BuilderSelene

Taiwan

Jet Tern Marine Co

Pingsha Town, Gaolan Port Zone, Zhuhai City, Guangdong Province, 519000

Model range of Selene

The brand Selene produces displacement Yachts and expedition Yachts and Trawlers. There are 27 models from 12 to 39 meters in the current model range from 7 lines: Artemis, Classic Explorer, Legacy Selen Ocean Yachts, Ocean Clipper, Ocean Explorer, Ocean Explorer Bi-Hull and Voyager.

About Selene

In 1970, famous Taiwanese architect Da-Hong Wang was hired by his government to create a monument to the successful landing of Apollo 11 on the Moon. The monument was chosen to be named after the Greek goddess of the moon, Selene. But the monument was not built and remained only on paper. Later one of Wang's students, Howard Chen, decided to use the idea of a teacher and give this name to a new line of yachts. In 1998 Jet Tern Marine was born, building Selene displacement trawler yachts and part of the Jet Tern Group owned by the Chen family.

More than 400 yachts are currently found in different parts of the world. The headquarter is in Taiwan and the production site is located in Dongguan and Zhuhai (Guangdong Province). The company's lineup includes ocean-going yachts from 78 to 128 feet and has 4 to 8,000 mile range. The design of the yachts is carried out by the architectural bureau Guido de Groot, including joint work with Howard Chen.

In the near future the company intends to become the leader in the market of trawler yachts from fiberglass and constantly increases production, supplying its customers with 30-40 yachts per year. According to Chen, the company's main clients are people 50-60 years old who dream about quiet ocean voyages after years of hard work. The shipyard also builds Journey 47 and Apollo 65 motor catamarans.

To Buy the Selene Yacht
If you are interested in Selene yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Selene
Верфи

Selene

Тайвань
Pingsha Town, Gaolan Port Zone, Zhuhai City, Guangdong Province, 519000
Jet Tern Marine Co

В 1970 году знаменитый тайваньский архитектор Дагонг Ванг (Da-Hong Wang) был нанят правительством своей страны для создания монумента об успешной посадке Apollo 11 на Луну. Монументу было решено дать имя греческой богини Луны — Селены. Но мемориал не был построен и остался лишь на бумаге. Позже один из студентов Ванга — Говард Чен, решил использовать идею учителя и дать это имя новой линейке яхт. Так в 1998 году появилась компания Jet Tern Marine, строящая водоизмещающие яхты-траулеры Selene и входящая в Jet Tern Group, принадлежащую семье Чен.

В настоящее время в различных уголках мира можно встретить более 400 яхт этой верфи. Штаб-квартира компании находится на Тайване, а производственная площадка расположена в китайских районах Дунгуань и Жухай (провинция Гуандун). Модельный ряд компании представляют океанские яхты от 78 до 128 футов и обладающие автономностью хода от 4 до 8 тыс. миль. Дизайн яхт выполняется архитектурным бюро Guido de Groot, в том числе, совместно с Говардом Ченом.

Компания намерена в ближайшее время стать лидером на рынке траулерных яхт из фибергласса и постоянно наращивает производство, поставляя своим заказчикам 30–40 яхт в год. По словам Чена, основные клиенты компании — люди 50–60 лет, мечтающие о спокойных океанских плаваниях после долгих лет напряженной работы. Верфь также строит моторные катамараны Journey 47 и Apollo 65.

Консультация по яхтам Selene

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд

Серия Ocean Yachts

Официальный представитель