BuilderGlastron

US

LLC Glastron

925 Frisbie St Cadillac, 49601

Model range of Glastron

The brand Glastron produces boats with Outboard Engines and bowriders. There are 34 models from 5 to 8 meters in the current model range from 4 lines: Bowrider, Deck Boat, Ski & Fish and Surf.

Series Bowrider

About Glastron

The history of the company

The history of the Glastron shipyard and its founder Bob Hammond can be attributed to the classic path to the American«Dream. It started when Bob worked for the Douglas Aircraft Company in the laminating shop. After studying production technology in detail, he decided to leave the aviation industry and found a job at the Lone Star shipyard, which produced dural boats for fishing. Hammond spent all his free time building his own five-meter fiberglass boat in a rented garage.

The presented lightweight glider impressed the sponsors, which helped to raise initial capital of $25,000. With this money, a new Glastron shipyard was opened in 1956. The company quickly gained momentum: after only three months, the shipyard had built and sold 24 boats.

The boats of the yard have in many ways become the benchmark for other manufacturers.

The company offered stylish boats, similar to sports cars of the time and fishing Deck Boats. One day editor Randy Vance of the famous Boating Life, said:

«Glastron is a Ferrari in the world of boats. If you drive one of them, you're attracting attention.

In the 90's the company was sold to Genmar holding, and after the bankruptcy of the latter in 2010 was transferred to PBH Marine Group.

Status

Today, Glastron is part of the Beneteau Group and continues its work.

Production .

Glastron's manufacturing facilities are located in a factory in Cadillac, Michigan. The factory also gathers other American brands owned by Beneteau, such as Four Winns and Scarab.

Glastron has offices in over 50 countries on five continents.

Model range

As was the case 60 years ago, the Glastron shipyard specializes in fiberglass boats from 5.5 to 8.5 metres in length. There are five series in the model range.

The Bow Riders series consists of Bowriders designed for touring by a small company. The Deck Boats range includes boats with an extended bow and an open cockpit at the front. This includes both outboard and stationary motor boats.

The Surf & Fish line is designed specifically for connoisseurs of the two main water activities - wakeboarding and fishing, this is the Fish & Ski category boats. The Glastron range would not have been complete without the Cruisers: Cabin cruisers are a good choice for a relaxing family holiday and weekend trips.

Features

Glastron owns a unique development in SSV (Super Stable Vee) housing geometry.®). Distinctive features of a design allow to create steady, maneuverable and fast boats. Also the company gives a lifetime guarantee on hull and deck designs, a five-year guarantee against bloating fiberglass, and a full one-year warranty.

Out of production powerboats Glastron

2012–2016
Purchase a powerboat Glastron
If you are interested in Glastron powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Glastron
Верфи

Glastron

США
925 Frisbie St Cadillac, 49601
LLC Glastron

История компании

Историю создания верфи Glastron и ее основателя Боба Хэммонда можно отнести к классическому пути к «Американской мечте». Она началась, когда Боб работал в Douglas Aircraft Company в цехе ламинированния. Детально изучив технологию производства, он решил уйти из авиационной отрасли и устроился на верфь Lone Star, которая выпускала дюралевые лодки для рыбалки. Все свободное время Хэммонд посвящал строительству в арендованном гараже собственной пятиметровой лодки из стеклопластика.

Представленный легкий глиссер произвел впечатление на спонсоров, что помогло привлечь начальный капитал в размере $25 000. На эти средства в 1956 году была открыта новая верфь Glastron. Компания быстро набрала обороты: спустя всего три месяца верфь построила и продала 24 катера.

Лодки верфи во многом стали эталоном для других производителей.

Компания предлагала стильные лодки, похожие на спорткары того времени и рыбацкие Deck Boats. Однажды редактор Рэнди Вэнс из известного издания Boating Life, сказал:

«Glastron — Ferrari в мире лодок. Если вы за рулем одного из них, вы привлекаете всеобщее внимание».

В 90-х компания была продана холдингу Genmar, а после банкротства последнего в 2010 перешла PBH Marine Group.

Статус

Сегодня Glastron входит в состав Beneteau Group и продолжает работу.

Производство

Производственные мощности Glastron располагаются на фабрике в городе Кадиллак, в штате Мичиган. На заводе также собираются другие  американские бренды, принадлежащие Beneteau, такие как Four Winns и Scarab.

Glastron имеет представительства в более чем 50 странах, расположенных на пяти континентах.

Модельный ряд

Как и 60 лет назад верфь Glastron специализируется на стеклопластиковых лодках длиной от 5,5 до 8,5 метров. В модельном ряду представлено пять серий.

Серия Bow Riders состоит из боурайдеров, предназначенных для покатушек небольшой компанией. Линейка Deck Boats включает лодки с расширенным носом и открытым кокпитом в передней части. Сюда входят, как катера с подвесным мотором, так и лодки со стационарными двигателями.

Линейка Surf & Fish разработана специально для ценителей сразу двух главных развлечений на воде — вейкбординга и рыбалки, это катера из категории Fish & Ski. Модельный ряд Glastron не был бы полноценным без серии Cruisers: каютные круизные катера станут хорошим выбором для спокойного семейного отдыха и путешествий на уикенд.

Особенности

Компании Glastron принадлежит уникальная разработка в геометрии корпуса SSV (Super Stable Vee®). Отличительные особенности конструкции позволяют создать устойчивые, маневренные и быстрые лодки. Также компания предоставляет пожизненную гарантию на конструкции корпуса и палубы, пятилетнюю — от вздутий стеклопластика, и полную однолетнюю гарантию.

Консультация по яхтам Glastron

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 4

Боурайдеры

Катера с подвесным мотором

Спортивные буксировщики

Deck Boats: боурайдеры с расширенным носом

Снятые с производства модели

Официальный представитель