BuilderCigarette

US

Cigarette Racing Team, LLC

4355 N.W. 128TH street, Opa-locka, FL 33054

Model range of Cigarette

The brand Cigarette produces boats with Outboard Engines and central Console Boats. There are 3 models from 12 to 18 meters.

About Cigarette

History of the company

The American shipyard Cigarette can be called legendary without the slightest exaggeration. It is difficult to find a second speedboat manufacturer with an equally rich and dramatic history. Its creator, Donald Aronow, was the son of Jewish immigrants from Russia. In the 1950s he became interested in boat racing, and soon the hobby became a business. In 1969 the first Cigarette was launched, which owes its name to the speedboats of smugglers from the Dry «Law era. Since then, the brand's glorious sporting history has begun. Aronou boats have won over 350 races, including two world championships.

In 1984 Aronow sold the company, which then went through a difficult time, changed a few owners and eventually ended up being run by Skip Braver. He was able to successfully adapt the company to modern market realities. Modern Cigarette has not lost its racing DNA, but now it is focused more on wealthy connoisseurs of speed, powerful motors, comfort and the ability to touch the real legend.

«People often ask us how fast they walk? Our answer is very fast!»- say the creators of Cigarette

Status .

The company operates.

Production

The Cigarette shipyard is based in Florida. The modern production is oriented to work with composites.

Model range

At its core, the Cigarette is still the same speedboats Aronow created. Rugged composite hulls, deep V-shaped bypasses and powerful motors allow her to maintain her high speed even in severe excitement and simply fly on calm water. The company's portfolio consists of three lines. Perfomance Boats are the classic Cigarette in lengths from 11, 8 to 15, 4 m with a small forward cabin. Perfomance Center Console, as its name suggests, is a boat with a center console. Special Editons is the result of a technological search and collaboration with the design studio Mercedes AMG. Among them there are models with the carbon case and an electric drive.

Features

Cigarette is focused primarily on maintaining high speed in open sea conditions. Smooth lines and a well thought-out handrail system are designed to keep the team from getting hurt during excitement. For those who think about ecology but are not ready to sacrifice speed, the company has created an electric propulsion system of 12 motors with a total power of 2220 horsepower.

Out of production powerboats Cigarette

2017–2019
Purchase a powerboat Cigarette
If you are interested in Cigarette powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьCigarette

США

Cigarette Racing Team, LLC

4355 N.W. 128TH street, Opa-locka, FL 33054

Модельный ряд Cigarette

Верфь Cigarette строит катера с подвесным мотором и катера с центральной консолью. В модельном ряду компании - 3 модели длиной от 12 до 18 м.

О верфи Cigarette

История компании

Американскую верфь Cigarette можно называть легендарной без малейшего преувеличения. Сложно найти второго производителя скоростных катеров со столь же богатой и драматичной историей. Её создатель, Дональд Ароноу (Donald Aronow), был сыном еврейских эмигрантов из России. В 1950-х годах он увлекся гонками на катерах, и вскоре хобби стало бизнесом. В 1969 был спущен на воду первый Cigarette, обязанный своим названием скоростных лодкам контрабандистов времён «сухого закона». С тех пор началась славная спортивная история марки. Лодки Ароноу выиграли более 350 гонок, в том числе два мировых первенства.

В 1984 Ароноу продал компанию, которая после этого пережила трудные времена, сменила несколько владельцев и, в конце концов, оказалась под управлением Скипа Брэйвера (Skip Braver). Он сумел успешно адаптировать компанию к современным реалиям рынка. Современные Cigarette не утратили своей гоночной ДНК, однако теперь они ориентированы в большей степени на состоятельных ценителей скорости, мощных моторов, комфорта и возможности прикоснуться к настоящей легенде.

«Нас часто спрашивают, насколько быстро они ходят? Наш ответ — очень быстро!», — говорят создатели Cigarette

Статус

Компания действует.

Производство

Верфь Cigarette базируется в штате Флорида. Современное производство ориентировано на работу с композитами.

Модельный ряд

В своей сути Cigarette остаются всё теми же скоростными гоночными катерами, которые создавал Ароноу. Прочные композитные корпуса, глубокие V-образные обводы и мощные моторы позволяют поддерживать высокую скорость даже при серьёзном волнении и просто лететь на спокойной воде. Портфолио компании состоит из трёх линеек. Perfomance Boats — это классические Cigarette длиной от 11, 8 до 15, 4 м с небольшой носовой каютой. Perfomance Center Console, как явствует из названия, это катера с центральной консолью. Special Editons — это результат технологических поисков и коллаборации с дизайнерским ателье Mercedes AMG. В их числе модели с карбоновым корпусом и электрическим приводом.

Особенности

Катера верфи Cigarette ориентированы, в первую очередь, на поддержание высокой скорости в условиях открытого моря. Плавные линии и продуманная система поручней призваны сохранить команду от травм при волнении. Для тех, кто думает об экологии, но не готов жертвовать скоростью в компании создали электрическую силовую установку из 12 моторов общей мощностью 2220 лошадиных сил.

Снятые с производства катера Cigarette

2016–2018
Купить катер Cigarette
Если Вас интересуют катера Cigarette, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.