Coupe).

Модельный ряд

Модели катеров и яхт Nimbus от 7 до 13 м собраны производителем в четыре группы. Яхты с закрытым салоном Coupe Cruisers, классика от Nimbus, предназначены для длительного пребывания на воде. Серия Day Cruisers — открытые яхты спортивного облика для непринужденного отдыха и общения. Стильная линейка Tender, несмотря на название, предполагает самый широкий спектр использования. Наконец, закрытые катера Commuter воплощают скандинавское видение всепогодных лодок.

Особенности

Можно без преувеличения сказать, что лодки Nimbus — это воплощенное качество — так много верфью сделано для того, чтобы клиент получил долговечный и безопасный продукт. Недаром компания сотрудничает с норвежским классификационным обществом DNV (Det Norske Veritas), имеющим возможность контролировать производство и результат на каждом этапе.

Консультация по яхтам Nimbus

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 2

Снятые с производства модели

Официальный представитель